We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paphos gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Ranked #42 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

when we arrived they had overbooked which seems the norm we shared a lovely appt with the in laws however on the second day we got our own appt it was lovely the reception staff were lovely and very helpful and the managers couldn t do enough the hotel was clean the food was lovely the rest of the staff were also very nice we have been to paphos 5 times but the first time at this hotel definately the best we are going again next year a big thank you to mr eric and andreas

Room Tip: we booked appt on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ally2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Guest,

It is pleasing to hear how happy you were with Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort and thank you for your recommendation.

We are delighted that you are considering another holiday with us and we await your return.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Well what can i say about this hotel ......... amazing .This was all made amazing by the staff in particular Mr Andreas showed such proffessionalism along with Mr Joseph .The food and the entertainment also very good . I will certainly be visiting this hotel again in the near future . A massive thank you to you all for making our holiday special .Keep up the good work .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suddyrochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are thrilled at how much you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We also look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We travelled to Paphos for my sons wedding and part of the family stayed at Paphos Gardens. On arrival we had a one bedroom apartment and one studio booked but as we were all one family the hotel upgraded us to a 3 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and very well equipped. The staff at this resort are great, very friendly and very helpful. Special mention to Andreas and the reception staff. The bar staff and waiters are excellent. The resort itself is nice but one thing to mention there a few steps which can make it awkward with a pushchair or wheelchair., It can be a bit tricky with young children with the steps. The pool area is nice and spacious pool with a great baby pool. There is also a little childrens play area which is ideal for young children. There are plenty of shops and bars nearby. We were all inclusive and the only disappointment was the so called snacks as this was a dry cheese and ham sandwhich, any other place I have been is burgers and pizza etc but these could be ordered but had to be paid for. The other meals were nice and we had barbecue 3 times during the week. This is not a place to visit if you do not like cats as they run freely around the hotel, they are very clean and friendly but not everyones cup of tea. A visit to the spa is well worth it and the gym is well equipped if you want to keep fit while away!! The housekeeping is good with ample clean fresh towels and sheets on a regular basis. A visit to the Marina is worht the walk and also nice Chinese called Imperial Chinese. A nearby restaurant called Viva Cyprus is worth a visit.Overall a great place and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Clair,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are delighted that you and your family had a wonderful stay and that you were happy with your upgrade to a more spacious apartment.

The resort does offer good facilities for children, and indeed not all apartments are on the ground floor and there maybe some steps, but the quiet surrounds are of course ideal for all. It is pleasing to hear that being all inclusive you were happy with all the main meals and the choice offered. We have noted your comments regarding the snacks which will be brought to the relevant departments attention.

The spa does offer that extra touch to the resort should you wish to pamper yourself and the gym for the more active.

Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Arrived at Pathos Gardens and were shown to our upgraded apartment 102 Tulip road
Very large downstairs with a smelly aircon unit
Two double rooms with aircon
Very clean
The food was very nice always meats and fish with plenty to occupy vegetarians
Bar staff couldn't get enough drinks down us
Thank you to Andraos for his attention
Thank you to macheala for amazing cocktails
Thank you to the animation team with entertainment on every night
We had a really nice time
We didn't like the que jumping, very greedy "8 fried eggs on a plate and food stuffed into bags" Russians
God help the hotel while they stay there
Catnalan

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatnAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday with others on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you had a lovely holiday with us and that so many of our team looked after you well and made a positive impression on you.

It is very pleasing to know that the meals were good and the options plenty, thank you for informing us.

We hope that we will be welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on 18th september for 2 weeks as a party of 7 when we arrived we were told they had over booked and we were gettin put up in a 5 star hotel 5 mins away for 3 nyts we got moved to the venus beach which was at least 15mins by taxi not 5 mins as instructed after 3 days we arrived bk at paphos gardens to be informed our rooms were not ready so we got complimentary lunch untill they were ready once in the room our full party got complimentary safes for the duration of our stay we also got some food vouchers from andreas .the rooms were basic but served the purpose and were cleaned daily with fresh bedding and towels however the cleaner did remove our personal iron and it took us untill the next day to track it down and be returned . The location is quiet good with the harbour 15mins walk away and loads of pub and restraunts to choose from we particularly liked the crocodile pub as the staff were friendly costas martina marlyin mati konstantina would be returning to paphos but not paphos gardens

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenc88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We always try to ensure that guests departing vacate their rooms on time so these can be prepared for the next arrivals, however this does not always go to plan. We are pleased that you accept the complimentary lunch and safe deposit boxes as our gesture of understanding.

The accommodation at the resort is very spacious, comfortable and the apartments have fully equipped kitchens for guest convenience. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness and serving of the apartments and thank you for mentioning this.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Me & mate arrived 11th September (All Inclusive ). Overbooked stayed in apts overnite, booked into room next morning. From there the hotel stay was brilliant,all staff friendly & willing to help . Food excellent. Good location to beach etc.We are already llooking to book up next year. Special thanks to Kyle ( pool bar), Also David (entertainments). Rooms clean & tidy. Many thanks to you all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Mr. Peter,

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday at the Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort and that your accommodation was clean and comfortable and of course the convenience of the resort does add a great bonus.

It is important for us to know that our staff looked after you well and we will be sure to pass your message onto them.

We thank you for your time in reviewing our resort and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have put terrible as the title as like a LOT of others, we suffered the whole overbooking saga, so I can't really comment on the hotel. It was just terrible that a hotel could be this overbooked. Everyone out of the party we stayed with was moved at some point of their trip. We were moved to the Aloe Hotel which worked out for us in the end.

I hope they get the system working for next year to prevent this from happening again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank onlymeheretosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#32 of 85 in Paphos
612 reviews
4.3 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#18 of 85 in Paphos
704 reviews
1 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 85 in Paphos
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 85 in Paphos
925 reviews
0.9 mi away
Smartline Paphos
Smartline Paphos
#37 of 85 in Paphos
804 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort

Address: Kleious Street, Paphos 8128, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range: £21 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled quiety just 300 meters from the sandy beach, as if by a miracle, Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort disappears in the lush vegetation. Located off the main seaside road and just one hop off from the beach, the tourist area, shops, evening entertainment and much more. Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort combines self-catering with hotel accommodation, offering all necessary services and a variety of daily activities to suit every guest's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphos Gardens Holiday Hotel Paphos
Paphos Gardens Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing