We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Helios Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
472
183
46
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
183
46
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssienna restaurantpool barweekly bbqpoppadomssea viewbbq nightbus stopself cateringsmall beachrelaxing holidayair conone bedroom apartmentsecond homebus serviceday passnothing is too much troublepatio doors
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My husband and I just returned from a week long stay at Helios Bay, we had a fantastic time and would strongly recommend it to anyone looking for a bit of peace and quiet. We were looking for a place with access to both beach and pool and Helios Bay ticked both boxes. The pool is a good size and fantastically refreshing and the beach is only a couple of minutes down the gardens, in a lovely little bay. We had booked a studio room with a balcony but when we arrived we were disappointed to see that our room had fantastic sea views but unfortunately no balcony. As this was one of the most important features for us we complained (for the first time in our lives!) and the next day we were given the perfect room on the ground floor. The studio number 111 had a little terrace with even our own sun loungers, perfect views of the sea and sun set, and was very spacious. Both rooms were very clean, simple but nice with all facilities we needed. All staff we dealt with were extremely friendly and helpful. For 30 Euros we were able to extend our stay beyond the usual check out time until the evening, which was very convenient for us given our late flight back.
At first we were a little disappointed with the location of the hotel, just off the main road from Coral Bay to Paphos, with little else but a few other hotels, odd selection of restaurants, English Pubs and a couple of tourist shops in walking distance along the main road. However, in hindsight it was a minor downside as the hotel itself and its surroundings made fully up for it. While we struggled to find a traditional taverna nearby, we did have a couple of very good meals in the nearby restaurants, especially in Captain Corallos (where we got an additional starter, fruit and a drink on the house!) and Siena just next to the hotel. On some nights we took the bus to Paphos and Coral Bay, which were both really easy. For trips to supermarkets, bakeries, banks, sights etc we used our hired car.

Room Tip: 111 - Ground floor studio, with terrace overlooking the garden and sea, just off the pool area so very quiet. Studio with kitchen area and two sleep sofas in living room, separate bedroom with access to terrace. 309 - Studio with sea views, advertised as balcony but in fact a 'French balcony' i.e. a floor sized window with a fence.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Our first time in Cyprus and really enjoyed the whole holiday. The apartments were every bit as good as the reviews we had read. Our room was large, spotlessly clean, with nice white towels and bedding. Granted it was not school holiday time but it was so peaceful, no loud voices, banging doors or running down corridors late at night. The staff were very pleasant but unobtrusive. Pleasant gardens with path leading down to small sandy bay. Regular busses either to Paphos or Coral Bay, nice restaurants and scorching weather. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 429MargaretJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel was one of the cheapest on the Thomson website and this needs to be taken into consideration. If you want a five star hotel then this isn't the place. If you want good accommodation, friendly staff, a 2 minute walk to the beach, a pool, a bar with a sea view and amazing sunsets then this place is perfect.

It is in a quieter part of Paphos but the bus stop is opposite and taxis to Kato and Coral Bay are only €10. The restaurants near by are also a lot better and cheaper than Kato and Coral, especially Sienna and harmony. We also frequented the New Horizon pub close by often.

The hotel is popular with families and couples, i doubt crowds of British teenagers will be staying here. It is also popular with Russian families.

The cypriot bbq the hotel runs is well worth the money, only €13. I had a great night and the food was delicious.

The staff were great and even knocked some money off our extra bill when we checked out (which was fab given we had managed to drink and eat over another €100 ).

The beach is close by, however, if you have mobility issues you will struggle to get onto this beach. Coral Bay would also be a struggle. We found a beach near the archaeological park which would be better if you have mobility issues. The beach by the hotel also had a pretty rough sea. Its fine if you are happy jumping waves but if you want to swim go to coral bay. However saying that we went to the hotel beach practically every day as its fairly quiet (except weekend evenings when they have a dj).

I'd be happy to go back here

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LunaYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had a fantastic time at Helios Bay Hotel when I visited with my sister in July - the hotel staff were incredibly accommodating and kind.

The room was very clean and we enjoyed our buffet breakfast with a sea-view every morning!

We would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonia_gathmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We arrived at the Helios late on Sunday 18th August. We were greeted by the lovely receptionist who gave us our keys to room 315. We dumped the cases and went straight to the pool bar where we had a quick bite to eat before it closed and then unpacked. Getting up the next morning we went onto our balcony and had a lovely view. The room was spotless and after exploring realised very quickly we had chosen an excellent hotel. The staff were friendly, the grounds and communal areas were spotless. Unfortunately on the 5th day of our holiday our 13 year old daughter collapsed with seizures (she'd never had them before) by the pool. It was chaos for about 15 minutes until the ambulance came and during this time the Manager's wife (who used to be a nurse at Paphos General Hospital) came to her aid along with the wonderful Lucy (and husband Dermot) who was a guest who luck would have it was a nurse. All the residents who were around the pool at the time also came to help too. A pregnant lady who I didn't get the name off helped me pack some things until the ambulance came. Unfortunately for us the ambulance we were in crashed on the way to hospital into a taxi. Luckily no-one was badly injured. After a couple of days in hospital our daughter was allowed out. Nicos the Hotel Manager rang the hospital to see how we were and even came to visit! Over and above his remit. Everyone at Helios was so kind and everyday asked how Alex was. From Management, receptionists and even the cleaners (who I might add came in every day and did an excellent job) brightened the rest of our stay by making animals with the towels. I asked other residents and they’d not had this special treatment!! We'd come in from a day out and there was an elephant or a dog. Certainly put a smile on our faces. On a Monday they have a BBQ which Nicos’s wife prepares and he called our room to ask if Alex wanted to come down and have his wife paint her fingernails as when she was waiting with her for the ambulance she promised she would do this. Again, another smile. Even if we had not had such a trauma I cannot praise Helios Bay Hotel and Apartments enough. It has a lovely family feel and there are some nice eating places very close by. Tried every one of them and would recommend the Sienna next door. The New Horizon bar was great and did great food too. There is a little shop which was quite expensive but OK for immediate essentials, but just down the road by bus or car on the way to Paphos is a Lidl which was well used by us. Helios is in a lovely location and unfortunately we didn’t get to do as much as we wanted to in Cyprus because of what happened but Helios is a beautiful place with lovely people who we cannot thank enough for their help and support during a difficult time. It’s a great place to stay for exploring or just lazing by the pool or taking a short stroll to the beach beyond the grounds.
I would heartily recommend a visit to this lovely oasis in Cyprus and we hope to go back soon.
Thank you so much Helios Bay Hotel (all of you) for everything, nothing was too much trouble. Cannot praise you and your apartments enough. Thank you. xx
Best wishes Angela, Kev and Alex Owen
PS Alex is doing well and has gone back to school awaiting hospital to give her the all clear.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Owen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews