We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Helios Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Helios Bay Hotel
Ranked #15 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

What can one say but to underline the majority of the reviews. Along with friends, we stayed last year for the first time at Helios Bay and quite honestly couldn't get over how friendly all the management and staff were. Nothing was too much trouble. Location of the Helios is great as you are close to many lovely restaurants and the bus service couldn't be better with a bus stop just outside running regularly between Coral Bay and Paphos. If there was one negative comment it would be the BBQ held weekly - felt there was room for improvement here. So impressed were we with the Helios that our booking has already been secured for September 2014. Thank you Nicos keep up the good work and see you very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwenwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    167
    44
    13
    4
See reviews for
219
338
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Anyone wanting a quiet relaxing holiday could not wish to find a better place, it is truly special. If you have read the previous reviews you will see that there are a lot of returning customers and this is down to the fact that the management go that extra mile for you to enjoy your holiday. Something that is hard to find nowadays in a lot of establishments .The hotel is comfortable,clean and friendly and set in a beautiful location right on the beach. The apartments have everything you need for a comfortable stay,with regular maid service to clean the rooms except on a Sunday when they come to empty bins. Nicos and his staff make sure that you are being well looked after and nothing is too much trouble for them.vShould you need car hire this can be done at the Hotel,it is in an excellent location situated between Paphos and Coral Bay with all the bars,eateries and shops close by. I was never a great lover of returning to places but the Helios pulls me back each year...why it is a special place and truly a hidden jewel....try it you wont be disappointed

Room Tip: Top floor rooms give the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I am nearly 21 years old and have been coming here for 19 years each time for 3 weeks. I am going back here with my boyfriend for my 21st birthday in July. Absolutely wonderful place, I have always loved coming here. I first stayed at Helios Bay on my first birthday, the only birthdays I have ever missed was my 17th and 19th birthday due to family circumstances other than that I have always been here. Such a lovely family who run the place who would do anything to make sure you are happy and enjoying your stay. Really couldn't ask for more, everyone is so friendly and happy to help. Helios bay is situated just outside of Paphos center but is only a short car/bus/taxi drive away. There is a bus stop right outside the apartments which is so handy! You can also hop on a bus to go into Coral Bay which is just round the corner. It is so relaxing here it really is just perfect. I LOVE HELIOS BAY!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Having stayed here previously 8 years ago and reading continuing excellent reviews of Helios Bay, we were in no doubt about returning this year. We stayed for one week in April and were told it was slightly 'out of season' but the weather was perfect and we struggled not to get sun burnt with factor 30 on!! The location is perfect, not too close to any noisy pubs, bars etc, but not too far (a bus ride away) to either Paphos or Coral Bay, or by car to other destinations. The facilities are adequate for our needs, the swimming pool is in a lovely setting, as is the Hotel itself. The rooms (the 2 we have stayed in!) are clean, well maintained, and a very good size, and are looking good after what seems like, some recent refurbishment. The staff are always willing to help or just have a chat, especially the lovely receptionist who worked the afternoon/evening shift. We ate out a lot at Angelika Restaurant just down the road, which was great value for money, and the staff could not do enough for you, supplying free fruit and shorts after each meal. If you want to experience the historical side to Cyprus, this is the perfect base to do so from or if you just want to relax, this is the perfect base to do so from!! We loved it..........can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Out of season any room would be fine, personally we wouldn't choose rooms on the ground floor by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Having stayed at Helios for many many years in the month of May, we are very sad that this year because of ill health we cannot go at this time. However our aim is to get there in the autumn. This is simply the best place to stay for a happy friendly relaxing holiday. Apartments are be and autiful with everything one could require for comfort and cleanliness is of a premium. Management and staff will do everything in their power to make your stay a happy carefree time. Views are to die for in this perfect location. Plenty lovely restaurants near the hotel and an excellent bus service right outside to take you to Paphos or to Coral Bay. We find the relaxing atmosphere and lovely pool area and gardens don't make us want to wander every day and the pool bar serves lovely snacks and drinks. Wonderful staff and managers Nicos and Lucas. Look forward to going back whenever well enough.

Room Tip: All rooms are ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one day whilst we awaited our flight in the evening as we had to leave our Villa in Latchi at 10 am. Nicos was very helpful and let us have the room for 30 euros for the day. Money very well spent. We were given a one bed roomed apartment. The apartment was spotless and had everything you needed. They even provided shower gel and shampoo for us to have a shower. There was a TV with English channels and comfortable seating. There was a lovely large bedroom. The grounds to this Hotel are stunning and lead to a pathway along the coast which we walked along. You can walk along there for some time and you can see the back of the hotels. The beach is lovely. I would recommend this Hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have been holidaying at this hotel for 4 years and have found it to be excellent. Nicos is a perfect host and is always willing to help out in an emergency should one occur. .We fully expect to go back in 2015 The location is perfect and all the staff are pleasant. The hotel is clean and has a very good priced taverna and bar. I would not hesitate to recommend Hellios Bay to anyone. .

Room Tip: The Garden rooms are peaceful and you can watch the sunset from your own patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chritine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
3.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.0 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
926 reviews
3.9 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,677 reviews
4.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 85 in Paphos
2,775 reviews
2.8 mi away
Elysium Hotel
Elysium Hotel
#5 of 85 in Paphos
3,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helios Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helios Bay Hotel

Property: Helios Bay Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 60423, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#24 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Helios Bay Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helios Bay Hotel is located on the beach between Coral bay and Tombs of the King. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Helios Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Bay Paphos
Hotel Helios Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing