We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oopla. Back to its best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Romford
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Oopla. Back to its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Athena Beach Beach hotel in Paphos, Cyprus. This was our 10th visit to this hotel, the last time, 2 years ago was disappointing as standards had dropped. Following reviews earlier this year on Trip Advisor we decided to give it another try. How pleased we were to discover the standards have returned to their previous levels and we could not fault anything about this holiday. The service from all the staff was first class and nothing was too much trouble. They were all friendly, attentive and very helpful and knowledgeable. It was pleasing to see the return of the old Maitre'D in the restaurant and see the existing staff again Daniel, Iolena and Marina still there looking after us attentively and deserving of a special mention. Stavros the bar manager has returned and he is like a breath of fresh air breathing be life in to a previously dated venue. The entertainment is good every night with Anastasiou on the most with his various tributes through e ages. The Management wouldn't be asking him to turn the music down when everyone is enjoying themselves though. He is there to entertain and that is what he does very well.

The food in the restaurants we ate in was excellent again with plenty of choice and well cooked. The swimming pools and beach areas are well attended and there are plenty of sun loungers available all day so there's no need to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve your space!!!

Management at the hotel organised a cocktail evening where you could meet them all and also all the other guests which was a good way of meeting and mingling.

There is a happy hour every evening from 7-00 to 8-00 where all alcoholic drinks are 1/2 price.This was very popular with us !!!

All in all this hotel has everything you could wish for and if you didn't want to venture anywhere then you wouldn't have to. We went on a half board basis and if you wanted to eat out in the evening you can swap your evening meal for lunch in the hotel which we find is good as we like eating at local restaurants

A big thank you to everyone at the Athena Beach for making us so welcome and for an absolutely wonderful break. We look forward to coming back again next year.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ovaltech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,437
    637
    194
    60
    29
See reviews for
665
1,182
53
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (870)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Second time in a Constantinou Bros hotel, they have certainly got things spot on.
Service, Cleanliness, Comfort, Rooms, Grounds, Staff....you name it, I could not fault any of it.
We stayed on B&B; buffet breakfast was more than sufficient. We stopped in one night for the Cypriot Night where the Food and Entertainment was great.
The only negative was that we only stayed 10 days instead of longer.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveHadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the athena beach hotel back in June and what can I say - amazing!
As a Travel Agent I spend countless hours searching for my own holiday and have high expectations :)
From the moment we walked in to the moment we left nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, the standard of the hotel was extremely high and the food was perfect! The attention to detail from the waitresses and superior rooms manager knowing our names before they had even met us was incredible and they knew after a few days exactly where we liked to sit for breakfast.
We upgraded to a superior twin room and it was definitely worth it room fantastic, you are provided with a welcome drink on arrival, fruit and wine in your room then bottle of champagne upon departure. You also have your own restaurant to dine in for breakfast.
Only thing that needs a bit of attention is the entertainment, would expect a little more from such a high standard of hotel. But this is not a major to us when we travel.
All in all a fantastic stay and would highly recommend to anyone. Cannot wait to return!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Julia2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

My boyfriend and myself are in our early twenties and we have stayed at many 4 and 5 Star lovely hotels, this wasn't really a typical premier 4* like it was claimed. The pools are 4* as they are spacious and lovely , but the hotel itself and the rooms are massively dated! The decor is old fashioned and they haven't even moved on to a key card yet! The corridors are dated with no air con so extremely stuffy when walking through! We arrived during the night and was taken tons ground floor room 161, it was awful our view was literally the carpark, that's where our balcony sat, in the carpark! However I have to give the hotel credit as when I complained they moved us straight the third floor room which was much better! The staff were all helpful and polite, just took some time to order drinks etc sometimes. Rooms and hotel very clean. Good hotel shame about the decor, was on a B and B basis and breakfast has a good selection. This hotel is a good 35 min walk to the beach but in temperatures of 42c which it was when we we were there beginning if July it's a little far to walk there and back so next time I'll be booking somewhere nearer the harbour as spent a lot on taxis as didn't want to wait around for a bus!! Wouldn't recommend as they need to update first and can't say about evening food and entertainment as stayed out in paphos which was great loads of restaurants and bars. Would recommend to our age group Guru bar it's all in white about 2mins walk from hotel on left hand side, great cocktails and shisha :) overall a good holiday, would have liked a more luxury hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is clean and freindly if not vastly over worked as there are weddings nearly every day and no extra staff. The main food hall (Atrium) is like a staff canteen with row after row of tables with mass produced food which lacks in taste sometimes. The same chefs also cook for the Zepher restaurant (Al a carte, table d hote) the food here is very good. Outside you have large areas on which to sunbathe with attractive surroundings. The Adonis Restaurant/ bar is outdoor serving food and drink all day long with an attractive water feature. Dont go to the bar for a cocktail you'll be sent to the other side of the hotel. Avoid the 0 numbered rooms and rooms over looking the delivery bay you'll be woken every morning by deliveries, waste collections and staff talking. My advice is not to go all inclusive, B&B is best there are plenty of good restaurants and eateries nearby and in Paphos. If the hotels go down the all inclusive route it will turn Paphos into a ghost town and a less derisable place to go. Don't shoot yourselves in the foot. Finally just to mention Agathi the hostess who is very attentive and hard woking.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank 22CJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed 25th May for 1 week. Very good family hotel. Good friendly staff, very comfortable beds and good food. Good facilities for children with kids club activities, grandson of 7 enjoyed himself so much that he wants to go back next year. Hotel was very clean and situated on the beach.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and would most certainly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We was at the hotel from the 2-9th July 14. It was truly fantastic! The staff we're brilliant, very helpful and always smiling. We did all inclusive and the choices were different everyday. The rooms were lovely, very clean and the air conditioning was perfect (it was super hot outside). The restocked soft drinks fridge in our room was greatly appreciated too.

I have to say the 'wedding party' did NOT ruin our holiday, they were a lovely bunch that kept to the beach bar at night as to not to disturb the other guests at the hotel bar. Yes, they got a lot of attention (there was a lot of them) but i didn't feel any service was compromised because of them. If any thing their celebratory spirit actually added to atmosphere of the hotel. There was 3 wedding parties staying at the hotel during our stay and I do not feel they affected the service.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, its perfect for couples, families and friends. You need to bare in mind that Cyprus is a popular wedding destination, so if you're wanting a holiday with the noise volume of a morgue, you should probably go find yourself an uninhabited island.

A beautiful hotel, in a beautiful location. We'll definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauralovestoexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.0 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#18 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus (Formerly Athena Beach Hotel)
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paphos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#13 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#18 Family Hotel in Paphos
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel is a four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos within easy walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archaeological sites, the shops and the nightlife. A bus stop is just outside the hotel and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15 km away from the Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. Also within short driving distance are two super golf courses. All the rooms feature spacious balconies offering beautiful views of the Mediterranean or of the hotel's tranquil gardens, as well as luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower, Simmons(R) Luxury Beds and floor to ceiling windows. Room facilities include among others: air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, ironing facilities, safety deposit box as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The leisure facilities of this hotel include 3 freshwater swimming and 2 paddling pools (one of each type heated), a waterslide, one heated indoor pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, floodlit tennis courts, a 24-rink indoor and outdoor Bowls Green facilities, mini golf and a children's playground with Kids Club. In the hotel's Elixir Spa, a total area of 800m2, there is a heated pool, 2 Couples Suites, 2 saunas, 2 steam baths, a fully equipped and spacious gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages and body therapies, aromatherapy and other treatments are also available to help relax and rejuvenate. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Athena Beach
Athena Beach Hotel Paphos
Athena Beach Hotel Cyprus
Athena Beach Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing