We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alexander The Great Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

It's a really nice place to be!!!Every time that I vising it I feel like I am in an island!!!the best place for real vacations!!Its a nice place to be with your man or your family....I have try both and I enjoy every second

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Happaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Let us thank you for expressing your thoughts about Alexander The Great Beach Hotel online. It is very important for us to hear such positive comments for our hotel.

We truly hope we may have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Alexander The Great Beach Hotel again very soon for another wonderful stay.

Warm Regards,
Irene Fetta'
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,675
    343
    59
    23
    4
See reviews for
537
1,156
59
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (964)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

As my husband and I are preparing to leave this wonderful hotel I thought I'd write my review to give the staff the Praise and Thanks they deserve and encourage other people they can book this Hotel with complete confidence. On our arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome and a cool drink. We were soon in our comfortable room with it's clean fresh decor and large comfortable bed. The porter brought our luggage to our room and showed us how to use the facilities. We had no problems with the air- conditioning or anything else over our one week stay. The Sun bed allocation worked perfectly and our room was cleaned to a top standard every day. There are different restaurants at the hotel, as half board guests we were entitled to breakfast & an evening meal or lunch. The selection of food was the best and the staff very attentive, we were well looked after from the minute we arrived. There was alway a smile, a good morning or good evening, nothing seemed to much for the staff. The gardens were well kept and no rushing to claim a sunbed, this made for a really peaceful and relaxing holiday. The entertainment was excellent and you can join in as much or as little as wanted without being hassled. The surrounding area of Paphos makes for a wonderful holiday. We would recommend Alexander The Great Beach Hotel and Paphos Cyprus to our friends and family and hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jillyd54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Our genuine thanks to you for taking the time to submit your review of Alexander The Great Beach Hotel.

It is very pleasing to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with and felt the need to share this experience with us and also other reviewers. We greatly appreciate you gave us an excellent rate to our facilities, service and quality highly.

The whole team here hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back very soon for another memorable experience in our hotel.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the brilliant and hard-working 'Entertainments Team'. During the day,they enthusiastically plan and teach aquarobics,zumba,table tennis,archery,etc and are undaunted by small or large class numbers. Then, surprisingly,each night they are transformed into highly professional singers and dancers who never fail to involve their audience. My favourite show was the Michael Buble Tribute-(I have never been a fan before)- Warren and Ollie were superb and I now can't listen to "I'm Feeling Good" without remembering their faultless performances. The girls, Beth,Steph and Lucy, were lovely dancers and need praising for the many and speedy costume changes each night - All done with broad smiles!
Most other staff were also extremely pleasant and helpful. As mentioned by others,our "side-sea view room",for which we paid extra, was a disappointment and the desperately needed air-conditioning failed to work for the first few days.
Hotel very clean,pool nice, breakfast and lunch good. Convenient location with good bus service to Tomb of Kings. Evening meals got a bit monotonous but Garibaldi's, the in-house Italian restaurant was well worth a visit. Deep, a head waiter, was very attentive. Sunbed allocation works well.

Room Tip: Standard rooms overlook road and have no balcony. Side sea-view rooms on harbour side better than op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suncatcher3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Our sincere thanks for your kind review of our hotel and your valuable feedback of your recent stay at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel.

Your wonderful comments about our entertainment team were already passed to the own team, expressing also their sincere thanks to you.

We are sorry to read that you hadn't been satisfied with your room, which was provided by our hotel. I will share your comments with our team, who i am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. However, we are very happy you had a great time here and we really hope to see you in our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

My boyfriend and I returned home to the UK yesterday after a week at the Alexander The Great Hotel. The hotel is stylish, well designed and luxurious. The bar staff, restaurant staff and entertainments team were professional, friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff kept the rooms spotless. I would return again and again to this hotel. We loved everything about it. The pool area looked amazing all lit up at night. We ate in all the restaurants and enjoyed every meal. We had a brilliant week and both agreed we would go back here. You will have a great holiday here and I would highly recommend the hotel. Thank you for an amazing holiday to all at the ATG and of course to my fabulous boyfriend for booking it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kishanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review concerning your recent stay at the Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back in our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

just got back from ATG and have already booked to go back. Went with one of my mates and some young family members for a cheeky holiday and had a wicked time! hotel was clean an the food was good. there are great facilities too, gym, pool etc...
The entertainment was pretty epic, and so were the team themselves, both on and off stage. Made good friends with Steph who was one of the performers and Tasha who looked after my younger cousin at the kids club. Ended up making friends with the other performers too, great bunch. definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are delighted to hear that overall you have enjoyed your stay and managed to have a relaxing break with us.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Until then,

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed 19 / 26 may 2013 this hotel has recently had a full refurbishment and what a wonderful job they have done. We stayed in a de luxe double which is there cheapest room but very comfortable. Maid service was excellent ,towels changed every day or more if you needed it, everyone had a smile and a good morning welcome. Pool and gardens well kept and you get a sunbed each which is yours for the length of your stay so you can go to it at anytime , no towels on it at 7.00am. We were bed and breakfast as the town was just a short walk away with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from, if we had one criticism it was that breakfast was not overly exciting, hot food ran out quickly and not refilled for a while but we would go back without any hesitation at all, a great hotel

Room Tip: Sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timothy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your thoughts online.

We greatly appreciate your feedback for your experience at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel. The whole team and i sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Returned from ATG last week, Excellent hotel very clean staff make this an excellent hotel all so friendly, food is very good, The only negative we had was tables in the dining room were to close together but that aside all very good. Entertainment was excellent all those guys and dolls can sing and dance and put so much effort into the shows. Must mention the lifeguard very helpful and friendly. We will look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene F, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many Thanks from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel for you kind feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you will come back in our hotel.

Until then, we remain

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.4 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#17 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander The Great Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander The Great Beach Hotel

Property: Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Address: Posidonos Ave., Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#3 Business Hotel in Paphos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#5 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexander The Great Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• Award-winning hotel• Great ‘EU Blue Flag’ beachfront location • Unique central location overlooking the picturesque harbour and old Castle • Recently Renovated • Accommodation capacity 202 rooms• New Garden Superior Cabanas (suitable for couples) Front Sea view, with Jacuzzi bath luxury bathrobes, towels & slippers, free tea & coffee facilities replenished daily; free internet access, VIP check In• New Superior Cabanas with infinity private pool(suitable for adults) Front Sea View, with Jacuzzi bath luxury bathrobes, towels & slippers, free tea & coffee facilities replenished daily; free internet access, VIP check In• Two Bedroom Penthouse Suite, Full Sea View, Ultra luxury with elegant furniture, Private dining and lounge area, sunbathing facilities, spacious veranda, luxury bathrobes, towels and slippers; Free tea & coffee facilities replenished daily; Free internet access; VIP check-in. • Superior Rooms – Front Sea View Rooms offering bathrobes, towels and slippers; Free tea & coffee facilities replenished daily; Free internet access; • Standard Rooms – Front Sea View, Side Sea View & Inland View• New HB & FB plus concept that includes dine around, with the choice of 5 restaurants and free drinks package included with every meal • Roxanne’s Restaurant serves live cooking shows and buffet style theme nights that vary each night; • Garibaldi serves á la carte Italian cuisine (adults-only); • Kiku serves a la carte Japanese cuisine; • Limanaki Greek Tavern overlooking the Mediterranean sea, serves traditional Cyprus meze• Pella pool bar offering snacks, refreshments and cocktails.• Breakfast & lunch served in the Café Royal Restaurant in buffet and show cooking style. A la carte menu is also available at lunch.• Alexander’s main cocktail bar with daily entertainment; • Large lobby & terrace with bamboo style sofas and live piano 3 times a week; • Unique sun bed allocation system to ensure your own sun bed and parasols during your stay; • Free-form swimming pool; (free usage) • Free usage of indoor heated pool (winter) with whirlpool overlooking Paphos old harbor • Aphrodite New Health Club & Spa; Free sauna & steam bath. Massages, facials, manicure and pedicure also available at charge• New spacious fully equipped gym; Tennis court• Hairdressing Saloon • Havana – new outdoor entertainment venue• Professional entertainment & Animation team through out the year• Kids’ Club, professionally run, kids disco and other supervised activities.• Healthy children’s menus• Cots and high chairs available• Kids’ own pool• Family orientated hotel• Wedding venues available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Alexander The Great Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander The Great Paphos
Alexander Great Hotel Paphos
Alexander Great Paphos
Alexander The Great Hotel Paphos
Alexander Great Hotel Cyprus
Alexander Great Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing