We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Ranked #43 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Arrived at Pathos Gardens and were shown to our upgraded apartment 102 Tulip road
Very large downstairs with a smelly aircon unit
Two double rooms with aircon
Very clean
The food was very nice always meats and fish with plenty to occupy vegetarians
Bar staff couldn't get enough drinks down us
Thank you to Andraos for his attention
Thank you to macheala for amazing cocktails
Thank you to the animation team with entertainment on every night
We had a really nice time
We didn't like the que jumping, very greedy "8 fried eggs on a plate and food stuffed into bags" Russians
God help the hotel while they stay there
Catnalan

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatnAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday with others on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you had a lovely holiday with us and that so many of our team looked after you well and made a positive impression on you.

It is very pleasing to know that the meals were good and the options plenty, thank you for informing us.

We hope that we will be welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,419 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on 18th september for 2 weeks as a party of 7 when we arrived we were told they had over booked and we were gettin put up in a 5 star hotel 5 mins away for 3 nyts we got moved to the venus beach which was at least 15mins by taxi not 5 mins as instructed after 3 days we arrived bk at paphos gardens to be informed our rooms were not ready so we got complimentary lunch untill they were ready once in the room our full party got complimentary safes for the duration of our stay we also got some food vouchers from andreas .the rooms were basic but served the purpose and were cleaned daily with fresh bedding and towels however the cleaner did remove our personal iron and it took us untill the next day to track it down and be returned . The location is quiet good with the harbour 15mins walk away and loads of pub and restraunts to choose from we particularly liked the crocodile pub as the staff were friendly costas martina marlyin mati konstantina would be returning to paphos but not paphos gardens

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenc88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We always try to ensure that guests departing vacate their rooms on time so these can be prepared for the next arrivals, however this does not always go to plan. We are pleased that you accept the complimentary lunch and safe deposit boxes as our gesture of understanding.

The accommodation at the resort is very spacious, comfortable and the apartments have fully equipped kitchens for guest convenience. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness and serving of the apartments and thank you for mentioning this.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Me & mate arrived 11th September (All Inclusive ). Overbooked stayed in apts overnite, booked into room next morning. From there the hotel stay was brilliant,all staff friendly & willing to help . Food excellent. Good location to beach etc.We are already llooking to book up next year. Special thanks to Kyle ( pool bar), Also David (entertainments). Rooms clean & tidy. Many thanks to you all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Mr. Peter,

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday at the Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort and that your accommodation was clean and comfortable and of course the convenience of the resort does add a great bonus.

It is important for us to know that our staff looked after you well and we will be sure to pass your message onto them.

We thank you for your time in reviewing our resort and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have put terrible as the title as like a LOT of others, we suffered the whole overbooking saga, so I can't really comment on the hotel. It was just terrible that a hotel could be this overbooked. Everyone out of the party we stayed with was moved at some point of their trip. We were moved to the Aloe Hotel which worked out for us in the end.

I hope they get the system working for next year to prevent this from happening again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank onlymeheretosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I cant believe what some people wrote about this hotel, it was brill, I worried before I went after reading some of the reviews.
we had 2 weeks at this hotel, with my parents out for 10 days. In August 2013
Our room was a 2 bed apartment and it was a great size and lovely and cool with the air cond. The room was cleaned 6 days a week, by a lovely lady. we requested an extra pillow and it was there that day. you only had to ask for anything.
The food was basic for fussy eaters but there was nothing wrong for it, we were able to ask for chips and nuggets for the kids, Andreas was a brilliant customer services manager, Kristopher was excellent and talked to all customers. They even went out of the way to find us a table for 7 people, which was tricky at the height of the season.
The pool area was clean there were plenty of sunbeds every day, some people did put the towels on the beds and never appeared until 4pm, but that is not a fault of the hotel.
The animation team were great for my children aged from 8 - 14 years old. They got to know them and they joined in with the events, they also put on a cracking show on an evening. David cabaret show had us howling with laughter, he is so funny and Sabina sung one evening and what a great voice she has.
Michaela on the bar on an evening is so friendly with everyone.
The Oasis pool is not free for AI customers this should be highlighted more.
When we were there we tried the spa out as they had an offer on 20% off, the treatments are roughly the same price you would pay in a hotel in the UK.
the hotel does have a security guard going around the premises which is good.
The hotel inside was clean.
It is a 15 minute walk to the harbour, which we found was best to do in the evening as it was too hot in the day, you could walk back or get a bus back for 1 euro 50.

Room Tip: Rooms in Isbiscus were quiet, and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smurfs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Ms. Sharon,

We do thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear that you and your whole family enjoyed you stay at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort.

It is important for the children to have a good time on holiday, so we are happy that they enjoyed the entertainment and returned home with many memories.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your holiday moments with others and we hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Kind regards,


Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is our fifth trip to Cyprus, our fourth to Paphos Gardens (the other was a "freebie" best avoided) so we must like it! Check in was easy. We again didn't experience Paphos Gardens over-booking syndrome, perhaps we are lucky My wife got a hug from Mastos(correct spelling)
We were show to our room by a member of staff who insisted he carried both our cases. The room was smaller than last year and I feel although clean and tidy felt a little dated. The balcony, we were on the second floor, faced the self catering apartments getting the early morning sun. Great for sun rises if you happen to be up at 6.00am.. The dated CRT television gave only 2 English speaking channels (CNN and BBC World news.) An upgrade to multichannel flat screen is long overdue. Still, we didn't come to watch TV . There were the usual tea and coffee making facilities. The shower over the bath was quite wamr and powerful for us. The bath was rather slippery especially for the elderly (I'm 69) but a grab handle helps a little. The "double" bed was firm but comfortable and the air conditioning was some of the best I have encountered, reasonably quiet and able to control mid-day temperature (on our visit mid 30's). We were on a B&B basis so ate out rather than restrict ourselves to a set location for meals. There are many restaurants and bars nearby. Za-zas 2 minutes walk deserves a mention. A short walk, about 10 to 20 minutes depending how you feel, either along the coast path or down the main street past the many bars, restaurants and gift shops takes you to the harbour area. Like sea food? try Theo's or the Pelican. The resident is not much of a conversationalist but certainly a talking point!. The round trip of Paphos on the red open top bus is well worth €10 or €12.50 hop on hop of. The local buses are modern frequent and cheap (€1.50 a trip or €5 all day)
After a day out back to the hotel for a quick wash and brush up then down to the lounge bar for a drink usually served by Michaela, on her own till 9-00 but always smiling Then to the entertainment. After last year. which could only be described as dire, this was approached with some trepidation. Last year they didn't have DAVID. With his catch phrases "I'm not happy!" "Approach me please" and "Lovelly" it was a joy and he was so approachable. The evening entertainment was reasonable except for Boy George and gay Elvis. They (he) were one of the most memorable acts I have seen or enjoyed in a long time.
Tip.( Not approved by tour companies ) Tours around the island Jeep safari Island tour or sea trips can be booked in town, mostly in the harbour area and are usually cheaper. Tip 2 If You do venture into Northern Cyprus take a little Turkish Lire. They do except euros in the shops and restaurants but on a like for like basis which is a bit steep.
There is a laundrette on site and a small supermarket. There is a large supermarket opposite Debenhams near the bus terminus.
Andreas, the guest coordinator also deserves a special mention, always friendly and willing to have a chat.
We look forward to returning again next year and renew old acquaintances

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Mr. Bernard,

Firefly allow us to thank you for choosing our resort for the fourth time. We value all guests reviews and comments and especially those from our loyal guest so we may know how we can or have improved.

We are delighted to know that you once again enjoyed you stay with us and are already planing you return visit next year. Furthermore, it is important to hear that the entertainment has improved greatly from you last visit and we will be sure to pass this onto the team, along with your kind mention of other members of our staff.

We also thank you for your general review of the resort which we have noted and for your time in sharing your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

Kind regards,


Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Same old food day in day out all inclusive was a joke as the staff preferred to serve paying guest first and would even ignore you and serve them even if you had been waiting for ages. Sunbeds were taken up at the crack of dawn but no one using them till after lunch staff did not remove them even after we all complained. We sat on plastic chairs to sunbathe. Entertainment was a joke don't think there was a decent singer amongst them the only good thing about the night was the bingo so that says it all would not go back again NEVER

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We wish for all our guests to feel welcome and all guests are treated equally regardless of the board option they booked, we are sorry to hear that you felt something different.

Meals are aimed to be varied and we have taken your comments into account. Currently there is no policy with regards to guest holding sun beds for the whole day but again this is something that we can always review.

Thank you for your review and time.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#30 of 85 in Paphos
593 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 85 in Paphos
922 reviews
4.3 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#16 of 85 in Paphos
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 85 in Paphos
515 reviews
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort

Address: Kleious Street, Paphos 8128, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range: £23 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled quiety just 300 meters from the sandy beach, as if by a miracle, Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort disappears in the lush vegetation. Located off the main seaside road and just one hop off from the beach, the tourist area, shops, evening entertainment and much more. Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort combines self-catering with hotel accommodation, offering all necessary services and a variety of daily activities to suit every guest's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphos Gardens Holiday Hotel Paphos
Paphos Gardens Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing