We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Louis Phaethon Beach
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Picked as a last minute deal, we were a bit sceptical what we would get but from the first day of our holiday our fears were all forgotten. The staff from the reception to the cleaners were fantastic. The rooms are adequate but very clean. Be warned if you want a safe, it's €3 a day, so allow this in your budget.
The people who find faults are really being 'picky' and we all could find things to complain about if we looked hard enough!
The all inclusive was one of the best we have stayed at, plenty of choice of food. The drinks were plentiful and we must mention 'Claudia' our lovely cocktail waitress who worked so hard and always had a smile on her face. Thank you. We took her email address to send her a thank you but it sadly did not work!
We sat by the sea everyday and watched 25 weddings in 14 days, and if we have a complaint, it would be that we think the hotel could have a better area for the venue. People were moved off there sun beds if they were in the way of the photos, (quite understandably), but we think the hotel should pre warn hotel guests so not to to spoil not only the wedding guests lovely day, but the paying holiday guests days as well.
The Spa was lovely, although we did have to complain when the 'Adult' time was filled with children, but this was soon rectified by the hotel.
All in all, this was a very relaxing break, with beautiful weather and excellent staff. We will definitely return but the next time with our grand children, as it is primary designed for families.

Room Tip: You need to take mosquito repellant. Keep your balcony windows closed at night. Don't forget yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simplymick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you for visiting our Louis Phaethon Beach and for leaving such a positive online review.

We couldn't be happier to learn of your satisfaction with our clean rooms, tasty food, delicious cocktails and quiet adult pool. Above all we must admit to being proud of our staff for making such a positive impression on you, and rest assured that they will be informed of your praise. We take your comments about weddings on board for our improvement and thank you for having the courage to put your suggestions forward.

Regards from everybody at the Louis Phaethon Beach and we hope to see you again very soon.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,987
    1,057
    312
    96
    58
See reviews for
2,116
1,604
61
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,422)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MERSEYSIDE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived late and at first we were impressed as a decent hot meal and drinks were waiting for us. Keys in hand we set off for our "large family room " (that we had paid an extra two hundred and odd pounds for) with sea view only to find we were in a tiny rabbit hutch overlooking the noisy bar area!!!! Off I go to reception (its now turned 1am and the noise is still very loud) to be told all rooms are the same size and there is no such thing as a "large family room" and if I wanted a sea view I would need to speak to the day staff in the morning.
The morning came and after a hearty cooked breakfast of eggs and something that tasted a little like bacon but resembled strips of spam we were shown a sea view room away from the noise which we had to accept and again weee told all rooms are the same so clearly this us a con by Thompsons!
It has to be said the rooms are clean but for a family of 3 they are very small.
Minus points.
1 We have travelled as a family of 7 and 5 of us have been bitten to death by mosquitoes. You hardly see the little blighters they are so small but boy do you feel them. I am perplexed by this because we have been coming to Cyprus for the last 6 years and never once before have we even seen any type of critter let alone been covered in bites by them...since I can only assume it is the hotel (as previously we stayed 4 hotels down the road in the Cypria Bay) this is enough to put me off returning here.
2 My husband and uncle have both suffered with sickness and diarrhoea whilst being here not something either of them have experienced before in a hotel so it must be something they both ate.
3 The hotel has its own security guard. A lovely man it has to be said and I did wonder on our first night why they felt the need to employ one.....I now know. Our aunt & uncle both in their twilight years have for the last two nights had to put up with a group of 5 men next door to them coming in in the middle of the night worse for wear swearing an banging on their door at 3 am, smashing glass on the landing they have complained but the Thompson rep has said first they have to have a verbal warning then a written if it happens again !!so in reality by the time this proceedure is followed no doubt they will be on their way home anyway. The security guard has advised them to ring reception if it happens again and he will come up but lets be fair he is somewhat out numbered! Pretty poor show that 80 yr olds should have to put up with it really.
3 The food is nice, there is a different roast on each night as well as other things but it is never piping hot...unlike the dining area which every night is so hot you just want to throw your meal down you and get out to cool off.
4 Air con.....is virtually non existent in our room we were thankfully given a fan as I am asthmatic and really dont know how I would have coped in such a small hot room. They also don't appear to have any air con in the foyer either which considering is where a lot of people sit of an evening is bad.
5 The pool........one word........freezing, everybody young and old says the same....too cold.
6 The on site shop.....way over priced. €1.75 for a small twix €4.50 for pringles, captive audience we know but that is ridiculous.
Plus point
The staff are so friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble for them. We still have 3 days here but I think it is safe to say if there is anything left of us once the mosquitos have finished with us we will not return to this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank NICKYMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

It is a huge disappointment to read your review especially since none of your complaints were
mentioned face to face with us when you had the opportunity. The only problem you actually mentioned was the size of your room, which eventually was the reason behind your transfer to another hotel. We wish we had been given the chance to make up for your complaints on the spot but sadly it wasn't meant to be.
In any case we hope that your holiday has gone well and that you have had the opportunity of savouring the beauty of our island, albeit in a different hotel. If ever you would be willing to give our Company a second chance, rest assured that Louis Hotels would be more than willing to accommodate you.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was my second time in Louis hotels and I would highly recommend. Stayed for the week and the hotel was great. Spacious rooms, beautiful gardens, close to the sea. There is not a lot of the sandy beach, but the hotel is close to Paphos town and Harbour- 10 minutes on the bus, stop is just outside the hotel. Great pools and slides- we have enjoyed quite a few rides.
Staff made us feel very welcome and could accommodate to our needs. Evening entertainment was superb- very good quality for a hotel, we enjoyed the shows- Lord of the Dance, Lion King and Variety show. Well done to the Animation team. And of course boys and their break dance, it is a must see! we sadly missed Mamma Mia show, as we have fallen asleep in our room- oops!
Weather was great-hotel was not very busy, I guess it gets more crowded towards the school holiday season at the end of October, beginning-mid October is the best time to visit. There was plenty of choices with food- ok, it was more British than Greek and may get repetitive, but you can always visit some local tavern for authentic Cypriot experience- we visited Akis, and we were not disappointed!
Few tips- bring some mosquito repellent and close balcony door at night. Also, do not forget to bring your towels, as we did- you cannot rent them out in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 85Monika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Phaethon Beach and for sharing your thoughts with the online community.

We are delighted to read your high level of satisfaction with our waterpark facilities, as well as our rooms and spacious grounds. Above all we are proud of our staff for entertaining you to the max and of our chefs for delighting you with some international flavours.

Much love from everyone at Louis Phaethon Beach and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Second time at this hotel in last 2 years. Even better than the first experience. Friendly and attentive staff. Good choice of food prepared to a high standard. What a great animation team,nonstop effort and excellent entertainment.
The rooms comfortable and spotlessly clean as were all the public areas of the hotel.
This is a hotel which has something for everybody. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a some form of sea view. The rooms overlooking the main pool are well positioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Arrived home today I was not expecting much from this hotel as it was quite a cheap deal, well I was wrong, the staff were spot on very friendly nothing was a problem, you asked for something you got it the kitchen staff and chefs are excellent, I am a coeliac the chef took me around the food everyday and told me what I can and cannot eat, although the sweets were limited to green jelly, I did get sick of that. The hotel was above and beyond, very clean and tidy, staff working all hours, pool areas clean, gym area a bit dated but all useable adults only after 3 pm which was good, great sauna and steam room. This hotel is pronounced Firefon too. In response to the person who said not four star I am more than used to four star and do lots of luxury holidays, although not luxury it is a 4**** great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ickleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

There are better rated hotels in Paphos, indeed there are probably better rated Louis Hotels in Paphos.
However, what they won't have is better staff than the Phaethon.
I could write screeds on the stafff at this hotel, but it still wouldn't do them justice. Each and everyone of them - Management , Front desk and restaraunt -Petros, Michael, Mathias, the Bar staff - Amanda, Ilyia and all, to the room maids etc- all of them are just fantastic and go out of their way to assist and look after their guests.
The food is wonderful, plenty of choice every day. The facilities from water park to gym, to sauna are excellent and the entertainment- if you want it - is non stop.
This is our second visit to this hotel and we will return I'm sure. It caters for everyone and is always striving to improve.
In the meantime do yourself a favour and visit the Phaethon - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Email in advance, the staff will always try to help accomodate your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlasgowCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you wholeheartedly for such a splendid review, following a recent visit to our Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are delighted that you rate our food so highly, together with our waterpark, gym, sauna and other facilities. You are right that we always strive to improve and your mention of our exceptional staff is incredibly touching. Everyone will be informed of your praise and rest assured that it will only make them work even harder for your satisfaction.

Regards from everybody at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just returned home after a 7 day break at this hotel and I have nothing but praise for everything from the food to the staff and the animation team everything was fantastic.
Its the second trip to this Hotel this year and I can highly recommend it the bedrooms are not luxurious but are adequate, clean good air con great showers what more do you need from a room.
The food well what can I say if you can't find anything to eat at this hotel then you must be a fussy eater there is something for everyone at every mealtime and its always excellent.
The pools are well kept and clean plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas.
The animation team work tierlessly to keep Adults and children entertained day and night.
If your looking for a great holiday with great food clean rooms and great entertainment then this is the place to go.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaybear9029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear repeat guest,

We want to thank you for few lines about your stay with us at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you had another amazing holiday with us and that you found our staff and animation team to be so fantastic. We are thrilled to hear that you indulged in our cuisine and that you found your room to be exactly what you needed. Moreover, we are pleased to read that you found the pool areas well kept and that you were always able to find a sun bed.

We hope that we will welcome you back at Louis Phaethon Beach next year again.

Warm wishes,

The Mnagement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.8 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#6 of 88 in Paphos
3,099 reviews
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Property: Louis Phaethon Beach
Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#19 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Phaethon Beach 4 star hotel in Pafos is located on the Paphos coast near the picturesque harbor and only 10 km from Paphos International Airport. Louis Phaethon Beach is also an all inclusive hotel in Pafos located directly on the beach, with an unlimited Mediterranean Sea view. Relax at the Louis Phaethon Health Club, enjoy a swim in one of our indoor or outdoor pools or forget your stress and go for a steam bath or a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing