We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel plenty to do if you want it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Louis Phaethon Beach
Ranked #20 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Just got back from the Louis Phaethon yesterday and have to say we all said it was one of the best holiday we'd had, once we had gotten over the room size which was booked as a family room for 3 aduts and a child ( my daughter being 15 and son 10). The room was barly big enough for 2 adults. That said it didn't take long to realize the pro's outweighed the cons massively! the animation team were fab the shows at night were very proffesional and all the staff were very freindly thank you to Illia and Anna for looking after us so well in the bar! Plenty going on during the day if wanted to get involved and no mither if you just wanted to sit back and soak up the sun and the stunning scenery. The food was probably the best I have had for this kind of hotel, good choice and great service. I would definatley recommend this hotel to friends and will go back again sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear guest,

A big thank you for a short and lovely review about the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you would count us as one of your best holidays yet to which you are planning a return in the future. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our talented entertainment team that created great daytime activities and evening shows while also finding the time to thoroughly relax and soak up our stunning scenery. Moreover, we are glad that you would praise our delicious cuisine as one of the best you have experienced at a hotel and that you were pleased with our friendly staff.

All in all, we would like to thank you for recommending us and we are already looking forward to the pleasure of seeing you soon again at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,721)
There are newer reviews for Louis Phaethon Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,966 - 2,972 of 4,721 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

Having just returned from this hotel i thought i would share my opinion of this resort!

THE UGLY-

Rooms are really small and in desperate need of a refurb! found a bug in my bed at one point and every morning without fail i would wake up with some more bites ! the poolside WC is probably the worst bathroom ive ever visited in my life!

THE BAD-

The food is terrible wish i could be nicer about it but im afraid i cant! very poor choice of foods and very very repetitive and quality isnt great!



THE GOOD-

The pools are really good and well supervised always lifeguards present
The entertainment team do a great job the quality of shows was excellent , always loads of activities to be had.

i travelled with my wife and 4 year old daughter , I would say this hotel was very good for my daughter but not so for us certainly not a 4 star hotel by any means but again to be fair its good for the children

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our pool area which you felt was supervised well and are moreover glad to read that you would commend our entertainment team for their talents and their marvellous evening shows. We are surprised to read that you were not pleased with the quality and selection of our cuisine as we usually receive many compliments in this regard from satisfied guests. Additionally, we ensure for a large variety in the menu through our themed nights. Nonetheless, pleased be assured that we will follow-up on your remark and that we will inform our chefs of your opinion. Moreover, we are sorry to hear that you did not like the décor of your room and would thus like to take the opportunity to suggest other Louis Hotels from our Premium Collection such as our newly refurbished Louis Imperial Beach which might be more suitable for your needs. Overall, despite some negatives, we are glad to hear that you found our hotel ideal for your daughter who had a most enjoyable time.

We hope to see you again at the Louis Phaethon Beach or one of our other Louis Hotels.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Just returned from our first time in this hotel with our teenage son (14) and daughter (10). Just a quick list of the good and not so good points.

GOOD

Brilliant for Kids, loads of all ages there, our two both made friends straight away
Food - Excellent, loads of variety day and night to choose from.
Pool area - Two pools a busy main pool were activities took place, and another second pool a little quieter next to the water sides.
Good service at all times - I was told there was 1300 people in the hotel, however you never seemed to queue for long.
Very Clean
Bottled Keo beer - In the reception and upper bar area

NOT SO GOOD

3 euros per day for the safe
No free wifi 5euros per hour
NO pool towels supplied, don't forget to take your own
Sunbeds - Needs to be sorted out, some people were putting towels out late in the evening and nothing was done about it. You need to be up at 6.00am if not before to get a bed at the poolside.
Rooms - A little on the small side, but at the end of the day you only get changed and sleep in them.
Entertainment Indoors at night - The animators worked really hard, but the bingo and main show were held inside at night, personally we like to sit outside on holiday in the evening, however nice and cool because of air conditioning but it felt a bit like a social club, and could get really busy.

Other Points

The hotel is positioned at the bottom tip of Kato Paphos, you can walk into town but it could take you an hour. If you do walk up town use the coastal path passed all the other hotels, its really nice and you get the sea breeze.

There is a bus stop outside the hotel,1.50 euro per person into town one way. But you can buy a day ticket for unlimited travel for 5 euros

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the louis Phaethon Beach.

Firstly, we are delighted to hear that you found our hotel ideal for children as there are many activities and facilities suitable for their enjoyment. Moreover, we are glad to read that you were pleased with the variety of our cuisine and the outstanding standard of our service. It is a further thrill to hear that you had a great time at both our pools, with one being more active while the other provided for a quieter area. In regards to your comment about our internet and the safe, we hope you understand that we took the decision of not including this fee in our room rate as to not charge guests for a service they may not wish to use. Furthermore, we would like to inform you that we have tried to provide pool towels for so many people in the past and instead of pleasing our guests, we actually had the adverse effect which is why the decision was taken not to provide them. Additionally, in regards to your comment about the reservation of sunbeds, we hope you understand that we inform our guests of our policy that forbids this however, the poolside sun beds are always very popular. All in all, despite these minor issues, we are happy to hear that you had an overall pleasant family holiday.

We hope to welcome you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

My family & I have just returned from louis phaeton & had a lovely time. Only 2 complaints though. Firstly the air conditioning. Even at the coolest setting, it wasn't cool at all. We mentioned it to the reps & they said they would get maintenance to take a look but there was no improvement. We also heard other people saying their air con was very poor too. My other complaint was other guests were putting their towels out the night before or at the crack of dawn then not turning up until lunchtime! The hotel should stop this. Apart from that, we couldn't fault the hotel. All of the hotel staff, animation team, kids club staff & thomson/ first choice reps were very friendly. Always a smile & a hello! Everywhere was spotlessly clean. The food was very nice with lots of choice. The splashpark was brilliant & the lifeguards around the pools were very good. We were recommended this hotel & weren't disappointed. We would definatly return to the louis phaethon. Thank you for a lovely family holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keelkokeeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for a few lines about a stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

It is a pleasure to hear that you decided to holiday with us upon a friends recommendation and that you were not disappointed by our splendid property. We are delighted to read that you would commend all members of our staff for their consistent friendliness and our delicious cuisine, and are moreover glad to read that you enjoyed our pool area with our brilliant waterslides. We are truly sorry about the air-conditioning in your room despite all our efforts to fix this issue. Furthermore, in regards to your comment about the reservation of sunbeds, we hope you understand that we inform our guests of our policy that forbids this however, however the poolside sun beds are always very popular. We assure you, however, that our hotel has enough sunbeds for all our guests. All In all, despite some small negatives, we are relieved to read that you had a lovely family holiday.

We greatly look forward to your next visit at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Not a bad hotel, but far from 5* ... Check in was great, very efficient and friendly - in fact a few of the check in's we saw from other companies didn't receive the complimentary juice/chamgpagne/beer drink and towels on arrival.
The rooms were clean and cozy (for that read large enough for 2 adults !) but adequate for what we wanted. We had a lovely sea view over the pools as well. Fantastic.. Food was abundant and lovely.. a great selection and always hot/cold to the right temperature and cooked thoroughly. Staff were friendly and always helpful.
However..... for some reason, even though First Choice graded this as 3* Plus/4* it let itself down slightly... We have never been abroad to a hotel of this standard and not had pool towels - we had to go and buy our own. Not a major issue as they were only a few Euros each. The Louis Ledra Beach/Palace only a few hundred yards down the road did offer them. Why ? I don't know as they are the same company after all.. Also the wi-fi was expensive.. I think that my partner paid 15 Euros for 3 hours.. again, a company of this stature Id have thought would have offered free wi-fi all over the hotel - bars downtown offer it free !
Unfortunately the beach was a let down.. it was non existent really. There is a beach a couple of hundred meters up the coast but again, when you're all inclusive why would you want to pay for drinks and loungers ?
Overall a lovely hotel with great pools (the kids loved the slides !), great staff and great food. However they just need to sort out the few niggly points.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaMikeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback about a recent holiday at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

It is a pleasure to hear that you found our check-in very efficient and that you gladly welcomed the refreshments we had prepared for you upon arrival. We are thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the delicious selection of our cuisine that was always served at ideal temperatures and that our staff was friendly and helpful at all times. In regards to your comment about our towels, we hope you understand that the Louis Ledra Beach accommodates only 1/3 of the guests that the Phaethon does. We have tried to provide pool towels for so many people in the past and instead of pleasing our guests, we actually had the adverse effect. Subsequently, a decision was taken not to provide towels, which in fact is reflected in the difference in room rate for both hotels. We would also like to inform you that we took the decision of excluding the internet fee from our room rate so as not to charge guests for a service that is effectively optional. We are working hard with our Tour Operators to solve this matter and as soon as we do please rest assured that we will be more than happy to provide the service free of charge. Despite these minor remarks, we are delighted to read that you had a lovely holiday which catered well to you and your family.

We hope to welcome you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach in the nearest future.

Warm wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Just returned ,Hotel and food as good as usual ,bar staff especially Billy Jonny, Anna and a few others looked after us well., We booked with a party of 9 (4 rooms) back in August 2012, on booking with First Choice we requested to be all together in the same area as 2012 giving room 2006 as a example, on checking in we found that out party had been split rooms 2005/6 and 2094/6 completely over the other side of the hotel, we were very disappointed in this as proved to be very inconvenient as things hair straightners etc had to be shared. When we challenged this with the hotel they could only offer 1 other room closer to 2006 which would not have helped, so we had a lot of running from one side of hotel to other, there were some other requests however First Choice did not forward to hotel, a little disappointed there.
The evening entertainment was a little disappointing this year as repeated itself in the second week usually there is a two week cycle.
Overall we had a great time however had to do the towel run at 6am every morning as we found that people we putting out towels before we had gone to bed, hotel should do something regarding this, for example get the security guards at night to collect and leave by the animators room for customer to collect in the morning at 9am, perhaps this would stop this

Room Tip: 2006 has a good view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayfreakenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear repeat guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about the Louis Phaethon Beach with the online community.

We are delighted to hear that you found our delicious cuisine and our hotel overall once more to your utmost liking. In regards to your comment about the reservation of sunbeds, we hope you understand that there are enough sun beds for everybody in the hotel grounds; of course the most popular ones are those directly adjacent to the pool and hence the rush to reserve them. Rest assured that we are doing everything we can to deal with the matter. Furthermore, we thank you for brining your comparison of our evening entertainment to last year's to our attention which we duly note for future improvements. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenient distribution of your rooms; we ask for your understanding that in the peak of the high season and with a hotel which is fully occupied we cannot always meet special room requests. Nevertheless, despite these small negatives, we are glad to hear that you had a great time with your group of friends.

We hope to see you soon again at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Kindest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

went early june for son's wedding things didnt go to plan before we got there missing paperwork so just a holiday.had lovely wedding when we got home with all the family.hate job's worth at airport who made us juggle our luggage so all bags were correct weight didnt want to take hand luggage but had to take to get extra weight.arrived late evening shown straight to late night buffett shame we couldnt get a drink till we were checked in and had our all inclusive band fitted. we had a ground floor room with larger balcony ok but didnt like people walking past not very private son lost a couple of items off his ground floor balcony on tennis court side of hotel so best not leave anything out overnight. room was fine for two overlooked pool and gardens some overlook car park at front of hotel not the best son changed his room didnt like his view. didnt like fitted bed and cabinets being so close to wall had to shuffle sideways to get into bed not sure why bed is like this as plenty of room to move across think they may squeeze another bed in room. pools were great altough a little chilly very attentive life guards. pool by kids paddling park for adults only so had to walk to other pool to swim with grandaughter. slides have height restrictions so not all kids can use. no pool towels provided extra luggage weight taking beach towel. beach is terrible but i prefer pools anyway. sun beds could do with a mattress.pool bar nice serves good range of snacks nice to sit looking out to sea and watching weddings. on that note although our son was not getting married at this hotel this is not really my type of place for a wedding although you can get some lovely photos not very private people walk past jet skis and planes in background very close to bar and toilets.food in main buffett was excellent very good quality geared very much towards british steak pie bread and butter pudding.not to keen on soup bit watery.drinks good though did vary in strength waiter service only in lobby bar drinks did go missing a couple of times but overall service very friendly and good.entertainment a good mix something for most tastes some of the shows were very good pity we couldnt see some of the breakdancing when team were off stage on the dancefloor.know some people thought kids disco was to much the same everynight but at least the kids got to learn some of the dances.although the main show was a bit late starting around ten they are not really that interesting for younger kids. entertainment team friendly and very hard working always something to get involved with during the daytime. went to paphos town a couple of times on bus stops right outside hotel. shame some of bars have closed down remember when bar street was really buzzing.did a boat trip from harbour got off boat first time no sunbeds went back next time an hour earlier to make sure we got beds. wave dancer had many more beds although a bit pricer singer on our boat was good standard food only soft drinks included pleasant trip nothing special. got some quad bikes and buggys from shop half mile on left towards town cheaper than hotel great fun way to see some of the island.overall clean hotel with good friendly service most of the time. good entertainment something for everyone.food and drink very good would have liked a couple of alternate themed resturants to eat especilly if going for two weeks. pools good rooms did the job. would rate this hotel 3 star plus would recommend to friends for value for money holiday.

Room Tip: high room away from main building if you like a quiet room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hurst66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for commenting on a recent stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are pleased to hear that you see our hotel as providing great value for money and that our talented animation team created splendid day and night entertainment for you. Moreover, we are glad that you were delighted by our friendly staff that serviced you with high standards and that you had some relaxing moments by our pool area. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the excellent quality of our buffet, and we take your comment about a second themed restaurant for evening dining into account. Rest assured that this is in our thoughts and that at some stage we will be investing in such a facility. Furthermore, we are sorry to hear that you were not offered drinks during your arrival as we usually provide some refreshments, please be assured that we will follow-up on this occurrence. Overall, in spite of some minor issues, we are happy to read that you had a great holiday for which you would recommend us.

We hope to welcome you soon back again to the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.8 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 85 in Paphos
3,329 reviews
4.3 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,738 reviews
1.0 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#12 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#19 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £86 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Phaethon Beach 4 star hotel in Pafos is located on the Paphos coast near the picturesque harbor and only 10 km from Paphos International Airport. Louis Phaethon Beach is also an all inclusive hotel in Pafos located directly on the beach, with an unlimited Mediterranean Sea view. Relax at the Louis Phaethon Health Club, enjoy a swim in one of our indoor or outdoor pools or forget your stress and go for a steam bath or a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing