We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best ever holiday!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Ranked #41 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Doncaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best ever holiday!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2008

I have just got back from Cyprus a couple of days ago and i can honestly say i have had the most fantastic holiday ever! We arrived at Paphos Gardens and were greeted by the friendly staff on reception, the porter then took us to our rooms, carrying our luggage for us. First impression of the room was fantastic, air conditioning was included, there was a cooker, fridge freezer, kettle, toaster,tv and hairdryer. The room itself was nice and spacious and there were towels made into the shape of swans on the bed along with petals scattered on them which looked lovely. The room was nice and clean and maids visited everyday bringing fresh towels and bedding

There were two pools, we went round the Oasis pool which was more quieter as the main one had activities going on the majority of the day, drinks and food were expensive at the pool bar, but there was a supermarket on the hotel grounds selling just about everything so you could get things for sandwiches, etc for lunch. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool, the pool was always a nice temperature to cool you down and there was a jacuzzi bit you could sit in and chill.

Bar street was about 10mins walk away with plenty of resturants along the way to choose from. Don't have a favourite as they we all lovely. Be careful when ordering spirits with meals, i had 3 vodka and cokes and it totted up to around just short of £20 for them on top of the meal!!!
Highly recommned the Water Hole pub on bar street, they do the best alcoholic strawberry slush shots ever!!!

Overall a brilliant place to stay, its like its own little village, and a fantastic holiday and already planning on going back there next year.

  • Liked — Everybody was so relaxed
  • Disliked — The pricey pool bar
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank DoncasterBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    356
    219
    83
    67
See reviews for
415
361
42
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2008

We picked this hotel to stay in for ourselves and our wedding party as it looked a nice place and was reasonably priced.
We were not disappointed. It really was lovely. The pool areas were so clean and the pool was a perfect temperature. We had 23 in our party and everyone enjoyed it.
The rooms (we all had 1 bedroom apartments) were spotless. Really spacious and modern and had everything we could ask for.
The maids cleaned the rooms everyday and there was displays on our beds everyday made from the towels.
The grounds were really nice and the hotel was in a perfect location.
It took us about 15 mins to walk to Bar street and about 25 mins to walk to the harbour.
Paphos itself was also brilliant with something for everyone. Our wedding party was aged from 21 - 80 and everyone loved it.

The entertainers were great and there were activities everyday by the pool. The hypnotist was excellent. Really good show. We watched him twice!

The hotel staff were very hospitable and went out of their way to help us with any queries we had. The bar staff were really friendly and efficient.

Overall, we had s fantastic time and I didn't want to come home. Staying at this hotel made our wedding day even more special and I wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — I didn't dislike one thing
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kirstie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2008

My partner and I stayed at this hotel the first two weeks in September... the room was large enough and had a balcony, also excellent shower. Double bed was two singles pushed together as usual, but one of the mattresses certainly needed replacing as the springs were starting to come through. Decor is ok but could probably do with an update.
The hotel and surroundings were kept spotless by friendly cleaning staff and staff elsewhere were also friendly and very helpful. Two pools were well kept with plenty of sun loungers although towels started appearing on them early in the morning - mostly Brits! Food was ok but not spectacular as it is mainly buffet style. Can recommend the various restaurants on the same street - especially Za Za's - excellent service and great food!
Good location slightly out of town meant it was nicely quiet and relaxing.
I'd recommend this hotel as being good value for money.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and staff
  • Disliked — uncomfortable mattress
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank philiptomblin53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, Cornwall
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2008

We stayed in one of the Superior Apartments, It was lovely, fully equipped kitchen, flat screen TV, hairdryer, ironing board and iron.The maid service was second to none we had fresh towels daily and the beds were changed every other day! The reception staff were very cheery particularly Modestos, he was never without his smile. We did'nt eat in the hotel as we were self catering, but we would pop for a night cap after our regular visit to Micheal's Restaurant approx 200 yrds down the road. Superb food and atmosphere ( try the Mezze, if you've got 3hours!!!). The drinks in the bar were pricey, lots of people looked to be nursing them, whilst watching the nightly entertainment( which was your typical fayre: hypnotist act, bazzuki dancing,kids talent show, you get the picture) What was cheap were the phone calls from the reception back to the UK. Everyday we used one of the pools( not the main one)The pool it's self was kept very clean, We saw the guy sorting it out daily, but what let it down were the loungers, they were in dire need of a damn good scrub as was the surrounding area.One other point regards the pool bar my hubby bought me an icecream (cheap looking choc ice) 3 euros!!! If you do'nt like cats you will not be happy as there are loads luckily I am a cat person(I own 3 of my own) so I loved it. On the whole we had alovely 2 weeks I tried to book again as soon as we returned for October this year, but no luck, so we are still going to Paphos, just a different hotel, I am really hoping it will be as good as here.

  • Liked — Very quiet at night, no rowdy Bars
  • Disliked — The dirty pool Loungers, Rip off prices at the pool bar
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MollyGoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2008

We were pleasantly suprised when we arrived at this hotel. We were in Cyprus for a wedding and our friends were staying at the Alexander the Great, we had booked somewhere a bit more modest and to be honest we weren't expecting it to be wonderful.

We walked into our room to find that it was very large with a kitchen area even though we were there on a bed and breakfast basis. The room had obviously been refurbished recently and was really well decorated. We had a nice ktichen, a table and chairs, a very large bed, a wide screen LCD TV and DVD player, two armchairs and a balcony leading straight out onto the Oasis Pool, which also had a table and Chairs. The towels had been laid out on the beds in the shape of swans and petals scattered on the bed. It made us feel very welcome after a long journey.

The Oasis Pool area is very nice. Plenty of sunbeds. The pool is mainly shallow and because of this gets very warm, it is like being in bath water. There is also a small whirlpool bit on the side of the pool whch was great as you could sit there in the sun reading a book. We didn't use the other pool at all.

The poolside bar was OK but quite expensive. We generally bought bread and cheese from the supermarket for lunch, but the slush drinks were nice.

The breakfast was OK, nothing special really just a standard hotel type breakfast.

Cyprus is a wonderful country, very friendly and clean but also quite expensive. We ate out every night and sometimes found the restaurants expensive but the food was usually pretty good. Most of the Cypriot restaurants do a three course meal deal for about 17 euros, which is pretty good.

All in all I enjoyed Cyprus a lot and would recommend this hotel to stay at!

  • Liked — The room with its little kitchen and the pool area
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroCorrespondant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2008

Our Accommodation in apartment at Paphos Gardens was excellent. Rooms were kept spotless by cleaners, beds and towels changed reguarly. Hotel was very nice and staff helpful.
We were booked on a bed and breakfast basis and there was plenty of choice on the buffet. The two swimming pools were good. My only complaint was that the area surrounding the main pool and terrace was not washed down on a daily basis, the small pool in the centre of the complex did seem to get washed on a more regular basis. The pools themselves were clean.
The hotel porter took our bags to our apartment and brought them back to the hotel for our coach on our departure and was really a very helpful and pleasant young man. As my husband was recovering from an operation and could not carry any luggage this was very helpful. Air conditioning was included and proper cooker, toaster, kettle, large fridge with freezer if you did want to cook in apartment. Flat screen T.V. beds comfortable. Paphos has plenty choice of restaurants and amenities. Only drawback about resort is people trying to sell timeshare, but pretending that it is not, with scratch cards saying we had won something. Luckily we had been caught by this before on previous holidays and avoided this problem with just a straight no thank you.
I would not hesitate in recommending Paphos Gardens to anyone.

  • Liked — Standard of accommodation
  • Disliked — Faulty drawers in dressing table and chest of drawers
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnScotland_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2008

I think anyones expereience of the Paphos Gardens will entirely depend on what room you get! We were in Ibiscus 104 which was Ideal, right by the pool, free aircon, good electronic safe (make sure valubles are in this at all times as the windows and patio door lock are not worth bothering with) mini hi fi etc all good seeing as I only booked a standard room whereas I think this was a superior judging by other peoples comments and complaints about the state of their rooms and location. Oasis pool area is fine (didnt use the hotel one) apart from a big chemical explosion one day where the pool engineer got burnedand 2 kids had to go to hospital after inhaling fumes, the poll was closed and checked for a couple of hours then reopned, thankfully everyone was ok but it did insue a bit of panic.
Prices for drink food etc in the hotel complete rip off just go to the supermarket. Plenty of places to eat in Paphos didnt have a bad meal, expect to pay 70 - 80 Euro for a family of 4 for a decent meal though.
Paphos airport is a nightmare on departure, we queued to get in, completely packed and really hot, thankfully we were only there 2 hours which was long enough.
I think Thomson/Portland customers (which we were) seem to get the best rooms, the main complanit I heard was from Olypmpic customers who had paid a great deal more than I had for the same 2 weeks, upto £1000 pounds more in one case.
If you get a good apartment you'll love it, if you don't complain!

  • Liked — room position
  • Disliked — lack of security, prices!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank pistoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#43 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
0.2 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
4.2 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort

Property: Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Address: Kleious Street, Paphos 8128, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled quiety just 300 meters from the sandy beach, as if by a miracle, Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort disappears in the lush vegetation. Located off the main seaside road and just one hop off from the beach, the tourist area, shops, evening entertainment and much more. Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort combines self-catering with hotel accommodation, offering all necessary services and a variety of daily activities to suit every guest's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphos Gardens Holiday Hotel Paphos
Paphos Gardens Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing