We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Restful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Ranked #41 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Newquay, Cornwall
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and Restful”
Reviewed 30 August 2008

We stayed in one of the Superior Apartments, It was lovely, fully equipped kitchen, flat screen TV, hairdryer, ironing board and iron.The maid service was second to none we had fresh towels daily and the beds were changed every other day! The reception staff were very cheery particularly Modestos, he was never without his smile. We did'nt eat in the hotel as we were self catering, but we would pop for a night cap after our regular visit to Micheal's Restaurant approx 200 yrds down the road. Superb food and atmosphere ( try the Mezze, if you've got 3hours!!!). The drinks in the bar were pricey, lots of people looked to be nursing them, whilst watching the nightly entertainment( which was your typical fayre: hypnotist act, bazzuki dancing,kids talent show, you get the picture) What was cheap were the phone calls from the reception back to the UK. Everyday we used one of the pools( not the main one)The pool it's self was kept very clean, We saw the guy sorting it out daily, but what let it down were the loungers, they were in dire need of a damn good scrub as was the surrounding area.One other point regards the pool bar my hubby bought me an icecream (cheap looking choc ice) 3 euros!!! If you do'nt like cats you will not be happy as there are loads luckily I am a cat person(I own 3 of my own) so I loved it. On the whole we had alovely 2 weeks I tried to book again as soon as we returned for October this year, but no luck, so we are still going to Paphos, just a different hotel, I am really hoping it will be as good as here.

  • Liked — Very quiet at night, no rowdy Bars
  • Disliked — The dirty pool Loungers, Rip off prices at the pool bar
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MollyGoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    383
    224
    84
    70
See reviews for
435
386
47
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2008

We were pleasantly suprised when we arrived at this hotel. We were in Cyprus for a wedding and our friends were staying at the Alexander the Great, we had booked somewhere a bit more modest and to be honest we weren't expecting it to be wonderful.

We walked into our room to find that it was very large with a kitchen area even though we were there on a bed and breakfast basis. The room had obviously been refurbished recently and was really well decorated. We had a nice ktichen, a table and chairs, a very large bed, a wide screen LCD TV and DVD player, two armchairs and a balcony leading straight out onto the Oasis Pool, which also had a table and Chairs. The towels had been laid out on the beds in the shape of swans and petals scattered on the bed. It made us feel very welcome after a long journey.

The Oasis Pool area is very nice. Plenty of sunbeds. The pool is mainly shallow and because of this gets very warm, it is like being in bath water. There is also a small whirlpool bit on the side of the pool whch was great as you could sit there in the sun reading a book. We didn't use the other pool at all.

The poolside bar was OK but quite expensive. We generally bought bread and cheese from the supermarket for lunch, but the slush drinks were nice.

The breakfast was OK, nothing special really just a standard hotel type breakfast.

Cyprus is a wonderful country, very friendly and clean but also quite expensive. We ate out every night and sometimes found the restaurants expensive but the food was usually pretty good. Most of the Cypriot restaurants do a three course meal deal for about 17 euros, which is pretty good.

All in all I enjoyed Cyprus a lot and would recommend this hotel to stay at!

  • Liked — The room with its little kitchen and the pool area
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroCorrespondant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2008

Our Accommodation in apartment at Paphos Gardens was excellent. Rooms were kept spotless by cleaners, beds and towels changed reguarly. Hotel was very nice and staff helpful.
We were booked on a bed and breakfast basis and there was plenty of choice on the buffet. The two swimming pools were good. My only complaint was that the area surrounding the main pool and terrace was not washed down on a daily basis, the small pool in the centre of the complex did seem to get washed on a more regular basis. The pools themselves were clean.
The hotel porter took our bags to our apartment and brought them back to the hotel for our coach on our departure and was really a very helpful and pleasant young man. As my husband was recovering from an operation and could not carry any luggage this was very helpful. Air conditioning was included and proper cooker, toaster, kettle, large fridge with freezer if you did want to cook in apartment. Flat screen T.V. beds comfortable. Paphos has plenty choice of restaurants and amenities. Only drawback about resort is people trying to sell timeshare, but pretending that it is not, with scratch cards saying we had won something. Luckily we had been caught by this before on previous holidays and avoided this problem with just a straight no thank you.
I would not hesitate in recommending Paphos Gardens to anyone.

  • Liked — Standard of accommodation
  • Disliked — Faulty drawers in dressing table and chest of drawers
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnScotland_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2008

I think anyones expereience of the Paphos Gardens will entirely depend on what room you get! We were in Ibiscus 104 which was Ideal, right by the pool, free aircon, good electronic safe (make sure valubles are in this at all times as the windows and patio door lock are not worth bothering with) mini hi fi etc all good seeing as I only booked a standard room whereas I think this was a superior judging by other peoples comments and complaints about the state of their rooms and location. Oasis pool area is fine (didnt use the hotel one) apart from a big chemical explosion one day where the pool engineer got burnedand 2 kids had to go to hospital after inhaling fumes, the poll was closed and checked for a couple of hours then reopned, thankfully everyone was ok but it did insue a bit of panic.
Prices for drink food etc in the hotel complete rip off just go to the supermarket. Plenty of places to eat in Paphos didnt have a bad meal, expect to pay 70 - 80 Euro for a family of 4 for a decent meal though.
Paphos airport is a nightmare on departure, we queued to get in, completely packed and really hot, thankfully we were only there 2 hours which was long enough.
I think Thomson/Portland customers (which we were) seem to get the best rooms, the main complanit I heard was from Olypmpic customers who had paid a great deal more than I had for the same 2 weeks, upto £1000 pounds more in one case.
If you get a good apartment you'll love it, if you don't complain!

  • Liked — room position
  • Disliked — lack of security, prices!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank pistoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2008

just got back from paphos gardens. brilliant holiday. the self catering apartment was excellent. if you can stay in ibiscus 102 . its right by the small pool. you step out and your on the pool. ask for durga in the hotel bar he was excellent as were the other staff.

eating out , goto phivos resturant just before bar street. about ten mins from the hotel. fantastic all the staff were great. didnt venture much to bar street due to having kids but the wheatshief is good and cheap. young and single there is loads of bouncy clubs and pubs.

went to the water park whilst we was there again this was good. you can walk there which is about twenty mins from the hotel of get the bus, which you get your money back from the water park.

back to the hotel, the entertainment was good, rockys karaoke is good as is the hypnotist.

i would definately go back the with out a doubt.

hope this helps

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — cats
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyjones123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2008

First time at this resort, second time to Cyprus.

We arrived late in the evening 10pm after a short taxi ride from the airport (around 30 minutes), when leaving the taxi we incountered our first surprise, we had already pre-booked and paid for our taxi online via expedia and the taxi driver asked for a tip, he was very ubrupt in his manner of asking and almost demanded that we paid, as the smallest cash we had on us was 10 euro note we had to part with this..... not a great start!

Following this we were greated by the recpetion staff who were extremely friendly (almost overly) and the porter. Upon checking in we were shown to our appartment (we were self catering). Whilst being shown to our room we were not to sure what to make of the resort as it was dark however we were a little hesitant to it's quality. Once in the appartment (azalea 205) we were extremely pleased, everything was extremely clean and suitable for our needs.

The next morning was our first chance to see the resort in day light, and we were pleasantly surprised! We had misjudged the hotel and appartments the evening before in the dark. Appartment blocks were all clean and looked great with all the bright flowers and palm trees etc.

The hotel resort has two pools the main one infront of the hotel and the one by the appartments. We spent the majority of our time by the "Oasis pool" (by the appartments). We chose this pool as it was alot quieter and there seemed to be less screaming children!

Pool bar was quite expensive and the service wasnt great but good enough. Supermarket really good! Had everything you could want for self catering and the manager there was a top guy!

Even though we had chosen to self catering we only ever had lunch at the appartment and ate out dinner out every night in Paphos.

Easy walk to the waterfront (10 minutes), but we found we had to dodge the persistent restaurant waitors, almost demanding our custom on our way into the town.

Number of superb restaurants to choose from the best two being the Chloe's no1 chinese restaurant or Gourmet Tavern, these were two that stood out but every restaurant we ate at was great.

If you dont want to be bombarded by young touts trying to get you into their bars and clubs avoid bar street at all costs! We walked down this street once and past each bar were hastled with questions asking where we were going that evening.

Weather was amazing don't think we saw a single cloud all week! Also the local beach was really good, the bar there was expensive but really great friendly service!

Overall a really good holiday it can be as quiet or lively as you wish it to be.

Hotel/Appartments rating - 7/10
Paphos rating - 8/10

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank helenh2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2008

stayed at paphos gardens hotel with my girlfriend for one week 29th june 2008-7th july 2008.1st impressions were good reception were friendly on arrival.room was very basic needs a lick of paint,carpets and beds.bathroom was clean but sink was leaking and shower very slow but the problem was fixed next day.entertainment for families is very good always something going on.bar was very expensive and the larger was awful food was basic.pool was nice and clean most staff freindly and helpful.overall resort was ok but more for families and older people,we found bar street to be a bit of a let down,drinks were a rip off and watered down.weather wise you carnt go wrong we got the best tans ever so this made up for everthing else!

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — the room needs a makeover
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank groey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#34 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#47 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
4.3 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort

Property: Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Address: Kleious Street, Paphos 8128, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled quiety just 300 meters from the sandy beach, as if by a miracle, Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort disappears in the lush vegetation. Located off the main seaside road and just one hop off from the beach, the tourist area, shops, evening entertainment and much more. Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort combines self-catering with hotel accommodation, offering all necessary services and a variety of daily activities to suit every guest's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphos Gardens Holiday Hotel Paphos
Paphos Gardens Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing