We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel, amazing wedding & holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alexander The Great Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, amazing wedding & holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the ATG for 2 weeks June into July during which time we got married at the ATGs amazing wedding venue. The wedding day itself was perfect in every way thanks to Eva the hotel wedding co-ordinator, Philippa in Guest Relations and not forgetting Steff our Thomson wedding co-ordinator, whom all did a fantastic job in making our wedding day such a special memorable occasion. The hotel itself is beautiful ,sea view is a must. The view from our room (339) was breathtaking but did not have a balcony, but the extra space in the room because of this was useful. Sun bed allocation is a fantastic idea, we had 2 sun beds right next to the pool which was perfect for a dip when in need of cooling down. Food is lovely we particularly liked the Italian restaurant where we had a beautiful candlelit dinner the night after our wedding. Thanks to all at the ATG for an amazing unforgettable wedding & holiday, we will definitely be seeing you all again soon.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Let me express my sincere thanks and appreciation for your kind words and to be given the opportunity to extend our hospitality.

Your views about the hotel's exclusive wedding venue The Unity Terrace,Eva our wedding coordinator, Philippa our guest relations manager, the sunbed allocation system and your candlelit dinner are most appreciated.

We are glad to read that your wedding day was unforgettable and that we have managed to make your day amazing Your comments have already been shared with all the team members concerned and will motivate them even more to keep up the excellent work.

It gives me great pleasure to have met your holiday expectations and hope to be able to welcome you back at the Alexander the Great Beach Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you again for your recommendations to anyone wanting to get married at our hotel.

Wishing you once more congratulations and all the best for your new start together as husband and wife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,679
    345
    59
    23
    4
See reviews for
537
1,161
60
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (966)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Just returned from a family holiday at the ATG and if I tell you that this is the first time I have ever reviewed anything on Trip Advisor then this amplifies the impact our stay had on us all (me, my Wife and our two lads - Jack and Will, 12 & 16yrs.). Before waxing lyrical about the 'Great'ness of Alex I will start with a slight negative - that is to say that for us, the ATG is in a stage of transition since its refurbishment last winter, it seems to be indecisive as to whether it is a genuine family holiday hotel embracing the needs for children of all ages, or if it still wishes to offer pockets of exclusivity to adults by offering no pool play areas for children to use inflatables and balls and refusing their admission to one of their prime restaurants. This issue does however tend to be somewhat out weighed by what else is on offer. Without doubt one of the major factors for us was the 'Kanika all-stars' entertainments team! - not only am I a first time contributor to this site but I am (or was) arguably the biggest criticiser of in-house hotel or cruise liner entertainment. Night after night we were blown away with the quality, quantity, variety, energy, choreography, humour and friendliness of the team who ultimately had us plan our evenings in order that we attended their performances (we stayed on a B&B basis and so mainly strolled the harbour and dined at the many restaurants only for the lads to insist we were back at the hotel in time) - I cannot emphasise enough the enjoyment these guys gave us not only for their evening entertainment but also for their day time activities too. Nobody is pushed or persuaded to take part in anything, but if you want to be constantly active, you can be. The Hotel is spotlessly clean with an incredibly friendly atmosphere where the attitude and helpfullness of all staff members is at another level to that we have eperienced before. The sunbed allocation system is an absolute dream and it is quite surreal eating your breakfast poolside around 9 o'clock and barely a single person or towel can be seen - the whole environment is relaxed and stress free, if you dont like where you are allocated, it is so easy to move once you place your request with the pool attendant. The Breakfast on offer each morning is vast, good quality and freshly cooked or prepared - you simply couldnt think of anything else that wasnt already there. Perhaps another slight negative would be the pricing of the poolside bar snacks and drinks but then again, what would you expect of a hotel of this quality? you didnt even need to lift your bum cheeks off your sunbed as the bar staff pampered your every need. Incidentally, a chance brief chat with the very friendly and approachable General Manager quashed some previous comments I read about this hotel putting its prices up 30+% next year - 4 or 5% at most I was assured, they cannot control the sporadic additions of the tour operators, trawl the internet outside of the big companies is very much the advice. The beach is gorgeous too with plenty of water sports to take part in. Entry to the sea directly infront of the hotel is a little awkward due to a pebble shore but just go down to the left a 100 yards and you get a glorious sandy beach with easy entry. So well done to all at the ATG and a massive thank you for making our holiday so special and a final 'Big-Up' to the all-stars!!! Cheers guys.
Final tips: Eat at - Romeo's (near Avanti Hotel) Porto Bello (to left of ATG) Michael's (to right of ATG, up side road) Mandra (paphos harbour, up road from 'Tea for Two' and Poseidonas (far end of harbour near the boats. Avoid - Pelican (over rated, over cooked, lost its way).
Must Do's: Fasouri water park, Limassol and the UFO ride right in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you are a family and you want some adult privacy - ask for adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neill-Samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Let us thank you for choosing Alexander The Great Beach Hotel for your holidays. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel.

I would like to express my sincere thanks for your good comments about our staff, food, the sunbed allocation and cleanliness of the hotel. In particular your very kind comments about our All Stars entertainment team they will be thrilled.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

It was our first visit to Cyprus and on arrival at the ATG we were greeted with a lovely drink and welcoming smiles from all the staff. Our room (127) was lovely, although the air con was quite noisy this did not spoil the lovely view of the sea and pool.
The sunbed allocation is a fantastic idea, no getting up at the crack of dawn to put towels on beds. This will spoil us for when we look for our next holiday as I have never come across this before.
We stayed HB and had the choice of 3 nights in the other restaurants, 1 we could not use as it was adults only. Even though we have a 10yr old he is extremely well behaved and we do not like being in the same place as screaming children/babies, which there were a few in the dining room. So we ate in the pool side tavern and had a lovely Greek Meze and the Japanese restaurant which was fantastic.
The hotel has a dress code for men so they have to wear long trousers at dinner, which is a nice idea and my hubby went and changed into his dress shorts after dinner as it was very hot, but looking around the dining room there were a lot of girls in high cut shorts with their bottom cheeks hanging out and t-shirts with their stomachs showing, probably more suited to the beach/club! so the dress code contradicted itself here.
For lunch we went across the road to a little café (Posendinas??) owned by a lovely American woman making sandwiches fresh to order on lovely soft rolls, toasties and burgers etc. Her Greek salads were amazing.
We did not see any of the entertainment, as this is not our sort of thing, so we strolled along the sea front at night(take a small torch as it is very dark and you could end up in the sea) to the town and sat watching the world go by having a nice local beer at the many places in the harbour.
Overall we had a fab time at the ATG and would definitely go back in the future. Well done to all the management and staff, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarrStokeonTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Let me express my sincere thanks and appreciation for your kind words and to be given the opportunity to extend our hospitality.

Your views about the hotel, the sunbed allocation system, the Kiku Japanese Restaurant, The Limanaki meze and of course all the team of staff are greatly appreciated. Also we have duly noted your comments regarding the dress code.

It gives me great pleasure to have met your holiday expectations and hope to be able to welcome you back at the Alexander the Great Beach Hotel in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Up North
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed at ATG for 2 weeks July into August having been to Paphos a few years ago we used to walk past the hotel and think how nice it looked,So when we decided to get married in Cyprus after 23 years together this hotel was the perfect choice First impressions lovely and clean with friendly reception staff., there was also a welcome drink when we arrived at the hotel. Our room had balloons, champagne, flowers a nice basket of fresh fruit and a beautiful sea view. Perfect! We were a little disappointed the next morning that the man who allocated sunbeds could only give us 2 sunbeds by the pool and the rest on the cliff top (not an ideal position for a 15 month old baby who likes to toddle about) We didn't take the 2 by the pool as that meant been separated from our daughter and granddaughter.Sun bed allocation idea is genius all other hotels should take note. Just want to mention one of my only negatives about the hotel, I don't feel they cater enough for family's, there are adult sections of pool area but the child's pool is ankle deep and one of the smallest I have ever seen so we used the main pool that's for everyone, We purchased our 15 month old granddaughter a small ball and were told no balls allowed in the pool? No lilos allowed in the pool? If this hotel is serious about attracting more family's it really needs to address this. We felt it was a hotel for adults and couples not really family's although all the staff fussed over our granddaughter and had lots of time for her, it wasn't any person that made us feel this just the general impression..This didn't spoil anything about our holiday but I want to give an honest account of how we felt. The wedding was everything we could have hoped and dreamed for a perfect setting and fabulous food..We had 35 guests all staying in various other hotels who came to the hotel our wedding day, all commented on how beautiful it was. The chef and waiters did a fabulous job we had a sit down 3 course menu and hired a DJ and danced the night away. Everyone had an amazing time.A big thank you to the hotels wedding co ordinator Eva she was lovely and helped make sure our day was perfect and also the Thomas Cook wedding Coordinator Megan who also helped make our day so special.
Breakfast at the hotel was great a huge choice, Evening meals nice and if you don't like anything on the themed nights there is a menu you can order from. I don't agree with the men having to wear trousers to the restaurant its nice to dress for dinner and most people did but there were women in there with tiny shorts and crop tops on and I don't see why men are not allowed to wear smart chino shorts? Its so hot in there every night after dinner you saw men rushing back to their rooms to put shorts on. in fact we did eat out on a couple of occasions as my husband couldn't face wearing long trousers and been so hot in there. With a 15 month old it was hard work we DID NOT let her run around and she stayed sat in the high chair but if she had a little moan I felt like we were on stage and most the room would be staring at us! We were all children once you know and they do make noise!
We also visited the water park in Paphos a great day out and great value for money, Wish we could have got out and about a little more but the first week we did have various things to arrange for our wedding.
All in all this is a fantastic hotel with brilliant hard working pleasant friendly staff. An ideal location, with beautiful views,an amazing experience and we will defiantly return for one of our anniversary's but maybe just as a couple. If you are thinking of choosing this hotel for your wedding DO IT you wont be disappointed. Thanks to all at ATG for an unforgeable holiday and amazing wedding .

Room Tip: Sea view a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank easypeasy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Let me express my sincere thanks and appreciation for your kind words and to be given the opportunity to extend our hospitality.

Your views about the sunbed allocation system have been taken on board, also about the smart casual dress code too.

We are glad to see that your wedding day was everything you wanted it to be and that we have managed to make your day perfect. Your comments have already been shared Eva and all the team members concerned and will motivate them even more to keep up the excellent work.

It gives me great pleasure to have met your holiday expectations and hope to be able to welcome you back at the Alexander the Great Beach Hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you again for your recommendations to anyone wanting to get married at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed at the Alexander The Great for 11 nights July/Aug and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is comfortable and spotlessly clean throughout.

Rooms are modern, spacious and tastefully decorated with very large comfortable beds. Good air con in rooms which was needed as the weather was very hot.

Food was great in all restaurants, buffet style breakfast and dinner with good choice, well cooked and always hot. We tried both the Italian and Japanese restaurants and both were first class.

The new infinity pool and adults only serenity pool is lovely. The sunbed allocation system made it a more relaxing holiday as there was no wandering about everyday trying to find beds, you are allocated sunbeds with umbrella a chair and table per couple and even during high season it didn't feel cramped or too busy.

Throughout our stay we were looked after by an amazing team of staff who were all very professional , friendly and attended to our every need. Have to mention Deep, Raj and George who were very pleasant and helpful.

I couldn't fault this hotel and would highly recommend it .

Room Tip: Choose a sea view as lovely view of harbour, castle and just watching the boats go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Let us thank you for choosing Alexander The Great Beach Hotel for your holidays. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel.

I would like to express my sincere thanks for your good comments about our staff, Deep, Raj and George, the food and cleanliness of the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Just returned after our second visit to this hotel, as everyone has said the refurbishment is amazing. We were upgraded to a beautiful room, I could not get my daughter out of the shower with the music in there. Food again beautiful, thank you to Emma for her help and smiles.
Entertainment was very good and geared more to families I thought this year. I feel that the hotel does provide more for families this year which is good, but alas not for me. There seemed to be larger groups and many more children this year. Thank you to Craig for making sure we saw Matt Edmondson again. Also tha Serenity Spa is excellent, thank you Rebecca for my massage and facial.
We did have an excellent holiday until the last day, as we had a late flight I knew we would have to be out of our room by 12, I did try to keep the room on, but as the hotel was full I was unable to do this. You are allowed 30 mins in the courtesy room, but the lovely lady on reception gave us 60 mins.That was not a problem what I was upset about was whilst enjoying our last day on our sunbeds around the serenity pool we were approached at 10 o'clock by the attendant and asked to leave the beds at 12, I pointed out that we were leaving late that evening, he told me we were allowed to stay until 2 as he had someone coming on the beds at 2.He did say we should have told him in the morning, but nowhere is this publisised, I assumed the beds were ours for our full holiday. I understand from guests at the hotel that they e-mail in advance to reserve beds, thats fine, but my bed was not available until we left. This did leave us then with no room or sunbed on our last day. Not a very good end to our holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenjiSot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Let us thank you for choosing Alexander The Great Beach Hotel for your holidays. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel.

Thank you for mentioning, Rebecca our spa manageress in the Serenity Spa,Craig in security and Emma in the restaurant department.

Your constructive comments will certainly help us in our efforts to continuously improve our standards. We are very sadden to read your disapointment with the sunbed allocation system. We thank you for raising this issue and providing us with this valuable feedback. Most certainly we will be looking into this issues within our operations and seeking ways to further improve our service quality.

The whole team and I sincerley hope that we may have the opportunity of reversing your opinion and the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We have just got back from 10 days at the ATG and must say it is one of the best holidays we are have had.

There was a slight mix up regarding our room when we arrived as we had paid for a sea view but were allocated a side sea view room - the rep and hotel quickly apollogised and fixed the next day. There is not much difference in room layout between a side sea view and full sea view but the view certainly makes it! We were moved up to the 3rd floor and given meal vouchers and champagne for the mix up. Watching the sun set over the harbour in the evening from our balcony was amazing! We wouldn't have seen that in the side sea room as you have to stretch your neck to see the sea! We also sat on our balcony a few nights and listened to some of the entertainment.

Before given the room we had asked and paid for - we were taken to a Cabana (without a pool). To me the room appeared quite dark and I didn't like the fact that if I sat out on my patio ever one could see me and I didn't really have a clear view of the scenery. This happened to a poor bride one day - everyone just stopped and starred at her although she did get a round of appaulse too! If I was on my honeymoon I would much rather have a 2nd/3rd floor sea view room

Location is perfect - you have the quiet of the hotel setting but can easily walk to the harbour and see the mosaics or to nearby pubs and restaurants if you wish. We did pop to bar street one night but it was dire! We ended up spending most evenings in the hotel sipping cocktails or at Evis which is tucked over the road from the hotel and had entertainment and pool table and air hockey for the kids - or big kids like us!

Sun bed allocation works well. We sat facing the sea so got a gentle breeze and peace and quiet from the pool. It was lovely laying there watching the water sports.

The beach is stoney but you can buy beach shoes at the harbour or at the newsagents over the road which made it a lot easier to get in and out of the clear calm waters.

We ate in the Japensese, Italian and the Greek restaurant and the set menus were delicious and there was a lot of choice. Make sure you go hungry to the greek as it was a large meze but great to smaple local cusine! It was nice to have variation from the buffet nights and great that a glass of wine/beer and water was included.

We only ate twice in the buffett dining room in the evening - just becuase this is inside and we wanted to make the most of dining outside and slow dining so tried numeous restaurants at the harbour and those within walking distance of the hotel. Also, it was very hot when we went and my husband was made to wear trousers in the restaurant - they need to make it clear it is smart trousers as you do see all sorts!! I understand you should look smart in the restaurants but it would be so much better if they relaxed the dress code slightly and allowed men to wear smart tailored shorts in the indoor restautants - that's my only niggle!!

We easily swapped our dinner for lunch on those days which was a nice little bonus. There was always lots of variety to choose from at breakfast and lunch.

Special thanks go to the hardworking Kanika Allstars - who always seem to be working hard but with a smile on their faces! We really enjoyed the cocktail demonstration and tasters and their shows in the evening were very professional and entertaining. We weren't sure about Matt Edmonson though - not our cup of tea!

All the bar, restaurant and cleaning staff at the hotel are friendly and professional and seem very happy in their jobs. Special thanks goes to Christos, Deep and Anka, Jacob for their services with a smile each day!

We have already recommended to family and would definetly consider returning to the hotel in the future!!

Room Tip: Guys - remember to take long trousers for eating dinner in the inside restaurant. Rooms - Sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raddish81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Let us thank you for choosing Alexander The Great Beach Hotel for your holidays. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel.

Your constructive comments regarding the dress code will certainly help us in our efforts to continuously improve our standards.Our entertainments team the Kanika All Stars will be pleased that they have been mentioned. As will Christos, Deep, Anka and Jacob, we will make sure that they all get to see your review.

The whole team and I sincerley hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.4 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#17 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander The Great Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander The Great Beach Hotel

Property: Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Address: Posidonos Ave., Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paphos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#5 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexander The Great Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• Award-winning hotel• Great ‘EU Blue Flag’ beachfront location • Unique central location overlooking the picturesque harbour and old Castle • Recently Renovated • Accommodation capacity 202 rooms• New Garden Superior Cabanas (suitable for couples) Front Sea view, with Jacuzzi bath luxury bathrobes, towels & slippers, free tea & coffee facilities replenished daily; free internet access, VIP check In• New Superior Cabanas with infinity private pool(suitable for adults) Front Sea View, with Jacuzzi bath luxury bathrobes, towels & slippers, free tea & coffee facilities replenished daily; free internet access, VIP check In• Two Bedroom Penthouse Suite, Full Sea View, Ultra luxury with elegant furniture, Private dining and lounge area, sunbathing facilities, spacious veranda, luxury bathrobes, towels and slippers; Free tea & coffee facilities replenished daily; Free internet access; VIP check-in. • Superior Rooms – Front Sea View Rooms offering bathrobes, towels and slippers; Free tea & coffee facilities replenished daily; Free internet access; • Standard Rooms – Front Sea View, Side Sea View & Inland View• New HB & FB plus concept that includes dine around, with the choice of 5 restaurants and free drinks package included with every meal • Roxanne’s Restaurant serves live cooking shows and buffet style theme nights that vary each night; • Garibaldi serves á la carte Italian cuisine (adults-only); • Kiku serves a la carte Japanese cuisine; • Limanaki Greek Tavern overlooking the Mediterranean sea, serves traditional Cyprus meze• Pella pool bar offering snacks, refreshments and cocktails.• Breakfast & lunch served in the Café Royal Restaurant in buffet and show cooking style. A la carte menu is also available at lunch.• Alexander’s main cocktail bar with daily entertainment; • Large lobby & terrace with bamboo style sofas and live piano 3 times a week; • Unique sun bed allocation system to ensure your own sun bed and parasols during your stay; • Free-form swimming pool; (free usage) • Free usage of indoor heated pool (winter) with whirlpool overlooking Paphos old harbor • Aphrodite New Health Club & Spa; Free sauna & steam bath. Massages, facials, manicure and pedicure also available at charge• New spacious fully equipped gym; Tennis court• Hairdressing Saloon • Havana – new outdoor entertainment venue• Professional entertainment & Animation team through out the year• Kids’ Club, professionally run, kids disco and other supervised activities.• Healthy children’s menus• Cots and high chairs available• Kids’ own pool• Family orientated hotel• Wedding venues available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Alexander The Great Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander The Great Paphos
Alexander Great Hotel Paphos
Alexander Great Paphos
Alexander The Great Hotel Paphos
Alexander Great Hotel Cyprus
Alexander Great Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing