We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the paphos gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Ranked #42 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2009

We stayed in a 1-bed apartment for 1 week in April everything about our stay was fantastic from the minute we arrived. We were greeted by friendly reception staff and taken to our apartment in a golf buggy!

We stayed in the Orchid block which is at the back of the resort. The apartment was spacious and very clean. The only downside was this block looks out over a dual carriageway and the road can be noisy. Our friends stayed in the Jasmin and this was located more centrally and was slightly larger.

The apartments are well equipped and you can request an iron and ironing board from reception. The hotel requires a 30 euro deposit for a safe so we did not bother and did not have any problems with anything being stolen.

There are 2 pools and guests in the apartments can use the hotel facilities.

Restaurants to try are Cavallinos Italian, Rib Shack and Garbo's. Once on the main road from the apartments cross over and turn left (opposite way from the harbour) after a short walk (about 5mins) you will come to some bars, the Black Road is excellent for pub food and the Crocodile bar has a good atmosphere at night. Go past these and you will come to all the above restaurants which are next door to each other. My boyfriend said he had the best steak ever at Cavallinis and he is hard to please!

To get to the harbour, you turn right at the main road from the apartments and walk for about 10 mins. There is a fantastic chinese restaurant called Chloe's (it has a huge stone buddah outside). It is well known locally so we were advised to book.

For cheaper drinks, try the Atrion bar. Turn left outside the hotel and you will come to a bakery (very nice for fresh bread and croissants). The bakery fronts a small shopping centre. Walk throught to the centre and you will come to a courtyard bar with a huge fountain. Its very nice and shaded and keogh, the local beer, is only 2 euros a pint. You can also get meal deals like toastie, chips and a soft drink for 5 euros.

There are also busses that take you to the Old Town, Coral Bay and the harbour and they only cost 1 euro 50.

I love Cyprus and would recommend the paphos gardens as an excellent location.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lgee_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,137 - 1,143 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2009

Really thought from the other reviews this would be nice. We were placed in the Dahlia bldg which is one of the furthest from the main reception. There was no porter around to show us where to go which I've no problem with but they are there to explain things about the room. It was day 2 before we figured out how to get hot water (its like your emersion you flick a switch for 40 mins). This resort has alot of cypriots living on site as well as ex pats with holiday apart and because of this the noise in the corridors at all hours is just unreal.

Now, before I go further, the bathroom needs the main mention. The shower had lil or no water pressure, I expected at least a proper shower surround, but it was a horrible shower curtain which was too short so after 1st shower the floor was like a lake. We therefore before getting in, we had to wet the side of the curtain and try get it to stick to the tile wall.

Tthe maid service was the worst I've ever seen and we've stayed in some dives as well as some top hotels. When the maid did come she only managed to change the towels once during the wk we were there. We had to ring to get fresh towels. She washed the bathroom floor once & left it sopping wet I nearly went on my ear. Leaving the windows open did not dry it even after 4 hours. The sink was never cleaned & the floor in the main bedroom area was never swept. What got to me the most was that the bed clothes were never changed once, they felt really grotty halfway through the wk. Poor quality over used towels & bedclothes.

We're not quite sure how safe you are here either, it looked like our pation door had been broken into, the safe in the wardrobe didnt work wither. We could keep going on and on but we wont.

This place, if your getting a cheap deal on it avoid like the plague. Pay the extra few bob. Its still about a 10 min walk from all the action at Poseidonas Ave & harbour area.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DHayser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

we had an apartment on half board at paphos gardens and had a great week.
food was lovely with great variety every day certainly something for everyone, staff were really helpful too.
Just one bad taste for us and nothing to do with the hotel,this was the upmarket TIMESHARE TOUTS SHIRLEY AND GARY they can be found in the Concierge office. if they offer you a nice day at Coral Beach it is only a sales pitch and could cost you thousands. In my opinion they are lower than the touts on the seafront who will go away if you say no.
If you want ot book days out go into town its a lot cheaper and you get the same trip.
If you want to dive go to Dive Point near to the Roman Hotels Ray the boss is great and really accomodating.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intrepidtravellers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2009

Mostardos the receptionist is a crazy chap, looked after us very well, the waiters were indian and most helpful and very polite, the maid service was great, nothing was stolen from us and there was always hot water and clean towels, the food was great. There was different food every night and the staff were most knowledgeable. Rooms were tidy and well equiped with hairdryers. Recommend you take a stroll about the harbour area to price up excursions as prices vary wildly for same things, personally recommend horizon for booking trips-lady called Sanchia Norez was really good, tell her the family of 6 from Newport south wales recommended her !!!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shamaNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2008

our holiday was really excellent. we liked the hotel very much. especially the staff of the hotel was very nice to everybody.
we enjoyed the breakfast, lunch, snacks en dinners!
the breakfast was completely english which we liked very much.
if you order lunch they will serve it at your table. which is very nice and easy if you are on a relaxing holiday.
every day there is another theme for dinner. we liked that very much. there was enough choice, everyday. but sometimes it was a bit flawless, they could added some more salt, pepper or things like that. maybe they improve it in a while.

the animation team was also very nice. they do things for young and old. we won sometime 40 euro with bingo.
if we had a problem (something like no warm water or a broken fridge) we mentionned it at the reception and they solved it very quick.
there also was a porter which helped us with bringing our suitcases to our appartment.

paphos is a very nice and friendly city. we liked bar street very much. we also enjoyed the many restaurants which paphos has.
especially za za.

we would love to go again to paphos gardens again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank wonderfullPaphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2008

my husband and i stopped at the paphos gardens in a studio room for a week in october . the room was clean and well furnished ,maid service and clean towels daily, plenty of hot water all times of day,room had hairdryer,ironing board,iron, tv , midi hi-fi , microwave,hob and toaster .
.Some relatives went in the hotel and said the breakfast was brillant and loads of it, room good size. we all would use again.
the harbour is around a 15 minute walk(8 euros for a taxi) .Beach a five minute walk ,great for snorkling, also safe for kids ,would recommend beach shoes for the sea . for food i would recommend les amis a few minutes walk , friendly service good food, but loads of places to try.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keri7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2008

We stopped at the Paphos Gardens in sept (We being 2 single moms( 36 &45 ) two 12yr Lads & girls 4 & 8 ). What a Fab holiday we had. We had a 3 bedroom ,two bathroom ,2 storey appartment.(Tulip 101) Couple of things amiss ie microwave had no socket to plug into, shower head fallin off , ants in the rooms... (All sorted out when pointed out to reception .)......BUT still the best holiday iv had in years. Entertainment team FAB. A big thanx to Dave, Kirsty, Helen, & Steve( the 4year old fell in love with Steve). Very talented and great fun, Hope they are there next year as we bookin to go back..Got to mention the mimi market, the guy in there is fantastic , all ways with a smile and 100% helpfull to everone. (One thing tho our room over looked market & very noisy the had deliverys every 10mins in Am , Emptyed bins every morning at 7 (6*30 sundays) could do with Double Glazing) . 5mins wlk to nice beach next to Alex the Great Hotel) . 5 mins walk to Bar STreet. ( try Bubbles, we loved it) All in all a brillient holiday

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lozzz63Brum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#32 of 85 in Paphos
615 reviews
4.3 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#18 of 85 in Paphos
705 reviews
1 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 85 in Paphos
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 85 in Paphos
925 reviews
0.9 mi away
Smartline Paphos
Smartline Paphos
#36 of 85 in Paphos
805 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort

Address: Kleious Street, Paphos 8128, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range: £21 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled quiety just 300 meters from the sandy beach, as if by a miracle, Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort disappears in the lush vegetation. Located off the main seaside road and just one hop off from the beach, the tourist area, shops, evening entertainment and much more. Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort combines self-catering with hotel accommodation, offering all necessary services and a variety of daily activities to suit every guest's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphos Gardens Holiday Hotel Paphos
Paphos Gardens Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing