We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasic family hotel great staff great foid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Louis Phaethon Beach
Ranked #19 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Bushey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantasic family hotel great staff great foid”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We had three rooms here in August 2011 for a family holiday. Staff fantastic rooms great especially sea view facilities great food excellent and ent team good. We usually choose an hotel with a beach right at the hotel but this time we knew that wasn't the case and we still had a fab time .... Short walk 150 meters to beach next door.
Definitely recommend this hotel and would go back.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach for your family holiday in August amd also for leaving a comment.

We are thankful to you for appreciating the kindness of our staff members, the quality of the food and the facilities of our hotel.

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you soon again for another great stay!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,894
    1,017
    299
    94
    58
See reviews for
2,038
1,552
60
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,386)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This was our second stay at this excellent hotel. We stayed last year as a couple and this year was a group family wedding. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves both times.

There really is very little to fault with this hotel. The staff are so friendly and efficient starting with the Management (Rudi & Michael take a bow), reception, bar staff (Dan the Man!) who we kept busy every night, lifeguards who were fun but most importantly professional, animation team who do a superb job day after day, cleaners, restaurant staff. The list goes on....

The food is excellent not much to add to all the other excellent reviews. Loads of choice. Only gripe would be the 6-9 opening times for dinner. We prefer to eat later so would have preferred a later finish time.
We tried pretty much every drink known to man and the quality of the beer, spirits, cocktails etc is really good.

The new swimming pools are superb and are a great addition to the hotel. The children and grandparents in their second childhood all loved the waterslides!

The main reason for holidaying here was for the wedding and the day was just perfect. The staff helped to make the day very special and stress-free. Totally recommend it to anyone thinking of marrying in Cyprus.

Could go on and on, but to sign off if you're looking for a hotel in Paphos this has to be the one. Well done to all at Louis Phaethon!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ipswichcharliebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Dear loyal guest,

Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the Louis Phaethon Beach once again, for a "group family wedding".

We are delighted that you were very happy with the services of our hotel and the particular attention of our professional team, especially for the wedding day. Rest assured that your kind words toward our hard working staff members and animation team are much welcomed and will be shared with them.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope to have the pleasure to see you again in the near future.

Meanwhile, we wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We had a fortnights stay at the hotel and have to say we really enjoyed our stay and are thinking of going back next year with other family and friends. I would ask please check the strength of the diet coke it varies depending on where you get it in the hotel complex however it is very sweet and as a diabetic I was very concerned as it can if not correct cause problems (it did for me). The bar staff are both friendly and really so very hard working. This is followed throughout the hotel which means that for the guest you can easily resolve any issues. The food is great and we all agreed that if you could not find a meal you liked at any sitting then we would ask "What do you eat home?" there is a wider than wide variety of meals on offer and no one from any where need go hungry. Well done to staff and management for a well run and clean hotel. Hope to see you all next year.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetukrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your impressions about your holiday at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are delighted that you really enjoyed your stay, the extreme friendliness of our service, and the great quality of the food selection.

We share your point of view about the importance of serving the right product, especially when , therefore rest assured that your comment regarding the standard of the diet drinks in our hotel will be checked and changes will be made wherever necessary. However, we would like to encourage you to inform us upon arrival about your problem, so we can adapt our services to your needs.

We thank you once again for your positive comments and we look forward to accommodating you next year.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale Cheshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Hotel excellent, greeted with a drink, porter to take luggage to rooms , reps sorted out paper work & followed our luggage to rooms. We had a family room on the second floor which was big enough for the 2 of us.We overlooked the tennis courts & behind them we could see the road & bus stop to take us to the harbour, 1euro each way. We weren't disturbed by traffic noises at all.The room had lots of drawers,cupboard & wardrobe space, a dressing table with a mirror above & hair dryer in drawer already connected. The onsuite bathroom had every thing needed with plenty of space for toiletries. The towels were changed daily & bed linen every other day.The food was plentiful with lots of choices, the chinese food at lunch time was the best i have tasted. There was lots of activities all day if you wanted to join in. Lots of activities for children in or out of the pools, the life guards were on hand all day. My 3 year old grandchild had a wonderfull time, in the pool & at the tots club every day! We would all go back to the Phaethon again, fom 3year old to parents & grandparents.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlendaSaleCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Dear guest,

We are delighted to see that you and your family had a very pleasant stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are glad that our hotel's services and facilities were up to your expectations, and we are also pleased that you were left satisfied with the quality of the food selection, especially with the Asian Corner.

We thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2011

First time at this hotel, what nice staff and wall to wall food, waterslides great fun (I AM NEARLY 60) but had a go, lots of sunbeds, great for families,pools,kiddie club the only downside would be rooms can be a little small for families,but we are hoping to take our daughter and grandchildren next year. We met Dave and Alison who have been to the hotel 6 times so they knew where to go. The animation team were excellant and worked very hard entertaining us with zumba, fire show, grease, mammia mia just a great holiday. Well done.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzyqUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Dear guest,

It was an immense pleasure to read from you that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach, and also that you much enjoyed our waterpark!! The slides are not exclusively for children and we are very happy to read that you had lots of fun on the waterslides!

We thank you for leaving your comments and for expressing the will to visit us again!

We are thankful for your appreciations and we look forward to welcome you and your family next year for a fun and pleasant stay in our hotel.

Very kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Our group of five female friends stayed here the first week in October. Our rooms were absolutely fine for two adults sharing, but were 'very cosy' for the three adults sharing: we thought the beds were very comfortable; sheets changed midweek. Powerful showers with hot water whatever the time of day; shower gel and liquid hand soap provided and topped up daily; towels changed daily; three-pin plugs in rooms so no need to take adaptors. Safety deposit box and fridge available to rent. Very efficient and quiet air-con in rooms. Food in main restaurant was excellent; so much to choose from and being constantly replenished right up to restaurant closing time; always a 'traditional English roast' on offer for those who just can't leave them at home (!); always several vegetarian dishes; always fresh fruit and salads available: all our group loved the variety and quality of food. We enjoyed the menu of free cocktails and spirits (free drinks cease at midnight): we thought the free wine in the restaurant was acceptable. Plenty of sun loungers round the pool areas and in the shade of the palm trees: waterslides are great fun; lifeguards very vigilant at all times. General cleanliness and management of hotel was excellent and our several requests were dealt with within minutes (eg request for more coat hangers, extra pillow, replacement light bulb etc). The animation team were excellent; and we enjoyed their evening shows: they obviously put a lot of effort into those. Our only negative comments are: the music round the pool bar area was very loud, but this would be more acceptable if there was a music-free two or three hours around lunchtime (just sit well away from the pool bar area to get a bit of peace and quiet). Also it would have been nice to have fresh fruit juices in the restaurant and bars instead of just the squash-type juice on offer. Overall, we would say that this hotel is very suitable for families and for those who like to stay somewhere lively. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Very small balcony on upper floors with only just enough space for a small table and two chairs ; if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Infofreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I booked this holiday just after Christmas and have been reading other people's reviews ever since it re-opened after the refurbishment and now we have just come back from the Phaethon having stayed the last week of Sept and first week of Oct. As everyone says the rooms are tiny but we stayed in a double family room which was adequate for us as a couple but would have been pretty crowded for a family especially the bathroom. I e-mailed the hotel just before we went and requested a quiet room on the top floor and we were given one which we were very happy with. There are plenty of comfy chairs inside the entrance where you can read, play cards or just sit and people watch and have a cocktail which were always topped up very quickly! The food is plentiful and you have a choice at luchtime to use the poolside cafe, Asian Corner or go into the main restaurant where you can sit inside or on the terrace. Yes I agree the food is repetitive but it is the same in all hotels we have stayed in - you just have to look around and choose differently every time and if it's not to your liking you can leave it and go up again. We always found the food was hot enough for us especially as the weather was very warm. The Management obviously run this hotel with a rod of iron and were always visible walking around asking if everything was okay. We did notice several times waiters being ticked off for not clearing a table quick enough or having an extra button on their shirt undone which I personally thought should have been done by taking them to one side and not where it could be heard by the holiday maker. Everyone works exceptionally hard especially the waiters in the restaurant and bars and seemed to be there most of the day and evening. The cleaners are always around keeping things tidy although when something rolled under the bed and I looked for it there were dead insects and it was very dusty under there! Despite taking all sorts of lotions and bands to keep the mosquitoes away nothing worked and we both got bitten. The hotel is right at the end of the strip in a very quiet area and if you like a stroll in the evening there is nowhere to go except along the main road because the path along the beach is not well lit but you can travel on the bus all day and night to different areas for 2 euros. If you want a holiday that is mainly hotel based then this is the place to go because the animation team will keep you occupied for most the day if you want to join in. We met some very nice people - especially Ken and Laura and enjoyed the 14 days we spent there and maybe in a couple of years when the beach is completed we will return again.

Room Tip: high floor rooms on the side overlooking the sea and tennis court
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Louis Phaethon Beach and for writing a detailed review about your experience.

We are glad that our staff members answered your needs and that our services were up to your expectations.

Also, we thank you for appreciating the presence and the attention of our management team. Rest assured that in general staff is reprimanded discretely and away from the public eye. However, when in full service flow, it is a waste of time to take someone to the side and inform them of a button...

Regarding the cleaning, we thank you for reporting to us that it can still be improved and we will consider your comments to remind our housekeepers to follow thoroughly our cleaning procedures.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 90 in Paphos
2,928 reviews
4.3 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Property: Louis Phaethon Beach
Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#19 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Phaethon Beach 4 star hotel in Pafos is located on the Paphos coast near the picturesque harbor and only 10 km from Paphos International Airport. Louis Phaethon Beach is also an all inclusive hotel in Pafos located directly on the beach, with an unlimited Mediterranean Sea view. Relax at the Louis Phaethon Health Club, enjoy a swim in one of our indoor or outdoor pools or forget your stress and go for a steam bath or a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing