We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Ranked #43 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

just spent the best 10 days at the paphos gardens hotel me and my husband where All inclusive and can honestly say we couldnt find fault ,arrived at just gone 10 on the night was shown straight to our room no hanging about at reception ,straight down to the entertainment and 1st of our many drinks lol .Staff went far beyond doing there best to please David the entertainment manager made our holiday what a fab guy never laughed so much even went for meal in restaurant one night with him ,Michaela on bar was lovely did brilliant even when on her own which was quite often but she was always there with a smile ,other staff that deserve a mention are luca and sabine ,We met some lovely people during our stay and would def reccomend this hotel will almost certain be going back just hope same staff are there x

Room Tip: We stayed in room 221 pool view was lovely x
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed you holiday and that our staff look after you so well and made you feel welcome. Your kind comments will be past onto those mentioned.

Being on all inclusive it is important for us to know that you had no complaint regarding the food, drinks and entertainment as you do spend a lot of time at the resort.

Thank you for your time in writing a review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

824 - 830 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just got back home after a amazing two week holiday at paphos garden's. The whole place was lovley. Staff were amazing. I can not find one fault. David was the best entertainment ever such afunny person mikaela is the most sweetest person and she is such a great barmaid ever. We will most certainly be back in a few years. Thank you all for a great holiday x

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyxkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful holiday at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort and we do thank you for taking the time to share this on TripAdvisor.

It is especially pleasing to hear that our staff made such a good impression on you and made you feel welcome.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back for your return visit.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

On arrival we waited 90 minutes for our room to be ready, no apology from reception, had a studio, we asked for high floor prior to arrival but was told it was a request and was not guaranteed.
Studio was clean and had basic utensils you would expect, towels changed daily, a few did have holes, as did some bedding, beds were very hard and we did have difficulty sleeping after a few nights.
Location was excellent, easy walk to harbour, shops and bars and nice coastal path for a stroll.
Oasis pool was peaceful, but the pool was in need of some repair and a good clean of the bottom.
It seems the hotel are really trying to make improvements and a few tweaks would make all the difference.

Room Tip: Good luck getting any requests! If you hate cats insist on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabbaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

It is always our wish for all guest to check in on time and we do our utmost to ensure that departing guests vacate their rooms on time so these way be serviced and ready, so we do apologize that you had to wait. Although we aim to meet all guest requests, indeed these are not guaranteed and especially in the high season it is often difficult to accommodate requests regarding room location, especially when we want to ensure you are checked into your room as speedy as possible.

We have noted all your comments which are important to us and these will be looked into.

Thank you for your time and review.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

I am in the middle of an amazing holiday here. The staff are attentive and can't do enough. Food is faultless - plentiful and such a lot of options on the self service buffet all inclusive.
i must have put on half a stone in 3days . Best entertainment ever- Especially Sabrina and David. Ilias and Joseph went out of their way to ensure good customer service to a level that I genuinely felt valued and that my happiness mattered. It's not the biggest or the smallest but its the friendliest and best value . Would recommend it wholeheartedly to anyone 100%.dont want to go home ...ever

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation on TripAdvisor. We will be sure to pass your comments onto our entertainment team and all our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back for a future holiday.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We're just back from a one week self-catering stay and really enjoyed it.
We were in the Margarita block close to the back of the hotel and found it well equipped and clean with regular towel and bedding changes.
The patio area at the back of our room could have been a little better as it had some tatty fencing which would be so easy to fix, but it was only cosmetic stuff and it was still a nice place to sit out with the sun filtering through the trees.
There is a real eyesore at the entrance to this block though-the bin store.
I don't know why they have it facing the entrance when it could easily face the car park and hardly be seen, or simply have some doors on!
One night we counted eleven cats scavenging in the bins, ripping the bags open and fighting each other for food- it needs sorting.
There were a few uneven tiles around the pool area that may be a problem for small children, but none of these things would stop us from returning to this complex, it's fine overall.
The location is great and the Jeep Safari from Evis pub nearby is the best we've been on- Tony the driver took us back to the bar, bought us drinks and insisted we share his pizza - a lovely, genuine guy.
Don't be put off by any of the negative reviews, it's a good place to stay and we wouldn't hesitate to book it again.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor if you don't like cats
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Mr. Mike,

We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort. Your suggestions and comments have been noted and thank you for these.

It is a pleasure to hear guest recommend our resort and more importantly that you would choose our resort once again for your holidays.

Thank you again and we now await the pleasure of your return visit.

Kind regards,


Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This was our first visit to Cyprus after hearing many good comments about the island from family and friends, and loved the island and the resort. After reading some dodgy comments from other reviews we did wonder what to expect but realize that some people will moan about anything just for the sake of it, but needn't have worried.

This is not to say everything was perfect but for the money this is a lovely resort and will provide a great holiday. We stayed in Gardina 202 that was across the road a little from the excellent mini market, and we had a two bedroom unit that has yet to be refurbished but that is not to say it wasn't any good. It had two large bedrooms with the all important air conditioning along with a well equipped separate kitchen that had a large fridge freezer and even a dish washer.

The lounge dinning area was large again with a/c with a door to the balcony that could also be accessed by one of the bedrooms. This did have a lot of vegetation growing over it that had large thorns but I pulled them carefully away so the kids didn't hurt themselves.

We did have an ant problem in the kitchen with them everywhere for a while including the cupboards and was basically given a can of spray that did fix it almost instantly, but we were then careful with what we left on the sides.

The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels even if some of them wasn't used, and the bedding was changed at least 3 times during our two week stay. We used the Oasis pool as this was easier to find a sunbed practically anytime of the day, but you may have to put up with one in the shade as there is a lot of vegetation that causes some shade around the pool, which is in need of some maintenance as a lot of tiles are missing and can hurt your feet.

The pool never seemed to get swept very often as there could be a lot of debris on the bottom, but it was always lovely and warm even at 8am in the morning. The bar was good and my son loved the reasonably priced milkshakes, and we only visited the hotel restaurant once for breakfast which wasn't very nice.

The staff are lovely and friendly and while we didn't take in the nightly entertainment ourselves it seemed really popular. We did have an issue on arrival though which was late at night as the porter allowed a Russian guest to blatantly push in front of us to be shown to our room after waiting for over 30 minutes, and this was the only downside we found to Cyprus as they are very arrogant.

There are some good facilities at the hotel that include a nice looking indoor pool and fully equipped gym and you even get supplied with shampoo and soaps, but the Wi-Fi charge of €5 for 90 minutes is a bit steep for residents considering there are numerous bars and restaurants that offer it for free. If you can get a room away from the ground floor you will be away from all the stray cats that are everywhere including the pool, but this isn't just around Paphos Gardens as you do see them elsewhere.

There are some bars and restaurants really close by but the restaurants nearer to the harbour offer better value, we liked Viva Cyprus that did a lovely 3 course set menu for €12.50 that included 0.5 liter carafe of wine for two. The harbour area is lovely and is only a 15 minute walk from Paphos Gardens. Walking the other way away from the harbour we found the excellent Crocodile bar that has a great selection of draught beers which was better than many pubs in the UK, and had all the sports on with friendly staff and good food.

The kids were disappointed in the choice on the TV as you only get BBC World News and CNN, but I just told them we didn't fly all that way just to watch telly.

This was our first visit to the island and hope to return next year and if we do it will definitely be at the Paphos Gardens resort as it offers great value for money and a lovely experience of Cyprus.

Room Tip: Get one away from ground floor away from stray cats.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank garyandeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest,

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed you first visit to Cyprus and thank you for choosing Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, we are pleased you were happy with your choice and found the resort to be value for money.

We have read your review and have noted all your comments and suggestions and we do thank you for passing these onto us. It is vital that staff look after all guest and we are happy to hear you say how friendly and helpful our team was during your stay.

Thank you again for your time in writing and we would be delighted to welcoming you back and look forward to it.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

we went to pahpos for my grandaughters wedding we stayed in an apartment at this resort we were so impressed with the accomadation and the very friendly and helpful staff nothing was to much trouble for them i will not holiday anywhere else now we all loved it all three generations of us well done

Room Tip: ground floor apartment with patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlisleBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and for sharing with others on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you and your family were impressed by the resort, its facilities, location and how friendly our staff are.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back, soon we hope.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#28 of 85 in Paphos
579 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,017 reviews
4.3 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#16 of 85 in Paphos
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#30 of 85 in Paphos
916 reviews
0.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort

Address: Kleious Street, Paphos 8128, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range: £24 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled quiety just 300 meters from the sandy beach, as if by a miracle, Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort disappears in the lush vegetation. Located off the main seaside road and just one hop off from the beach, the tourist area, shops, evening entertainment and much more. Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort combines self-catering with hotel accommodation, offering all necessary services and a variety of daily activities to suit every guest's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphos Gardens Holiday Hotel Paphos
Paphos Gardens Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing