We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Helios Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$457
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$443
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$291
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$748
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
474
183
46
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
183
46
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssienna restaurantpool barweekly bbqpoppadomssea viewbbq nightbus stopself cateringsmall beachrelaxing holidayair conone bedroom apartmentsecond homebus serviceday passnothing is too much troublepatio doors
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Hotel appartments are very clean and the owner and all the staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. Great pool and pool bar makes for a perfect relaxing holiday
with direct access to well kept gardens and a sandy beach
Situated in a quiet area between Paphos and Coral Bay the hotel is on the main bus route and surrounded by a variety of good restaurants. What more could you want?
Trevor and Julie are going back this October for the fourth year.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear overlook the pool with great sunsets most nights.
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor and Juli... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Excellent location - great sunsets, lovely pool and good facilities... great value for money
Only downside was the poor breakfast - it was cheap but also poor choice and more than a little limp
But don't let that put you off - other aspects more than made up for it !

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are very good
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Having just returned from 2 weeks here I thought I would give my honest appraisal of The Helios Bay. I chose the Helios purely because of the reviews on Trip Advisor....Mistake!! Dont go on other peoples opinions as everyone has completley different views. We booked a 2 bedroomed villa which is slightly away from the hotel area and when we arrived with small children were not offered any assistance on getting our suitcases to the villa or help on directions.....Hmmmm not a great start. The villa itself was spacious and clean although did smell of damp. We liked the villa the kitchen was brilliantly equipped and the air con was fab. The bathroom shower was awful and they didint want you having baths so removed the plugs!!! The beds were the hardest I have ever stayed on and we didnt sleep well. Having said that the villa was great for what we were after.
Breakfast is not great to be polite. The staff at breakfast were so rude (Noy the greek family i was expecting but grumpy Bulgarians)...after everyone raved about family etc I was looking forward to traditional Greeks making a fuss of the children and generally being friendly...I didnt see 1 for 2 weeks!!! The food consists of cold meat, boiled eggs occasionally frankfurter sausages, rolls, apples and oranges. They would bring you toast and if you dared to ask for more.........there is a good coffee machine and orange juice but if you want water you will be charged!!!! I wouldnt recommend it...The pool area is clean as is everywhere to be fair. You do not have to fight for a sunbed at any time of the day which I was really pleased about. The breakfast staff stay on until 4pm and serve at the pool bar (which is where breakfast is served) the ice creams are between 3 and 4 euros each...we went to the new big Lidl and got ice cream which were 2 euros for 8!!! After 4pm when the 2 guys start, there is a new athmosphere and the Milkshakes and Cocktails are larger and they are great fun. The play area needs a good refurb as does the whole hotel but to be fair to the Helios it does what it says on the tin. Its clean, its basic yes but if you want more then you will be paying alot more money. On the whole I felt a little disappointed that there was not the big Greek family orientated hotel that I expected but it was cheap (for the room) and clean and we all enjoyed ourselves...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrWhittaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

These apartments and villas are basically OK, but the whole of the property is starting to look scruffy and is in pretty urgent need of smartening up. We have visited the Helios Bay several times before and have noticed that it is becoming less and less attractive over the last couple of visits.
We (a family of four) stayed in one of the villas next door to the complex. It was equipped to a VERY basic standard; it was a case of making do with what was provided rather than enjoying a "home-from-home". There was a disused fridge-freezer in the yard outside the back door and the fridge-freezer in the kitchen was old, a bit battered and the door did not close properly (which was a problem in the 30 degree heat). We used the gym a couple of times but the air-con was never in use, so heat exhaustion set in quickly! There is a jaccuzzi which I have NEVER seen in use in my five stays at the Helios Bay. All in all, a disappointing visit and I don't think we will be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdwinOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We have been visiting Helios Bay for at least 10 years and every time we go back ,we feel it's just like going home. Everyone is so friendly - the owners and the staff make us feel so welcome. Helios Bay is to the north of Paphos, with several quality restaurants and shops within very easy walking distance, but without the frenetic nightlife of a large resort. There is a frequent bus service to Paphos and Coral Bay, with stops just outside the hotel. The apartments are spotlessly clean, as are the bar and pool area. The beach behind the hotel - just a five minute walk - is unspoilt and quiet. For a totally relaxing holiday, w can't think of anywhere better.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb-n-Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews