We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Talented Entertainment Team”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic Talented Entertainment Team”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

From arrival to departure this hotel exuded 5 star hospitality. the newly renovated rooms were elegant with the most comfortable bed we have ever had in a hotel. Plenty of electric sockets in all the right places. Smart TV was excellent although could do with a few extra English Channels - Sky News and a children's Chanel would be good. Buffet style dinner was of a very high standard but most importantly the ambience of the restaurant was lovely and relaxing and did not have the 'school canteen' feel to it at many other 5 star hotels have. The Italian Restaurant was lovely. The infinity pool was lovely - cold to some but once you were in it was fine. klaus and Rebecca worked very hard serving drinks around the pool and were very pleasant young people. And now to what we thought put this hotel way above all competitors ...the Entertainment Team - never have we seen such Talent in a young entertainment team who work so hard both during the day and then putting on very professional shows in the evening - Lucy was an excellent Team Leader to her team - Ollie, Warren, Beth and Steph. it was a pleasure to stay in the hotel on an evening to watch the shows - and last but not least we have to mention Tash from the Children's club - she was fantastic with the children - I felt my daughter was completely in safe hands under her charge. This was the deciding factor in booking back up to return in October.

Room Tip: Definitely splash out and book a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear Reviewer,

It is with great pleasure that i read your lovely comments and thank you so much for your excellent feedback on Trip Advisor.

Indeed, our Entertainment Team works really hard in order to make the holidays of all guests memorable and your comments prove it.

Dear Guest, we are delighted to have met your holiday expectations and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on October.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,715
    352
    59
    24
    4
See reviews for
551
1,179
63
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (982)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

We took our 13 year old boy on a week long holiday, staying half board. Highlights were the entertainments and activities which were well organised and professionally done. The spa run by Rebecca was particularly helpful, not just with hair cuts etc, but the staff also helped us out with charging mobile phones (having forgotten to pack these and none available to buy nearby) and even assisted our son with German homework (thanks to Karin). My wife particularly enjoyed the piano playing while we dined in the Roxanne restaurant. The other themed restaurants were also good. Our son was impressed by the water sports available from the beach, notably speed boat hire.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and comments about our spa, food and entertainment.

We are really happy to read we were able to exceed your expectations and we hope to see you again at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
578 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The Hotel is a few minutes walk from Paphos Castle . Too many restaurants , cafe, fish- tavers and shops are near to the hotel which is renoveted two months ago.
Rooms,food, stuff are all excellent!
The view from our room was fantastic !!!! Seeing the Meditteranean blue sea and enjoing a wonderfull sunset....we felt lucky.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Athina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your good comments about our hotel. It would be very pleasant for us to see you again at Alexander The Great.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is a very good hotel in Paphos. The room we had is one of the most beautiful rooms in comparison to other 4 star hotels in Cyprus. Lunch was excellent!! Dinner on the other hand was a bit cold and not enough.The staff in all areas had an excellent attitude. They were very polite and helpful. In my opinion the hotel must make some changes that will make the hotel even better. They need some changes in their menus for the sweets part on dinner and lunch. Maybe more sweets! The room was very big clean tidy. Very luxurious. But you cant have a cheap hair drier in a 4 star hotel. Even cheap hotels have a good branded hair drier. And the kettle needs change. They need a change to the gardens. Maybe more green. The pools were excellent, clean and magical. Apart from these our stay in this hotel was fabulous and we are definitely going back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for kind feedback on Trip Advisor for Alexander The Great Beach Hotel. Your comments and thoughts are always accepted.

We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We normally stay at ATG during each November, but this year we decided on an extra week (10 Apr - 17 Apr 2013) to sample the refurbishments. We have stayed at ATG 5 times before and have always found the hotel facilities, staff and entertainment excellent, but with the refurbishments everything is even better.
It is nice to be recognised when you first enter the hotel and addressed by name, (thanks Samir) with all your details printed out instead of having fill the form out yourself. We normally have a side view room but this time we decided on a sea view room. This was worth the extra money, looking out over the swimming pool to the Mediterranean. The newly refurbished rooms are excellent, although we would not have put a window between the bedroom and the bathroom. The rooms are spacious with both an extra large double bed and a two seater-settee. The electrical sockets are readily accessible, for charging mobile phones and Tablet PCs, the Wi-Fi is free and the coverage very good throughout the hotel.
The pool area has been extensively redesigned and it is now open to the public path and the edge of the sea, this does mean that there is nothing to stop the wind blowing off the sea and the "infinity pool" does not work, sure when you sit with your back to the hotel you can see the pool blend into the sea, but you can also see the sun loungers on the other side of the pool and the people walking past on the public footpath.
The friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff is as good as ever, especially Guest Relation Officer and the reception staff.
The evening entertainment gets better each time we stay at ATG. The summer season entertainment team have really excelled this time, they put on shows not to be missed. Look out for Lucas, he is a STAR.
We can't wait to go back in November.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any "bad" rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KnightRider17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings to you from all of us here at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel. We are very happy to read comments such as yours. Taking this opportunity i would like to personally thank you for your excellent feedback. Our appreciation is undeniable for you.

It gives me great pleasure to met your holidays expectations (for sixth time) and we are really looking forward to welcoming back in our hotel again and again.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We had a garden cabana and was worth every penny Lovely sat by your own pool even tho it was too cold to swim. The room facilities were great with turn down service on an evening The indoor pool was excellent along with the steam room and sauna The hotel is in a great location 10 mins stroll to the harbour or Bar Street ( most bars still closed ) The food in the main restaurant was good however we didnt try the other restaurants. The main plus point of the hotel was the evening entertainment The Jersey boys show we enjoyed as much as the original in London. Every show was polished and professional and exceeded many shows we have seen on cruise ships. This is a four star hotel with 5 star service and facilities.

Room Tip: If you want to splash out The garden rooms with a pool are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caz6240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We appreciate you taking the time to write such good comments about Alexander The Great Beach Hotel.

It gives us great pleasure to have met your holiday expectations and hope to have the opportunity in the not too distance future to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel the end of March. The hotel has been beautifully refurbished, the staff were friendly & professional, the entertainment team were exceptional & very talented & Tasha from kids club was great.

There were not many children in the hotel at the time however my son loved going to spend time with Tasha at kids club to do all of the activities she had planned.

The manger is also a lovely man, he couldn't have made us feel more welcome. Thank you for helping us have a great holiday.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori186403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Guest,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.

We are really happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations and helped to make your holidays memorable for you and your son.

We hope to be able to welcome you back at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in the not too distant future. Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#16 of 90 in Paphos
2,431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
1,828 reviews
0.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 90 in Paphos
2,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander The Great Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander The Great Beach Hotel

Property: Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Address: Posidonos Ave., Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#3 Business Hotel in Paphos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#4 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexander The Great Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• Award-winning hotel• Great ‘EU Blue Flag’ beachfront location • Unique central location overlooking the picturesque harbour and old Castle • Recently Renovated • Accommodation capacity 202 rooms• New Garden Superior Cabanas (suitable for couples) Front Sea view, with Jacuzzi bath luxury bathrobes, towels & slippers, free tea & coffee facilities replenished daily; free internet access, VIP check In• New Superior Cabanas with infinity private pool(suitable for adults) Front Sea View, with Jacuzzi bath luxury bathrobes, towels & slippers, free tea & coffee facilities replenished daily; free internet access, VIP check In• Two Bedroom Penthouse Suite, Full Sea View, Ultra luxury with elegant furniture, Private dining and lounge area, sunbathing facilities, spacious veranda, luxury bathrobes, towels and slippers; Free tea & coffee facilities replenished daily; Free internet access; VIP check-in. • Superior Rooms – Front Sea View Rooms offering bathrobes, towels and slippers; Free tea & coffee facilities replenished daily; Free internet access; • Standard Rooms – Front Sea View, Side Sea View & Inland View• New HB & FB plus concept that includes dine around, with the choice of 5 restaurants and free drinks package included with every meal • Roxanne’s Restaurant serves live cooking shows and buffet style theme nights that vary each night; • Garibaldi serves á la carte Italian cuisine (adults-only); • Kiku serves a la carte Japanese cuisine; • Limanaki Greek Tavern overlooking the Mediterranean sea, serves traditional Cyprus meze• Pella pool bar offering snacks, refreshments and cocktails.• Breakfast & lunch served in the Café Royal Restaurant in buffet and show cooking style. A la carte menu is also available at lunch.• Alexander’s main cocktail bar with daily entertainment; • Large lobby & terrace with bamboo style sofas and live piano 3 times a week; • Unique sun bed allocation system to ensure your own sun bed and parasols during your stay; • Free-form swimming pool; (free usage) • Free usage of indoor heated pool (winter) with whirlpool overlooking Paphos old harbor • Aphrodite New Health Club & Spa; Free sauna & steam bath. Massages, facials, manicure and pedicure also available at charge• New spacious fully equipped gym; Tennis court• Hairdressing Saloon • Havana – new outdoor entertainment venue• Professional entertainment & Animation team through out the year• Kids’ Club, professionally run, kids disco and other supervised activities.• Healthy children’s menus• Cots and high chairs available• Kids’ own pool• Family orientated hotel• Wedding venues available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexander The Great Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander The Great Paphos
Alexander Great Hotel Paphos
Alexander Great Paphos
Alexander The Great Hotel Paphos
Alexander Great Hotel Cyprus
Alexander Great Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing