We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This was the second time we stayed to this lovely hotel and we enjoyed our holiday very much.

We stayed in a fabulous redecorated/refurbished room. Room was clean and comfortable. The view from the balcony was great (sea view room).

Staff was friendly and helpful.

We would highly reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very glad to hear that you would recommend Alexander The Great Beach Hotel and you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for you kind feedback for our hotel’s rooms, cleanness and friendliness of our staff.

Hope to welcome you again in Paphos and in our hotel.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,495 - 2,501 of 2,705 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times. As a 'local' I use this hotel for business trips as well as for holidays. The staff are always friendly and welcoming, the hotel itself is comfortable and relaxing.

I have held some events here also over the years and the help with the set up and advetising has always been perfect. I hope to continue to use this hotel for many years to come!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TanithM734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear loyal guest,

Let us thank you for choosing Alexander The Great again for your business trips and for your holidays as well.

As you are aware our hotel will continue to provide the best standards and services to all our guests. Our friendly and polite staff every time does everything to assist you with your business events and make your holidays as relaxing experience as it should be.

We are looking forward to see you soon at Alexander The Great and to share our hospitality with you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here for my dad's wedding from March 31st. It is a lovely hotel! Very close to paphos town and for teenagers like me the bar street.
The entertainment is very good with something different every night and numerous activities put on in the day by Steph, tasha, Lucy, Beth, Ollie and Warren! Steph and tasha especially made my holiday, there friendly and easy to socialise with! Overall had a very good holiday!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebeccaannaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Alexander the Great for such special occasions as your father’s wedding is.

We are very glad to hear we were able to exceed your expectations and succeed to make your father’s wedding here a very memorable.

Thank you once again for your lovely comments about our entertainment team and we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed at Alexander the Great for 6 nights from March 31st. The rooms were well furnished, comfortable with a lovely bathroom. We chose a room with a sea view (beautiful view across the sea to the harbour and fort). Tea and coffee making facilities in the room together with a mini-bar.
Pool was a little cool due to the time of year, but the indoor pool was beautifully warm and easily accessible from the outside pool area. My 10 year old daughter went between both. Plenty of sunloungers by the pool and overlooking the sea. Yellow towels for the poolside are provided and refreshed every day. Our beds were turned down every night and a chocolates left on our pillows was a nice touch.
We stayed on a half board plus basis. Wide choice available at both breakfast and dinner. Dinner was themed, Mediterranean, Mexican, Italian etc. and very good. The service throughout the hotel was excellent and always with a smile. We had lunch at the poolside bar a few times and the portions were very generous. A lovely stroll to the harbour area along a path beside the sea is very pleasant and worth the effort.
The entertainment staff in the hotel were just lovely and very friendly. Warren, Ollie, Steph, Beth and Lucy put on a number of show's whilst we were there. Very professional and the costume changes were in the blink of an eye. We don't know how they did it! The Irish dancing was great and very funny! A night at the oscars and the Michael Buble evening were also really enjoyable. The bar staff (George in particular) were also excellent.
We had a lovely relaxing holiday, would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: A room with a sea view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annabeljulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about Alexander The Great Beach Hotel. It is so pleasant for us to hear comments such as yours.

We hope your stay here was unforgettable and we promise to you to continue the high standards of quality and service.

Thank you once again and we really look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Having experienced a number of beach front hotels in the DR over the last 2 years we have now started to enjoy Cyprus beach front hotels. Just spent one night at the newly renovated Alexander the Great hotel (all inclusive) in Paphos. For one thing Paphos is a pleasant area to visit in south west Cyprus. Being early April the place is not crowded which is nice. The hotel itself is part of a series of beach front hotels connected by a nice walkway which takes you to the main tourist area of the port city in minutes, including restaurants. The hotel has all inclusive options but we went for the B and B option, with a 20% discount. Certainly not the size of all inclusives in the DR but nice. Service overall was good, room (2 adults + 2 children) was nicely decorated with sea view, while a bit on the small size. There is still a bit of touch up work going on with the renovations but nothing major. Overall what we liked the most: modern but with taste, nice infiniti and jacuzzi pools outside, nice indoor pool with a view, breakfast buffet was nice while what one would expect from a decent hotel. We plan to return when we can. Price with discount: not cheap so hopefully we can get deals when we plan to return. Recommended.

Room Tip: Sea facing is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos.

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations.

Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We have just returned from 3 days stay in this great Hotel. The Hotel was just finished under a big refurbishment and I can say that the outcome is fantastic. We were allocated in the new refurbished rooms (mountain view). We were very impressed with everything in the room and especially the design of the bathroom, the colors of the room, the smarttv.
Service in restaurants and bars is of high standards, and the variety of the food and the taste of course, during all meals is a point to be mentioned. All staff where smiling, friendly and always willing to help and is something to be mentioned. Overall it was an excellent 3 days break. Congratulations to all. Great job from all...For sure we will return again for short break...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Panayiotis1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear Guest,

I cannot thank you enough for all these wonderful comments about our hotel. We are really happy you enjoyed our service and the great team we have here at Alexander the Great Beach Hotel have also exceeded your expectations.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback and we promise to keep the best standards of services to all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Alexander the Great Beach Hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Stayed at Alexander the Great for the second time and must say a lot of money is being spent on refurbishments. We were first to stay in our room after it had been redecorated and new furniture had been added and it was lovely, however on the down-side, the outside areas were unfinished. Workmen were everywhere and no one could use the main pool. There didn't appear to be any consideration for health and safety with man hole covers open and leads and hoses trailing everywhere. If it hadn't been for the unfinished work, our stay would have been perfect but the hotel will be lovely when completed. A bonus was the great entertainment staff who worked very hard to ensure people were enjoying themselves.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peggy09london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for contacting Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

Kindly, I would like to assure you that it is our hotel goal to provide the highest level of customer service and safety to all our guests. Comments such as yours permit us to continue our consideration for health and safety with highest levels. The outside area of the hotel is fully completed now with the new outdoor infinity swimming pool, new luxury serenity pool and pool bar, which promise to offer unforgettable leisure experience.

It is very pleasant to hear you are satisfied with new furniture and decoration of rooms and with entertainment staff as well.

Thank you for choosing Alexander The Great Beach Hotel to stay and it would be very great for us to see you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,903 reviews
0.5 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 85 in Paphos
2,337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander The Great Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander The Great Beach Hotel

Address: Posidonos Ave., Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#2 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#3 Business Hotel in Paphos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#8 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £71 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexander The Great Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• Award-winning hotel• Great ‘EU Blue Flag’ beachfront location • Unique central location overlooking the picturesque harbour and old Castle • Recently Renovated • Accommodation capacity 202 rooms• New Garden Superior Cabanas (suitable for couples) Front Sea view, with Jacuzzi bath luxury bathrobes, towels & slippers, free tea & coffee facilities replenished daily; free internet access, VIP check In• New Superior Cabanas with infinity private pool(suitable for adults) Front Sea View, with Jacuzzi bath luxury bathrobes, towels & slippers, free tea & coffee facilities replenished daily; free internet access, VIP check In• Two Bedroom Penthouse Suite, Full Sea View, Ultra luxury with elegant furniture, Private dining and lounge area, sunbathing facilities, spacious veranda, luxury bathrobes, towels and slippers; Free tea & coffee facilities replenished daily; Free internet access; VIP check-in. • Superior Rooms – Front Sea View Rooms offering bathrobes, towels and slippers; Free tea & coffee facilities replenished daily; Free internet access; • Standard Rooms – Front Sea View, Side Sea View & Inland View• New HB & FB plus concept that includes dine around, with the choice of 5 restaurants and free drinks package included with every meal • Roxanne’s Restaurant serves live cooking shows and buffet style theme nights that vary each night; • Garibaldi serves á la carte Italian cuisine (adults-only); • Kiku serves a la carte Japanese cuisine; • Limanaki Greek Tavern overlooking the Mediterranean sea, serves traditional Cyprus meze• Pella pool bar offering snacks, refreshments and cocktails.• Breakfast & lunch served in the Café Royal Restaurant in buffet and show cooking style. A la carte menu is also available at lunch.• Alexander’s main cocktail bar with daily entertainment; • Large lobby & terrace with bamboo style sofas and live piano 3 times a week; • Unique sun bed allocation system to ensure your own sun bed and parasols during your stay; • Free-form swimming pool; (free usage) • Free usage of indoor heated pool (winter) with whirlpool overlooking Paphos old harbor • Aphrodite New Health Club & Spa; Free sauna & steam bath. Massages, facials, manicure and pedicure also available at charge• New spacious fully equipped gym; Tennis court• Hairdressing Saloon • Havana – new outdoor entertainment venue• Professional entertainment & Animation team through out the year• Kids’ Club, professionally run, kids disco and other supervised activities.• Healthy children’s menus• Cots and high chairs available• Kids’ own pool• Family orientated hotel• Wedding venues available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alexander The Great Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander The Great Paphos
Alexander Great Hotel Paphos
Alexander Great Paphos
Alexander The Great Hotel Paphos
Alexander Great Hotel Cyprus
Alexander Great Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing