We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Helios Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Helios Bay Hotel
Ranked #17 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Hello,

it is all true what you've been reading before!

Excellent experience, exactly what we needed- quiet and relaxing few days.
Really unexpected as we've been traveling all over greek islands for last ten years and approximetely know what to expect. Great place, peaceful, great great garden, appartment with sea view have indescribable views, especially sunsets. Every day your place is cleaned. Two air-conditioning are in 1-bedroom appartment.
Bus stop for route No. 615 (Harbour - Coral Bay) which runs every 10-15 min from 7am till 23pm in front of hotel, not far from Paphos city (aprox 20-30 min by bus), ... From airport you take bus No. 612 (runs every 30 min) which will take you to Harbour station in Paphos, where you take 615. Next stop after Laura Hotel is Asia Hotel and Helios Bay Hotel. Link:
http://www.cyprusbybus.com/routes.aspx?sid=4

Since we want to change our reservation made by booking.com, but there weren't any available similar capacities for longer period of time as we wanted to, Manager Mr. Nicos offered and arranged us the best possible solution for us- thanks again!

Ms. Elena and two gentlemans at reception are also very helpful, the right person for turist worker. The girl with black hair working at the pool bar- she deserves a pay raise. She knows how to find work even when the bar is empty- always in the movement. There are also two girls working in hotel, who I belive just started in business so they have to learn a lot to be appropriate and educated enough for working with turists, so I won't be critical- this year :).

Melita& Andrej

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MITAA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2012

Firstly the hotel is very clean and the staff are great , the maids were working well around the hotel and our room was cleaned every day. Plus free air-con great bonus.

Pool area is fine plenty of beds for the size of the hotel, cold beer always on tap, loads of spirits to choose from.food at the bar area is also very good, and BBQ night is a great night.
location is also good hotel looks over the beach so great views,

The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful


Enjoy your hols

Room Tip: Booked through sunmasters both times got a good deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stuABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Once again a great holiday at the Helios our third year, booked for 2013,the apart hotel has everything.
Nicos and Lucas do their utmost to ensure you have a great holiday, room staff cant praise enough,
all staff very pleasant that includes the handy man. Christos at the pool bar enjoys a wee joke.
Exellent food at the monday barbie, DONT MISS IT! Apartments with a sea view give a wonderful
sunset. Thanks to Panicos taxi driver who Nicos hires to pick up clients at airport when requested,
very pleasant and a true gentleman hope to see him 2013. A great bus service outside hotel either to Coral Bay or paphos harbour. Recommend Harmony restaurant, Sienna, Caravelle, The George, all within
vicinity of Helios.Message to Christos,its raining cats and dogs! HA HA!x From John, Neil,Ann,Sandra.

Room Tip: A room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellie290706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

helios bay hotel is agreat place,my wife and i have gone for years it is a excellant place.mr nicos
tooulias is the manager,he is agreat man and so is his family.when you go the sea view is to out
of this world. the hotel is very clean and confortable ,we love it

Room Tip: over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brian513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Arrived late at night to be given the worst room in hotel.. (next to boiler room) didn't feel safe atall. Had to argue with manager to get the room i paid for (Sea View) was then called a liar.. Ruined the start of my holiday. Will definetely not be returning.. Nothing really there. Cyprus was a lovely place.. Would maybe stay near coral bay.

Room Tip: Sea View has nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NICOLAS90, Manager at Helios Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear tripadvisor reviewer,



First of all we would like to thank you for submitting your review on tripadvisor. We are always welcoming our guests’ reviews whether negative or positive. I am terribly sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. Our effort as a family run hotel is to have satisfied guests and this is our success all these years in the hotel industry. We have lots of repeater guests who are coming every year.



As per your booking you have booked an inland view studio, an inland view is not a sea view. When you were not pleased with your apartment we have offered to upgrade you to a different one the next day free of charge. We have never called you a liar we've just tried to explain to you that you have not book a sea view, as you might have requested it but requests are subject to availability. Obviously we do try very hard to fulfill our guests' request but when the hotel is fully booked and other guests have booked and paid for a sea view, we cannot allocate sea view apartments to other guests. Anyway we do not have any apartments near boilers as we follow all the rules and regulations of health and safety and we will never risk our guests’ safety.



I am very sorry that you are not considering to stay with us again and that you did not like the Helios bay. If you would ever reconsider please do not hesitate to contact me and be assured that I will personally take care of your booking and ensure that you will have an enjoyable stay with us.



With kind personal regards



Nikos Tooulias



Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Helios Bay hotel is a great structure: it is clean, confortable and people who works for are really Okay. It is just a few km from pafos, directly on the main street so you can't missed it even if you do not know the place. This is my advice, if you think to travel to Cyprus and to stay in pafos, Helios could be the right choice also because it is cheaper than others!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foffissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

First time was through travel agent, never been to Cyprus before, love Greece. It was love at first visit. Ever since we book ourselves on line. We were made to feel at home, nothing was to much trouble for weary travelers. Next day we met people who had been holidaying there for many years, some over twenty. We soon found out why. The rooms are all looked after by the staff. The views from them are out of this world to me (esp 308 MY ROOM I try for it each year and Nicos tries to oblige). Lovely pool but I like to relax in the peaceful gardens. A drink in the pool bar and a chat with Lucas and Stavros, sometimes a song in the evenings Lucas on boozouki. I dont usualy go in for Greek Nights BUT, the weekly B B Q I would not miss for anything. The choice and quality is second to none. You just cant stop.
(I am drooling as I type ) I look upon all there as friends, from the girls on reception ( Vinnie on nights) the great bar staff, cleaners even the handy man. Of course we have English friends we have made there.
We love our Helios Bay. Give it a try. If you do say to Lucas and Stavros Malcolm says , Sing Perigiale. for him.

Room Tip: Top floor front facing south for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steeneyasou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
3.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.0 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
994 reviews
1.5 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
3.9 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
4.1 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helios Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helios Bay Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 60423, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#24 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £21 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Helios Bay Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helios Bay Hotel is located on the beach between Coral bay and Tombs of the King. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Helios Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Bay Paphos
Hotel Helios Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing