We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Louis Phaethon Beach
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay and wish we had been there for longer, everything about this hotel was excellent, all the hotel staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you, the food was first class with plenty of choice the snacks were also great with pancakes or waffles everyday, the animation team do a brilliant job keeping everyone entertained, this is a fantastic hotel and so far the best all inclusive we have been to and hope to return to soon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mollypolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about the Louis Phaethon Beach with the online community.

We are happy to hear your praise to our hotel for having the best All Inclusive offer you have ever experienced. Moreover, we are thrilled that our establishment exceeded your expectations, and you found all our services to be perfect.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,033
    1,076
    317
    96
    58
See reviews for
2,163
1,620
61
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,437)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South shields
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Me and my new hubby just got married here, all I can say is it was more than we could of dreamed of. All aspects of this hotel were amazing.There were 35 guests including children and everyone said it was the best holiday ever and would definitely return. I have recently read some reviews and I'm very sorry to those people who did not like us getting drinks for our family and friends on trays, yes we did drink them by the pool whoopy doo!! When I've worked hard all year to give my family the best holiday, I intend to chill and enjoy. our wedding cost quite a bit and so did many others so I'm sure the hotel will be booming with profit. Book your wedding here AMAZING rant over mr and mrs boring x

Room Tip: Get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear newlyweds,

We would like to thank you for your decision to celebrate your wedding at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We would herewith like to congratulate you on your recent marriage, and are delighted that the whole event was flawless thanks to the amazing effort of our staff. It is a great pleasure to hear your high regard for our hotel and that you would recommend us so sincerely as the perfect wedding location.

We are looking forward to seeing you at the Louis Phaethon again sometime in the near future.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Wonderful hotel. Excellent choice of food, catered for all tastes, never disappointed. All areas of the hotel were spotless. The staff were very friendly and the animation team were brilliant. We went with a party of 38 people to celebrate our granddaughter Kelly and Jamies wedding which was very well organized, everyone had a lovely time. Our only drawback was the lack hanging space for clothes. A hotel we would return to.
Dave and Irene Zante123-12

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zante123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude that you found some time to write valuable feedback about your stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are delighted to hear that we excelled in every aspect of your holiday. We are thrilled that our varied food catered for your taste, and that you note our active animation team, as well as our attentive and efficient staff. We thank you for your remark concerning the hangers; however, we wish you had informed us during your stay as we could have brought extra ones to your room. Nonetheless, we appreciate all your gratitude which we will certainly share with our team and are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday to which you will hopefully soon return.

We hope to see you again at the Louis Phaethon Beach in the nearest future.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llangollen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

we had weeks holiday here in may, would recommend this hotel to everyone.
All the staff were great from the moment we arrived very friendly they made sure everything was
ok. the animation team were brilliant always had time for chat and entertainment was first class.
could not fault the food there was something for everyone.my daughter and family have booked
their holiday here thank you for brilliant holiday you should be proud of all your staff they always had a smile for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear guest,

We are grateful to receive your valuable feedback about a stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be overall faultless with activities that are geared to everyone. Moreover, we are delighted that you were happy with our amazing food and that you took note of the cleanliness of our property and our well run service. We thank you for recommending us so highly and could not be happier over the memorable experience that we created for you.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed 1st to 8th June after reading reviews and excellent prices. I knew this was more of a family hotel but for us is was too big and noisy.
The hotel itself you can't fault,clean, fantasic staff, fab food, drinks and entertainment the best Iv'e had in Europe over many years travelling. Pools and slides great fun.
A few touches would have made the place a bit more couple friendly:
Tea/coffee making in room
Later dining times or tables for two in one section
Limit on ages in the nightclub after a certain time.

The hotel cannot control parents who let their children (many under 5's) roam around unsupervised and stay up too late (midnight) and wonder why they scream at breakast? I saw one toddler nearly go off in a lift alone!There was unfortunately the Brits abroad culture, shouting and arguing and slamming doors late at night. Maybe the security guy could patrol the corridors and not just the front door. The were also some Russian guests who ate and drank like the world was about to end. You could eat and drink from 7am till midnight if you could manage too.
There were many weddings there, 530 booked this year but although guests seemed happy it did seem odd the brides walked acrooss the poolside and the wedding gazebo was between the poolside bar and toilets. No beach as such.
I would stay at another Louis hotel but this is an ideal place for an action packed family holiday.
Rooms are a little small, ok for two but would be a squeeze for four.
We asked for and got a quiet room at the end of a corridor (room 2113) sea view and the staff were also excellent dealing with my partners food allergy request.
Weather was great, bus service cheap and easy to use and golf at Elea good if expensive. We had a great week in Cyprus.

Room Tip: Away from the atrium bar. Room 2113 second floor and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodwin37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you think of our hotel as great value for money and that you made your decision to visit us upon reading our lovely reviews. We are glad to hear that you were thrilled by the service and the cleanliness of our hotel. Moreover, we are more than delighted to read that you enjoyed our vast selection of delicacies and the comfort of your rooms. We thank you for all your valuable recommendations that will improve the service of our hotel. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us even though you found our hotel to be too family oriented, nevertheless we are relieved that you will still continue visiting our other Louis Hotels in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again to one of our many Louis Hotels.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Cannot fault this hotel at all, from it's staff to the fantastic animation team animation team.The food was excellent and plenty of choice (put half a stone on it's that good).
The only complaint I have is the ignorant Russians that were there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie41292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you for your short feedback following a stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us in every way. It is a delight to read that you found our wide ranging food offer so flawless that it was well worth indulging in it during every meal. Moreover, we are overjoyed by your fascination over our animation team that made your stay so delightful.

We hope to have the joy of seeing you soon again at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkcaldy, fife
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Wow was a great holiday the staff are so friendly food is great rooms are very clean reasonble size not to small but the time your in them for was perfect. Lots of nice resturants round about and food in hotel is lovely I recomend this soooooo much x

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smarty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you for some lovely lines about your stay with us at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

It is a great delight to read that you had an all-around spectacular holiday with us. We are thrilled to read that we exceeded your expectations in every way; from our beautiful location, the friendliness of our staff, our clean and comfortable rooms to our extensive food offer in all of our numerous outlets.

We thank you for recommending us and dearly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon back to the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.8 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 88 in Paphos
3,179 reviews
4.3 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.7 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 88 in Paphos
2,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Property: Louis Phaethon Beach
Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#19 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Phaethon Beach 4 star hotel in Pafos is located on the Paphos coast near the picturesque harbor and only 10 km from Paphos International Airport. Louis Phaethon Beach is also an all inclusive hotel in Pafos located directly on the beach, with an unlimited Mediterranean Sea view. Relax at the Louis Phaethon Health Club, enjoy a swim in one of our indoor or outdoor pools or forget your stress and go for a steam bath or a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing