We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Louis Phaethon Beach
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Rhondda, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Amazing place, the hotel was lovely, the staff were great, the lifeguards were a pain (although that isn't always a bad thing), the wi fi was very expensive and I didn't think much of the kids club (although there were so many of us in the party, my children didn't really need it). We travelled with Thomson (who were amazing with my disabled child) to Cyprus for a wedding, there were 56 of us in total and what a fantastic time we all had!! A bit expensive but worth it, don't think I'll go back to Paphos as I prefer the other side of the island. All in all, a faultless wedding and a brilliant time was had by all!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzyb443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Louis Phaethon Beach in Pafos.

We are thrilled to hear that the wedding you attended was a spectacular event and that you were pleased with our lovely staff and our marvellous hotel. In regards to your comment about our internet, we hope you understand that we took the decision of not including this fee in our room rate as to not charge guests for a service they may not wish to use. Having found our hotel expensive this time of the year, may we kindly suggest that you travel earlier or later in the future, during months which are not considered the high season.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our many other Louis Hotels.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,950
    1,039
    307
    96
    58
See reviews for
2,081
1,584
61
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We've stayed here for a week at the end of October every year for 7 years now - this in itself speaks volumes! Excellent food & entertainment throughout the day - a fantastic place for families of all ages.
Our only complaint would be that the air conditioning is turned off on 31st October even when it's hot because this marks the start of the winter season!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestReviewers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear repeat guest,

Let us thank you for a short and lovely review about another stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

It is a delight to hear that our superb hotel never fails to impress you and that you had yet another splendid holiday. We thank you for bringing your observation in regards to our air-conditioning schedule in October to our attention; as of this year our policy is to follow the weather forecast closely at the time before turning the air-conditioning off. Rest assured, therefore, that if it is still 35 degrees outside the ventilation will remain functional until necessary.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach in October.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We arrived late in the evening, 11.45pm, on 13th July 2013. We were ushered to the dining room where there was a selection of hot and cold food.

Rooms were clean - towels and bed linen not changed as often as I would have liked - towels were every other day, linen over third. Beds were hard. The extra sofa beds were no good if you were near 6ft tall as they were wedged between the wall and the storage cupboard for luggage. My son had to drag the bed into the middle of the room and he was still hanging off the end.

The entertainment, pool bar, bar, restaurant and waiting staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The only complaint regarding staff were the reception staff - some of them came across as being a little annoyed at having to talk to you - like you were an interruption rather than a hotel guest.

Do not pay extra for a family room as all the rooms are the same size! The only difference is that you have two sofas opposed to one sofa in the room. Thomson make you pay extra for a family room for two people - don't bother.

Do not make special requests when booking. We were a family of 7 in three rooms. We asked for the rooms to be together, on a high floor and overlooking the pool. We didn't get any of our requests. Thomson charge you for a sea view - that is the only decent view - as the pool is in front of the sea - the hotel told us that they give the pool view rooms to the guests who pay for it. We met a couple from Liverpool and they didn't request anything and got a high floor room with a sea view!! We had to change rooms after the first night so that we could be near our children. My parents were two corridors away. We remained on the first floor and never got a pool view.

Food amazing - lots of choice - too much really!!! The crepes everyone raved about in the reviews were not very nice - very doughy - didn't bother after the first day. However the array of food was without fault - lunchtime you could have chinese - freshly cooked in front of you. Or eat in the main restaurant or by the pool where they served burgers, hotdogs, chips etc. breakfast was everything you could imagine from full English to continental or fruit. They also put on a late mini breakfast which was useful for my teenage sons aged 18, 16 and 14 who never actually made the breakfast time slots in the main restaurant!

The beach to the front of the hotel is rubbish - you have to go down steps to get into it and then there are boulders which its impossible to walk on for seaweed and you inevitably fall in! If you walk 300 yards to the left of the hotel there is a sandy beach although again take some wet suit shoes or similar as there are lots of rocks and pebbles which you will find difficult to avoid. There are beach bars along the beach if you fancy a change from the hotel. However the pool bar is brilliant serving cocktails every day and the 'Keo' local beer is on tap for you to help yourself.

Best Bits -

Animation Team - fantastic - funny - tireless and extremely hardworking.
Restaurant and bar staff - very friendly and helpful
Pool - even though it was a big hotel it never seemed overcrowded
Food - don't think you won't put weight on during your stay!!! I put on 10lbs in two weeks!!

Worst Bits -

Beach - but this is typical of Paphos
Reception staff
Watch yourself by the pool - it is treacherously slippy - my mum broke her foot the first Tuesday we were there slipped by the pool.
Air conditioning - worked brilliant during the day when you weren't in the room but was dreadful at night - never got cool.
Location - you couldn't walk anywhere at night if you fancied a stroll after dinner it was too far and too hot. However a taxi into Paphos Harbour was 12 Euros for 7 of us.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view - you don't to look over the main road! Don't pay for a family room supp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you were impressed by our enthusiastic animation team and that you found our restaurant and bar staff very friendly and helpful. Moreover, we are thrilled to read that you indulged in the splendid selection of our cuisine and that you were pleased with the size of our pool area which offered plenty of relaxation space. In regards to your comment about the situation of your rooms, we are sorry to hear that the size did not fit your needs and are nonetheless relieved to hear that you took note of their immaculate cleanliness. Please understand that in the height of the summer season it is not always possible to accommodate room requests; outside the high season we welcome any requests a guest may have. We are surprised to hear your remark about our reception staff as we have never received a complaint of the sorts before, but please be assured that all necessary parties will be informed of your observation. Furthermore, we thank you for mentioning your incident at the pool and hope that your mother recovered swiftly, this incident will be follow-up on immediately. All in all, despite these negatives, we are glad that you had a pleasant family holiday.

We hope that you will visit the Louis Phaethon Beach soon again.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We went away with our two teenage Grandchildren. The hotel was really good,food rooms etc The only downside was the reserving of sunbeds either the night before or very early morning, then to find noone there all day whilst we struggled to get a spot.This really needs sorting out.
The animation team were brilliant, shows during the day as well as in the evening. They worked so hard producing a different show each night. This made the holiday for us all.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sealy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for a few lines about your stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you were delighted by our hotel and that you enjoyed our cuisine and our marvellous rooms, as well as our brilliant daytime entertainment and evening shows of our talented animation team.

We hope to see you soon again at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just returned from our 11night family holiday with our 13yr old son and Mum (73yrs). We all thoroughly enjoyed our time at this excellent hotel and our only complaint was the weather was too hot!!!!! This Hotel runs very efficiently and on a massive scale.
We are all fairly fussy with our food but none of us could complain at all, excellent choice at all meal times in dining room ,pool bar and Asian food bar. Ice cream and snacks in the afternoon were yummy.The long trouser dress code for men is not adhered to and shorts are worn but then again the ladies/girls were wearing short shorts too!
Rooms are not plush and are on the small side but you couldn't complain as they are comfortable, kept very clean and bed linen and towels changed more times than I can remember. Even a fridge in the rooms.
Staff are brilliant nothing too much trouble. Iliya and Bobi at the outside bar area were brilliant and so friendly. Animation team work extremely hard all day and evening. Some shows were fabulous others not as good but all very professional. The boys on the team are amazing at their acrobatics and Dido has a great team working for him (Kebie, George,Lisa,Victoria to name but a few). Plenty of daytime activities if you want to participate but you aren't pressured into at all.
The pool areas were brilliant for my son he really made the most of the slides but then again we adults had just as much fun. A separate toddler pool with everything you could imagine. Only problem was the towels reserving sunbeds at unearthly hours(6.30am) although it wasn't supposed to be allowed !!! The pools are closely lifeguarded at all times and they don't miss anything!!! They are very,very observant and do an excellent job.
The hotel is the furthest away from Paphos centre but buses and taxis not expensive. There is a pathway all along the coast and it is a good 40 min walk not to be done in the heat of the day!!!!. We have stayed in other all inclusives and although at the Louis Patheon you don't get pool towels , bottles of water or plush bedrooms we would definitely return. From ages 13 to 73 this hotel didn't disappoint. !!!!
Thanks to all for a fab holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback about a recent holiday at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are thrilled to hear that you would recommend our lovely hotel for every age and that you had such a flawless family holiday. It is a pleasure reading your commendation for the excellent choice of our cuisine and are glad to hear that you enjoyed our brand new Asian restaurant Mura. Moreover, we are delighted that everything from our attentive staff, our energetic animation team to our excellent pool area was to your utmost liking.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach soon again.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Went away with our 3 year old and 1 year old and for the first time ever, we said we would come back to this hotel.

We stayed at the end of June and had the best holiday!

The hotel was always clean and staff were fantastic. The rooms were small, and the family double is just a standard sized room in a normal hotel so we did struggle with having a baby and getting them to sleep etc.

Food was fantastic for an all inclusive. We stayed for 10 nights and it did get a little repetitive as expected really but overall the food was good.

Entertainment was good, especially for the kids! Always involved and my daughter loved the mini disco and the bingo with dido!

Cinema room for the kids to watch disney films, water slides for the kids in the day and the thomsons kids club was great too.

Cannot fault this hotel at all, other than it would be good if they could expand some of the rooms or make some real family rooms.


We hope to be back again next year!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodieG89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for outlining a stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you would classify your experience with us as your best holiday yet and that you are already anticipating your next visit. We thank you for your recommendation in regards to the size of our rooms which we will take in to consideration for future improvements and are nonetheless glad to hear that you found our entire property immaculately clean. Moreover, we are thrilled that your children thoroughly enjoyed their time with our entertainment team, our cinema room and our marvellous water slides, and that you indulged in the vast selection of our fantastic All Inclusive offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach next year.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

For the first time ever, I was gutted to be leaving. Me and my son waved goodbye to Molly and Claire (of the animation team, lovely touch!) from the bus to go home and we were both close to tears. I can't say enough about what a great hotel this is.

Ok, so the rooms are not huge for 4 people but I can't say we spent much time in there as there was so much to do.

The animation team are amazing. They tirelessly entertain those who wish to join in during the day but don't hassle those who don't. The kids adored all of them. The evening shows were fabulous. My daughter is particularly proud of the t-shirt she painted with Molly.

There are 3 outdoor pools. We tended to sit around the hydrotherapy pool, which was a bit quieter during the day. My kids liked to play in the shallow end of the main pool and we all loved the water slides. We felt safe to give the kids some freedom due to the lifeguards, who might have been a bit over the top on occasion but kept everyone safe.

The food is fab. If you cant find something you like to eat here, I'm seriously concerned. There is a children's buffet but my two tended to eat from the main buffet most of the time.

Thanks to all the staff for a fabulous time. We definitely plan to come back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamsin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for a touching review about your recent stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Hearing your outstanding praise for the fabulous experience at our lovely property brings us great joy, please be assured that all our staff will be informed of your kindness. We are thrilled to hear that our lovely animation team entertained you so joyfully throughout your stay with various activities and splendid shows suited for everyone. Moreover, we are delighted to hear that your children had a marvellous time at our water slides while you relaxed knowing that our lifeguard was taking good care of them, and that you especially appreciated our Santelino Yummy Corner which you found ideal for children.

We thank you for speaking of our destination so highly and are already greatly looking forward to seeing you soon again at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,021 reviews
4.3 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Property: Louis Phaethon Beach
Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#19 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Phaethon Beach 4 star hotel in Pafos is located on the Paphos coast near the picturesque harbor and only 10 km from Paphos International Airport. Louis Phaethon Beach is also an all inclusive hotel in Pafos located directly on the beach, with an unlimited Mediterranean Sea view. Relax at the Louis Phaethon Health Club, enjoy a swim in one of our indoor or outdoor pools or forget your stress and go for a steam bath or a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing