We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Much more than I ever expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Louis Phaethon Beach
Ranked #20 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We (7) stayed at this hotel for one week & would have happily stayed another! The staff are superb & I cannot praise them enough for their commitment to their job & providing an excellent service.

My initial concerns about ‘all inclusive’ food were utterly blown away. The food was delicious, there's a great variety & it was always hot. I didn't find it repetitive at all in the evening as some people have stated - take the opportunity to be creative!

Being a self confessed Monica from Friends, I can assure you that this hotel is super clean everywhere & a modern and shiny bathroom greets you. Remember to put in a cleaning request at the reception for Sundays; otherwise your room will be left until Monday. If you have a lot of hair, take your own hair dryer and you also need to take a beach towel. The room size is fine.

The Entertainment at the hotel is brilliant and well organised/managed. The evening shows are worth watching and will put a smile on your face! ...The Fire show – hot? Made my cheeks flush! The guys & gals of the Animation team are all lovely which again adds to the welcoming atmosphere of this hotel - the effort and energy of this group should be noted and congratulated.

In the day time there are plenty of activities to get involved in, but be mindful of the archery ladies - I got a huge bruise on my arm but that's not Phaethon’s fault, that's just me being rubbish with a bow & arrow!
The water slides are excellent & to my embarrassment had me squealing like a 7 year old rather than my 27 years!

Make sure you get involved with the Zumba! Kelly & Andre are great & once Dido gets on the bongos you'll be shaking it like Shakira (or trying to anyway!)

Top marks for the pool, it’s fantastically clean & if you sit in the right spot there's a lovely sea view.

I am already recommending this hotel to family & friends and will definitely be returning. Thanks all for a great holiday xxx

Room Tip: Family room G floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,020 - 4,026 of 4,899 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

We have just returned from a fantastic two week holiday at the LPB Hotel.The hotel is in a great position on the sea and the Management and staff are so friendly. One of the manager's was there to personally say good bye when you boarded the coach - which was a nice touch.Their was contstant food from breakfast through to midnight with their late bites which was great and the choice was amazing even at the pool bar - The deserts are something else - recomend the small chocolate cakes washed down witn the mini chocolate eclairs!!

The Animation team are fantastic - they work from 10.00am through to well after midnight - they put on something for everyone during the day - inc archery/shooting/music quizes and pool games and the most popular was the Daily afternoon Zumbar class - In the evening they put on entertainment in the night club for kids with the mini disco followed by Bingo wich can be quite lucrative depending on how many people are in - the minimum cash prize while we were there was 150 euros which is a nice little earner on holiday!! After this the guys put on a show either done by themselves or they bring in a couple of outside enternainers.
The shows which were all great included - Grease/Mama Mia/The Irish show which was brilliant - The lion king - Following the show the guys then finshed with the club songs - Tail feather and Your my number one where they get everyone up on the floor and follow the dnace moves - which after two weeks I still couldn't get!! and all day with a smile and time for chat for everyone - a massive respect and thankyou to all the guys - Dido/Cassie/Emily/Kelly/Kirsty/Charlotte/Jazz/Nico/Boxy/Karbulah/Kebe/Milly/James and not forgetting Kristina and " superman behind the bar in Chariots who know our drinks order and were ready when we got to the bar.

The Hotel is about a 45 minute wall along the sea front to the harbour area in Paphos and there are a few bars about a 10 minute walk from the Hotel along the main road. There is a good bus service that runs regularly into the town if you dont want to walk.

The Hotel is on the main flight path into Pathos Airport but to be honest it is not a busy aiprort and you dont really notice the planes.

Would definately recomend this Hotel and hopefully we will be back


Richard & Lillian

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Phaethon Beach and for taking the time to write a detailed review about us.

We were very happy to read that you had a fantastic stay in our hotel and that you much enjoyed the location right on the beach, our daily entertainment and activities, as well as the quality and the variety of the food on offer.

It is was a great pleasure to see that you had lots of fun joining in different activities, and your kind comments about our hard working animation team and our customer-oriented staff members were much welcomed.

We look forward to the pleasure of accommodating you soon again for another memorable stay.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We had three rooms here in August 2011 for a family holiday. Staff fantastic rooms great especially sea view facilities great food excellent and ent team good. We usually choose an hotel with a beach right at the hotel but this time we knew that wasn't the case and we still had a fab time .... Short walk 150 meters to beach next door.
Definitely recommend this hotel and would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach for your family holiday in August amd also for leaving a comment.

We are thankful to you for appreciating the kindness of our staff members, the quality of the food and the facilities of our hotel.

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you soon again for another great stay!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This was our second stay at this excellent hotel. We stayed last year as a couple and this year was a group family wedding. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves both times.

There really is very little to fault with this hotel. The staff are so friendly and efficient starting with the Management (Rudi & Michael take a bow), reception, bar staff (Dan the Man!) who we kept busy every night, lifeguards who were fun but most importantly professional, animation team who do a superb job day after day, cleaners, restaurant staff. The list goes on....

The food is excellent not much to add to all the other excellent reviews. Loads of choice. Only gripe would be the 6-9 opening times for dinner. We prefer to eat later so would have preferred a later finish time.
We tried pretty much every drink known to man and the quality of the beer, spirits, cocktails etc is really good.

The new swimming pools are superb and are a great addition to the hotel. The children and grandparents in their second childhood all loved the waterslides!

The main reason for holidaying here was for the wedding and the day was just perfect. The staff helped to make the day very special and stress-free. Totally recommend it to anyone thinking of marrying in Cyprus.

Could go on and on, but to sign off if you're looking for a hotel in Paphos this has to be the one. Well done to all at Louis Phaethon!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ipswichcharliebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear loyal guest,

Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the Louis Phaethon Beach once again, for a "group family wedding".

We are delighted that you were very happy with the services of our hotel and the particular attention of our professional team, especially for the wedding day. Rest assured that your kind words toward our hard working staff members and animation team are much welcomed and will be shared with them.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope to have the pleasure to see you again in the near future.

Meanwhile, we wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We had a fortnights stay at the hotel and have to say we really enjoyed our stay and are thinking of going back next year with other family and friends. I would ask please check the strength of the diet coke it varies depending on where you get it in the hotel complex however it is very sweet and as a diabetic I was very concerned as it can if not correct cause problems (it did for me). The bar staff are both friendly and really so very hard working. This is followed throughout the hotel which means that for the guest you can easily resolve any issues. The food is great and we all agreed that if you could not find a meal you liked at any sitting then we would ask "What do you eat home?" there is a wider than wide variety of meals on offer and no one from any where need go hungry. Well done to staff and management for a well run and clean hotel. Hope to see you all next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetukrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your impressions about your holiday at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are delighted that you really enjoyed your stay, the extreme friendliness of our service, and the great quality of the food selection.

We share your point of view about the importance of serving the right product, especially when , therefore rest assured that your comment regarding the standard of the diet drinks in our hotel will be checked and changes will be made wherever necessary. However, we would like to encourage you to inform us upon arrival about your problem, so we can adapt our services to your needs.

We thank you once again for your positive comments and we look forward to accommodating you next year.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Hotel excellent, greeted with a drink, porter to take luggage to rooms , reps sorted out paper work & followed our luggage to rooms. We had a family room on the second floor which was big enough for the 2 of us.We overlooked the tennis courts & behind them we could see the road & bus stop to take us to the harbour, 1euro each way. We weren't disturbed by traffic noises at all.The room had lots of drawers,cupboard & wardrobe space, a dressing table with a mirror above & hair dryer in drawer already connected. The onsuite bathroom had every thing needed with plenty of space for toiletries. The towels were changed daily & bed linen every other day.The food was plentiful with lots of choices, the chinese food at lunch time was the best i have tasted. There was lots of activities all day if you wanted to join in. Lots of activities for children in or out of the pools, the life guards were on hand all day. My 3 year old grandchild had a wonderfull time, in the pool & at the tots club every day! We would all go back to the Phaethon again, fom 3year old to parents & grandparents.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlendaSaleCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear guest,

We are delighted to see that you and your family had a very pleasant stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are glad that our hotel's services and facilities were up to your expectations, and we are also pleased that you were left satisfied with the quality of the food selection, especially with the Asian Corner.

We thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

First time at this hotel, what nice staff and wall to wall food, waterslides great fun (I AM NEARLY 60) but had a go, lots of sunbeds, great for families,pools,kiddie club the only downside would be rooms can be a little small for families,but we are hoping to take our daughter and grandchildren next year. We met Dave and Alison who have been to the hotel 6 times so they knew where to go. The animation team were excellant and worked very hard entertaining us with zumba, fire show, grease, mammia mia just a great holiday. Well done.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzyqUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear guest,

It was an immense pleasure to read from you that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach, and also that you much enjoyed our waterpark!! The slides are not exclusively for children and we are very happy to read that you had lots of fun on the waterslides!

We thank you for leaving your comments and for expressing the will to visit us again!

We are thankful for your appreciations and we look forward to welcome you and your family next year for a fun and pleasant stay in our hotel.

Very kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.8 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 85 in Paphos
3,501 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
4.3 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#12 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#16 Family Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £85 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Phaethon Beach 4 star hotel in Pafos is located on the Paphos coast near the picturesque harbor and only 10 km from Paphos International Airport. Louis Phaethon Beach is also an all inclusive hotel in Pafos located directly on the beach, with an unlimited Mediterranean Sea view. Relax at the Louis Phaethon Health Club, enjoy a swim in one of our indoor or outdoor pools or forget your stress and go for a steam bath or a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing