We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louis Phaethon Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,202)
Filter reviews
5,202 results
Traveller rating
3,463
1,222
352
102
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,463
1,222
352
102
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamchinese buffetthe lion kinglife guardsgreat holidayfun gamesbar staffsomething for everyoneall agesat lunchtimefantastic hotelshuffle boardevening showskids clubpirate shipplenty of choicefamily hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,207 - 3,212 of 5,202 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Just returned from a lovely stay at the Phaethon having had a very enjoyable end of year holiday.
Having been before we found the food up to the usual standard of very good and a wide selection.
The entertainment and animation team are fantastic and from our small group a special thanks goes to Dave & Margaret the dance leaders ( the fact that we can sequence dance at the Phaethon being a major consideration in our choice of hotel.)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

"Dear loyal guest,

Thank you for your visit to Louis Phaethon once again, as well as for your great review.

It is a great pleasure to discover that you had a superb finish to the year by staying with us, and your kind appreciation of our cuisine is truly heartwarming. We are also glad that our service team played a major role in making your time unique and special.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Best regards,

The Management
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

we have just come back from this hotel 1st to the 8th of December what a great hotel. the food was top class.the staff was brilliant the room with the sea view was very good .The towels was changed daily our reps Lesley and Beckey very helpful thank you girls.Dido and animation team was very good they worked so hard. in all great holiday

Room Tip: go for 2nd floor sea view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

"Dear guest,

We are thankful that you spent your holiday at our Louis Phaethon Beach and that you took some of your precious time to submit a brief review about your stay.

We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic hotel experience, and thank you for bringing the exceptional food and service quality to our attention.

It is a tremendous joy knowing that you loved your vacation and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at Louis Phaethon Beach.

Yours truly,

The Management

"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This was our 4th stay at this hotel and we were pleased to see it was of the same high standard. We have never been anywhere else that ticks so many boxes - fabulous food with a good choice every mealtime, even for picky, vegetarian me, good entertainment every night and dancing 6 nights a week with Dave and Margaret and best of all, always a warm welcome from all the staff. We are booking to go back in February and will no doubt go again in November as well as the prices are so reasonable out of season.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warpfactor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

"Dear loyal guest,

Let us thank you for your repeat visit and for taking some of your valuable time to submit these lines concerning your stay here at the Louis Phaethon.

We are extremely glad to read that even after your fourth visit our hotel did not fail to impress you. We are very grateful that our extensive hospitality package and our overall efforts are greatly admired by you. We also thank you for your appreciation of our diverse food offer and special entertainment programs. We are happy that the performance of our service staff played a key role in making your holiday special and are thrilled to hear that you already plan your return for November. We look forward to seeing you here at Louis Phaethon.

Yours faithfully,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Returned from a 2-week stay on 4 December. Weather not all that good but facilities as good as ever. First time been back since refurbishment and were really impressed with the new bathrooms and laminate floors in the bedroom - makes it a bit cooler. Stayed in room 3007 which is above the restaurant and gets the sun all day. Unfortunately, they turn the air-con off at the end of October as it's winter over there so we had to have a fan in the room as it was mega hot!

The refurbishment included new furniture in all the communal areas which was much more comfortable than in previous years.

The food was absolutely EXCELLENT! Much better than in previous years and my compliments go to the chef who, as per usual, excelled himself with his variety of menu's. If you can't find anything you like to eat then that's a poor show as the options are vast.

I take my hat off to the Housekeeping manager who runs a tight ship - towels and beds changed regularly and rooms cleaned to a very high standard.

Bar service in the Cafe Vienna was exceptional with orders taken and delivered with very little waiting time. Waiters and waitresses were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble.

We didn't partake in the daytime activities or go to see any of the evening shows as we had seen majority of them in previous years but other holidaymakers said how good they were and the head Animator (Dido) is the best on the island according to the Manager of one of the other Louis hotels in Pafos.

Reception staff were always on hand, very approachable and really helpful.

There are now 2 main swimming pools, a kids pool and flume pool (which was closed for the winter). None are heated - brrrrr!!

Overall it was a great holiday, very relaxing and a good fortnight in which to de-stress. I would recommend the Phaethon to any age group (more wrinklies from November, of which I am classed as one!!) but would avoid the summer months (July/August/September) as the temperature is extraordinarily hot (once bitten, twice shy).

Of note, we were bitten quite badly by mosquito's whilst sitting in the communal areas(as were a lot of people) but found very few (if any) in the bedroom. Even wearing a Deet containing spray was no deterrent.

The Phaethon is about as far away from the harbour and shopping area's as you can get but there is an excellent bus service which runs regularly from just outside the hotel. If you want to go to the market, you have to change buses as there is no longer a direct service. An all day ticket costs 5-euros. Alternatively, reception will call a taxi if you want one.

Room Tip: Don't have a ground floor room if you're allergic to mosquito bites. Because of the greenery around the patio door, they're rife and aren't choosy who they nibble at! Rooms on the third floor are better although those above the restaurant are very hot as they get the sun all day. Air conditioning switches over to heating at the end of October (beginning of Cyprus' winter) so you'll not have that option available if you're taking a late holiday.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntieBogus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

"Dear loyal guest,

We thank you for your confidence in our hotel and for taking some of your valuable time to post such an extensive review on your stay at the Louis Phaethon.

It is our great pleasure to read that you had a splendid vacation and that we were able to enchant you once more. It is lovely to read that the rich assortment of our various food items was more than satisfying and even better than on previous occasions and that our housekeeping operations met your full approval. We are thrilled to notice that the bar service was perceived as exceptional and that our staff added a special note to your experience.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you once more at Louis Phaethon.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed for a week 27th November we had seen previous reviews and agree that the food was very good, the rooms were lovely, I could understand it would be a bit cramped if there was 4 to a room but for couple it was fine.

The drinks were ok if slightly weak - don't think they were watered down or anything just local cheaper brand spirits that weren't the best, the cocktails were good and one of the few places we have been to AI that serve beer in pints.

We didn't see any of the animation team shows so can't comment but must mention the guy singing on Tuesday evening, he really was terrible the "juke box" music was far preferable.

We had a good holiday and recharged our batteries and would recommend the hotel but probably wouldn't go back unless a very good deal.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank radma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon during a recent holiday.

Thanks also for reviewing our property online and for giving us some much welcomed feedback. Your suggestions will be taken into consideration for our improvement but overall we are happy that you had a relaxing stay at our hotel. Please make sure to have a look into our other Louis Hotels should you decide against visiting Cyprus again in the future.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews