We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Ranked #41 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned after a 3 night stay. Sadly this site must have a few professional moaners. Had I took notice of some of the comments I wouldn't have stayed here. Thankfully I didn't. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and overlooked pool. I stayed all inclusive found the breakfast to be best meal. Dinner and tea not so enjoyable. Bar staff very efficient. For the cost of break was very happy. I would be happy to stay again and would recommend hotel to friends. I think the hotel would benefit from offering free wifi.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    356
    219
    83
    67
See reviews for
415
361
42
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have just returned from a very nice week at Paphos Gardens stayed in a studio apartment very spacious and clean, the couple we were traveling with had a very nice 1 bedroom apartment but on the 2nd day it was found to have been double booked, reception asked if they could help and were then moved to a lovely 2 bedroom apartment.
The food was buffet style always a good choice , both pools very clean and plenty of sunbeds but it was April .
Staff friendly and helpful , we would certainly return .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We opted for a self catering one bedroom apartment and the one we got Violetta 201, facing the pool, it was adequate. Furnished quite well, but if you plan to cook any meals, the only thing you can really do is boil water, there very few utensils but in fairness the crockery is plentiful. The cleaning can be a little sporadic and if you have high standards, just forget it . Overall it was a nice stay and the reception staff were very helpful in dealing with noisy neighbours.

Room Tip: Aa the place is quite vast, ask for an apartment facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed there with my family. The swimming pool was dirty and full of algae. The loungers were shocking beyond words!!!! Old and dirty. The whole complex is surrounded by cats. Not one or two but infested with them. The gardens are also a let down especially coming from the beautiful village of limnaria gardens crossing over the bridge. Shocking beyond words. The grass is so high I have no idea how people rent the apartments out there with such a disgusting view of shocking gardens. The buildings are old need a desperate paint. Take example of limnaria gardens. So beautiful. Paphos gardens looks terrible. Wooden shutters broken warped and falling down. Sorry paphos gardens but that is the truth

Room Tip: Go to limnaria gardens rather
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Critic1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great hotel, friendly staff, food in the all inclusive is excellent. No chips or rubbish, it's all meat, potatoes and salad Cyprus style. Bars and restaurants are 5-10 mins walk away. There is a shop on site for basics and there is a papers hop just round the corner outside the complex. We stayed in the hotel with a room facing the pool. The gardens surrounding the hotel and beautiful. Weather was hot. We have booked to go again this year :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Charlottelee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here for a family wedding and upon arrival at 11.00pm at night we were told that the previous holiday makers hadn't left their room yet. We were then shipped of to another hotel miles away which can only be described as the Hotel from Hell! smelly, dark and no air con. My mother who had a broken arm at the time was offered no help at all and we had to carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs in the dark.

Next morning we arrived back to Paphos Gardens at 12.00pm to be told yet again that we were not allowed into our room yet as the guests had still not left. We were offered NOTHING but told to wait by the pool.

We finally got into our apartment which was the furthest one away at 5.00pm!!

When checking out we asked to extend our check out time as we had lost almost a day of our holiday because of them and the continually refused!

They offered us a free lunch and to use the spa facilities to get ready in before our flight home at 11.00pm that night. When we arrived to the spa we were told by the staff to leave as we were no longer guests!!!!!

Holiday ruined by such unhelpful, ignorant, simply horrible staff!!! We will not be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed in a villa at paphos gardens, was nice and clean, food was lovely and bar at the pool selling refreshing drinks was very much apreciated! Would receommend and go again! Not too far from the beach and the night life is a little cray cray down the strip. Some nice little bars along the way if youre not into the party scene.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#43 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
0.2 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
4.2 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#14 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort

Property: Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Address: Kleious Street, Paphos 8128, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled quiety just 300 meters from the sandy beach, as if by a miracle, Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort disappears in the lush vegetation. Located off the main seaside road and just one hop off from the beach, the tourist area, shops, evening entertainment and much more. Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort combines self-catering with hotel accommodation, offering all necessary services and a variety of daily activities to suit every guest's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphos Gardens Holiday Hotel Paphos
Paphos Gardens Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing