We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Perfect Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2010

We booked our wedding through an independant broker who reccommended this hotel as a potential spot for our dream wedding abroad. Obviously when booking a wedding abroad i had a few reservations but our broker and the wedding planner at the hotel reassured me and i had regular contact and updates from them. Our room was exellent and the views of the sea were very romantic and would definately reccommend paying slightly more to have a sea view room. I must admit though, the rooms are ever so slightly dated and did need a little re-vamping but were more than we expected anyway. The only othe niggle was that the hotel was huge so it took a while to get to our room as we were right at the end of the hotel with having a sea view room, but we got used to the walk. The pool was very nice and was clean and the hotel was very child friendly. There wasnt that much to do for children around the hotel but there were water parks and trips to provide entertainment.

The food was also very nice and would definately reccomend going half board at least as a meal in the town for two adults and a child can get quite expensive. There was a huge selection of food from the buffets and food was never left out too long which ive always been a bit picky about!

Leading up to our wedding we were treated like royalty and were given lots of support by the wedding planner, who thankfully, was english! Also, all reps from loads of travel companies were on hand at specific times when needed.

We were taken via limo to the town hall to sign our paperwork and the registrar was lovely and very helpful. We had our wedding at 5pm and everything went smoothly. We were given champagne and waiter service all night as compliments from the hotel. Our wedding breakfast was also fabulous and couldnt of asked for a better day! We also enjoyed the breakfast in bed we were brought the next morning.

All in all i thought the hotel was great, there were better hotels further up but felt that ours offered us everything we wanted.

Niggles:- Very quiet and possibly not the best place for children during non-busy periods. There are lots of bars and pubs but some werent open, even though it was May which isnt that far from Summer busy periods.
Sometimes it took a while for the Reception staff to understand what we were wanting when we made enquiries about anything.
In quiter months, the hotels are full of old people! :-)

Excellent holliday.... would reccommend and would definately return during the summer.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MinxyBubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,184 - 2,190 of 2,694 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2010

stayed for 4 nights in December. from my experiences this is not a UK standard 4* hotel. Breakfast is very average. rooms very clean but a little dated, bed was very uncomfortable. location is A1, right on the beach, and right by some very nice bars and restaurants, reasonably quiet. Staff very nice if you forgive the eastern european directness. As i paid £24/night i would not complain it was extremely good for the price, any more than this and i would be less impressed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runtothehills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

My partner and I spent a week at the Athena Beach Hotel between the 28th of November and the 5th of December, and I can hardly fault a thing!

I paid extra to get a Superior room with a sea view, I would advise people do that if possible, because the view roadside isn’t really up to much.

Anyway, on arrival to the hotel I was informed we had been upgraded to a Suite. We were taken aside, given a free glass of champagne and then taken to our room. The suite itself was lovely, you entered the room into an entrance corridor, which led down to a living room complete with a large 40inch flat screen tv. The bed room was connected directly to the living room and comprised of a massive Queen sized bed and another large tv (this one was 32 inch). The suite had two bathrooms, one en-suite and one off the living room. And if all that wasn’t enough the suite had two big balcony’s to enjoy the beautiful sunsets from.

The superior rooms and suites have new bedding daily and the maid service is very good.

The superior rooms and Suites also come with a free bottle of red wine too, which is a nice touch.

We were told that superior and suite room guests were aloud access to the ‘Executive Breakfast’ area, which in all honesty sounds more impressive then it is. It’s exactly the same as the normal breakfast area, with the same food on offer, with the exception there are less people eating there. Also the Executive Breakfast area didn’t open until 8.30am, were as the normal breakfast room opened a full 90 minutes earlier at 7am. In the winter, with the shorter days it was actually a bit of an inconvenience to wait for the executive area to open, it cost us valuable daylight hours! So we ended up eating in the normal breakfast room just as often as the executive. The breakfast itself can at best be described as ‘ok’, there was plenty of different foods on offer, but none of it was fantastic. It certainly filled a hole though.

We stayed on a B&B board basis, which I definitely think is the best way to enjoy this hotel. We ate in the hotels evening restaurant only once, on the first evening, and just like the breakfast buffet offerings there was plenty of choice, but none of the food was great, just kind of ok.

But with the exception of the food this hotel is completely fantastic. It’s remarkably clean and the attention to detail by the staff is incredible.

Also, we were aloud free access to the Sauna and Steam rooms, which was a nice little extra. The spa is also very nice, though a little expensive.

The pools were nice, but to cold to enjoy during the winter. The sea was warmer than the pools!

The hotel is about 25minutes walk into Paphos along a very nice coastal path. We ate out in Paphos on 4 occasions and there is plenty of choice along the dockside. There are plenty of lovely restaurants.

We had amazing weather, ranging from 23-27 degrees during peak day. Not to shabby for late November and early December!

All in all, the Athena Beach Hotel is a lovely, relaxed hotel. Its location is good and the service is top notch. But its probably best enjoyed on a B&B basis.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernPride76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Just spent a great holiday here. Like many other people posting I cannot understand the whingers and agree they must be planted by rivals, or extremely hard to please.
The hotel is spotless and the many staff, from housekeeping, maintenance, restaurants, bars and snack bars, reception and senior staff all work their socks off.
The hotel's situation is perfect, resting on its own beach and one of the highlights was watching the fantastic sunsets from the hotel or the beach. It's not too far from Paphos Harbour and the historic sites and there is a well-maintained pathway all the way, about 25-minute walk, and for the less mobile there's an efficient bus service, which stops directly outside the hotel and costs a simple 1Euro per journey. There is a wide choice of restaurants nearby.
The hotel restaurant caters for all tastes and there is a huge choice - especially at breakfast - and there's even champagne on Sunday mornings!
The bedroom was standard hotel but clean and comfortable, especially the bed, which had a matress topper. The sheets were changed every four days and you could request they be changed every two days. Dressing gowns and slippers were also provided. Two towels per person were provided for the beach and pools. The only negative was that the air conditioning was noisy.
Other facilities include indoor, outdoor pools, paddling pools and water shute. There was also a gym, free for residents, and spa treatments were also available. There are game machines, a card playing / film room, pool, table tennis, children's play area plus bowling and dancing. happy hour for cocktails and entertainment everyu night in the bar.
The hotel has a mini market which keeps a small but useful range of goods and there was no need to cart water from nearby supermarkets as this was also available in the mini market.
A great holiday. It was the first time ever, in years of travelling, where staff have stood and waved goodbye as guests leave at the end of their stay.
Well done Athena Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wanderlustwoman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

My husband and I have just come back from a weeks stay and had a lovely relaxing break which was what we wanted. We were lucky with the weather and the location is fantastic, beautiful, right on the beach. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the food was excellent with plenty of variety. All the staff were excellent friendly and extremely helpful nothing was too much trouble for them, we had a basic room which was fine, a little dated but adequate and would suggest upgrading to a superior room if possible, we will next time we go. Mostly adults this time of year although it is a family hotel but they look after you extremely well either way. Its within walking distance to the centre of paphos along a lovely path all the way by the sea. Recommended

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExeterSoulmates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Other reviews have covered the hotel's good amenities, but I think that two facilities deserve special mention for those having particular interests.
For beginners and experienced flat green bowlers this is a great venue to play. The second great facility is the ballroom dancing available in the winter. Dance leaders (Pete and Chris Bradley) host dances on six nights per week, mixing sequence (old and new), ballroom and some fun line dancing. This provides friendly dancing and the chance to socilaise with other couples. Daytime lessons take place on most days.
If you like to dance or just watch, its not to be missed

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waltzer47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

So much about this hotel is great that I'm not sure where to begin so I think it will have to be bullet points:
Staff - very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the team.
Cleanliness - Very high standard. Particular attention was paid to the public areas, for example, pool area hosed down and all pools cleaned each morning. Toilets checked hourly.
Entertainment - Really good. There is something going on every night and whilst the entertainers are mostly singers the standard is very, very good.
Food - lot's to choose from whatever time of the day. The poolside bar does fabulous gyros and souvlaki in the daytime! If you don't fancy eating at the restaurant there are plenty of alternatives just across the road, by the Harbour and in Paphos Town.
Location - Fabulous. It's a little bit outside the town (roughly 20-30 min walk) therefore it is not too busy but likewise not to quiet either. There is a bank, supermarket, bars and restaurants very close by.

Overall, the hotel caters for everything and realistically you would not need to leave the premises if you didn't want to. A lot of people get married here. We were only there for a week and there were 8 weddings, 3 on the same day!!!!! But in no way did any of these events impact our holiday. In fact, most of the time we only saw the wedding parties if the ceremony was on the beach or when they were having photos.

The only thing about this place is that the beach isn't the best and there are a lot of rocks in the sea - but you know what, everything else is so fabulous that this did not matter to us.

Loved it, loved it............can we go back please?!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsDoc41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,878 reviews
1.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue, Paphos 8101, Cyprus (Formerly Athena Beach Hotel)
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paphos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#14 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#15 Family Hotel in Paphos
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £66 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel is a four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos within easy walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archaeological sites, the shops and the nightlife. A bus stop is just outside the hotel and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15 km away from the Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. Also within short driving distance are two super golf courses. All the rooms feature spacious balconies offering beautiful views of the Mediterranean or of the hotel's tranquil gardens, as well as luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower, Simmons(R) Luxury Beds and floor to ceiling windows. Room facilities include among others: air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, ironing facilities, safety deposit box as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The leisure facilities of this hotel include 3 freshwater swimming and 2 paddling pools (one of each type heated), a waterslide, one heated indoor pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, floodlit tennis courts, a 24-rink indoor and outdoor Bowls Green facilities, mini golf and a children's playground with Kids Club. In the hotel's Elixir Spa, a total area of 800m2, there is a heated pool, 2 Couples Suites, 2 saunas, 2 steam baths, a fully equipped and spacious gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages and body therapies, aromatherapy and other treatments are also available to help relax and rejuvenate. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Athena Beach
Athena Beach Hotel Paphos
Athena Beach Hotel Cyprus
Athena Beach Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing