We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel/Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Ranked #25 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just had a fantastic 2 weeks at this hotel. We got married at the hotel on 02/07/14. The wedding manager Jayne Davies deserves a special mention for her professionalism whilst also bringing a very personal touch to our special day.
Special thanks also to Odile, Superior & Suites Manager & Patricia.
Thanks to Maria of Papis & Sons photographers for making our photographic session so much fun!
:-)
Hope to see you all in May.

Room Tip: A sea view room is worth booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,469 - 1,475 of 2,661 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

My Girlfriend and I stayed here for 7 days 24 and 18 yo. Upon arrival cases were collected swiftly and taken to our room. Our room has a mini fridge stocked with drinks (Which was a nice touch). Beds were comfy, room was lovely, looked out on the Pool diagonally and the sea. Sun hit the balcony about 4pm. Air con was perfect. Tea and coffee available in the room. Along with documents explaining how to use your all inclusive premium card etc.

Service was amazing all holiday. Southern comfort / Malibu was included in all inclusive which was a great touch as normally its local alcohol. Food was amazing! Deserts were even better.

Was really hot though, around 42 (Even though the weather stated 34). I wouldn't recommend a walk to the harbour as its just too hot for this.

Only thing we would change if we could was the entertainment. Two nights this was great - I think one was an Ollie Murs tribute night. But apart from that it consisted of more of a quiet atmosphere with some of the old songs - some I have never heard of. I think the hotel should use another room and make this more of a disco room for kids up till 7 and the younger generation after 7. This would really benefit the younger target audience however for the duration we stayed there were more older couples so this may be why this has not been done already.

All in all we had a great holiday and we would come back, it was so hassle-free and is literally 10 minutes from the airport.

I hope this helps others.

We both had a great holiday

Room Tip: Sea View. Third Floor Room 3103 looks over pool diagonally and sea - Lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beaumont_dvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Currently staying at this hotel just now and it's a disgrace. There is a wedding group ruining many peoples holiday. They are a bunch of louts. Many people are complaining but there does not seem to be anything getting done about it. Service is very poor in the hotel, even more so when this is a wedding on (3 so far this week). Your card is taken from you and often not returned. Everything has to be signed for, even a bottle of water. Can wait up to half an hour for a drink and then sometimes you have to go hunting for your card to get your next drink. No one supervises the pool and the said louts have taken over the pool with ball games, diving etc. Again nothing done about it despite the pool rules board. We went next door to the sister hotel today, Athena Royal for some P & Q, there were several empty sunbeds, we lay quietly at a corner on the grass but we're advised we could not do this and were asked to move. Do not go to this hotel unless you are part of a wedding party where you will be fawned and fussed over. Very disappointed in this hotel. This hotel has an identity crisis. Is it a family/couples orientated hotel or a hotel catering for raucous stag/hen parties?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
15  Thank Stella0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Where do I start? This is our 2nd visit to this hotel and for a very great reason, we had chosen this hotel as our wedding venue as from the previous year we couldn't fault anything! We had 39 guests at our wedding on the 27/06/14 and the hotel couldn't do enough for us, the staff are 2nd to none and really do a great job, special thanks to Jayne the wedding co ordinator, bar staff and general manager who ensured it all went smoothly. Everything you hear about this hotel is true, a must if you are looking for a great hotel in Paphos. The rooms are cleaned everyday to a high standard and the restaurant staff make sure plenty of choice at all times. We hope to return very soon as an anniversary on many occasions.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Meds85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

GREAT Hospitality, Great Hotel..everything you could want right there....just wonderful.
The staff were so good and the housekeeping was excellent. They provided so much choice and quality.They made our 21st anniversary a joy and above all an unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: Specify what you want clearly...they will deliver.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hotel............Excellent
Location.......Excellent
Food............Excellent
Bar Service..VERY POOR this hotel caters for lots of weddings and therefore staff are deployed form the bar areas to the wedding areas and the average wait for a drink is between 15 + 30 minutes and you cannot get your own drinks from the main bar entertainment area as the order is placed on a pile with all the others and you are told that a waiter will bring them to you,we complained a few times but each time we were told that there is a wedding today and therefore we are very busy but even on the odd day that there was no wedding you still wait approx. 15 minutes.

Room Tip: would recommend rooms with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PeteH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I arrived back from a fantastic stay at the Athena Beach Hotel yesterday. From the minute we arrived the staff were fantastic and the accommodation was very clean - sparkling even.
We were staying on a half board basis and so were unsure what would be included. We can confirm that you had breakfast - including tea, coffee, juice and water and evening meal (excluding drinks). If you wanted to go out for dinner then you could substitute your evening meal for lunch at the hotel instead as long as you gave reception 24 hours notice which I thought was a nice bonus. If you are buying food/drinks at the hotel then you do not need to have cash on you. You can charge everything to your room and either pay a bit as you go along at Reception or pay all at the end. On one occassion we even ordered breakfast in bed as an extra treat - if you do this, make sure you order Continential breakfast to your room too as this is included in the price with any other order.
We met friends there who were staying for 2 weeks all inclusive and were not kept away from them in the restaurants or anything. When they ate in the buffet rooms we could sit with them - no problems. We also enjoyed a fantastic a la carte meal (the set meal of which is free) which was gorgeous. I actually preferred the choices on the set menu to the proper al la carte menu those in our group on all inclusive had the choice of (of hb can at a supplement).
Lots to do at the hotel and their is a busstop right outside which costs 1 euro 50 to get to the harbour or 5 euros for a day pass. Lots to do in the harbour, including water sports and shopping.
I highly recommend the wave dancer cruise in the evening. Was fantastic and as there was 12 of us we were able to get a good deal and a table reserved for us at the front of the show.
Me and my husband will definitly be returning to the hotel - cannot fault it, which is unusual for us as we are usually quite difficult to please.
Finally - if you are thinking of having your wedding here I would definitly recommend it. Friends of ours got married whilst we were over there and it was faultless - such a beautiful backdrop. The hotel staff again were fantastic in helping them ensure that their day went perfectly. I would highly recommend the hotel!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
9  Thank KellyG86606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,777 reviews
1.0 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue, Paphos 8101, Cyprus (Formerly Athena Beach Hotel)
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paphos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#14 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#18 Family Hotel in Paphos
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £56 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel is a four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos within easy walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archaeological sites, the shops and the nightlife. A bus stop is just outside the hotel and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15 km away from the Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. Also within short driving distance are two super golf courses. All the rooms feature spacious balconies offering beautiful views of the Mediterranean or of the hotel's tranquil gardens, as well as luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower, Simmons(R) Luxury Beds and floor to ceiling windows. Room facilities include among others: air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, ironing facilities, safety deposit box as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The leisure facilities of this hotel include 3 freshwater swimming and 2 paddling pools (one of each type heated), a waterslide, one heated indoor pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, floodlit tennis courts, a 24-rink indoor and outdoor Bowls Green facilities, mini golf and a children's playground with Kids Club. In the hotel's Elixir Spa, a total area of 800m2, there is a heated pool, 2 Couples Suites, 2 saunas, 2 steam baths, a fully equipped and spacious gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages and body therapies, aromatherapy and other treatments are also available to help relax and rejuvenate. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Athena Beach
Athena Beach Hotel Paphos
Athena Beach Hotel Cyprus
Athena Beach Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing