We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Louis Phaethon Beach
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great break”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Just spent 2 weeks and had a relaxing,peaceful break.Staff were always friendly and helpful,food was very good (the bread and butter pudding was to die for) and usually hot. room was modern and very clean as were all the public areas. The indoor pool,suana and steam room were excellant and my wife had 2 lovely massages in the spa.We celebrated our wedding anniversary while there and the hotel made it very special ,champagne ,fruit,flowers and letters congratulating us An excellant hotel all round.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mather866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
"Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Phaethon Beach and for sparing some of your time to submit such friendly lines concerning your stay.

We are glad to read that that our service staff played a major role in making your vacation unique and that you perceived our diverse food and beverages as attractive. We are also delighted to read that our indoor pool and its facilities met your expectations and that your anniversary celebration was excellent.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you again to Louis Phaethon.

Warm wishes,

The Management
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,943
    1,037
    305
    96
    58
See reviews for
2,076
1,579
61
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,403)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

A nice clean hotel Rooms are modern and all staff are very friendly and helpful. Pool area is very clean and tidy. A lovely hotel would recommend!
enjoyed the food , would return to this hotel , small beach

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
"Dear guest,

Let us first thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for taking some of your precious time to write such a polite review about your experience.

It is such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed a spotless hotel area and that our service staff contributed to a fantastic stay. Furthermore we are delighted to hear that our pool facilities as well as the quality and quantity of food on offer were more than satisfying.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back here at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Best regards,

The Management
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

2 weeks before we were due to fly to Atlantica Golden Beach we were notified it was closing so had to chose another Hotel for our 14 night holiday departing on 29th December ! We chose Louis Phaethon Beach - GOOD CHOICE - Very Friendly Hotel, Good Food and Drinks(all served in appropriate Glasses, Beer, wine, Brandy etc by charming Staff
with Smiling Faces)..................
Great New Years Eve Celebration - NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL
Thanks to All - Hopefully See you again Sometime - 4 Golden Oldies !!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
"Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon and for sharing your views with the online community.

It is a great pleasure to read that our front line service staff played a major role in contributing to an exceptional and comforting vacation. We also thankfully appreciate your positive comments concerning our rich assortment of food and beverages.

We thank you again for such polite and supportive lines and hope to have the honor of welcoming you again at Louis Phaethon Beach.

Yours truly,

The Management
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Hi, Happy New Year! From my own experience I know that people only read first part of the Review:) So I will put main things right now. I will try to be 100% fair.
1. I am British with Russian background, travelled with my 14 year old daughter from London and stayed in Louis Phaethon for a Week over New Year. (Through Thomson). We just wanted a Getaway from noisy busy dirty London and same old New Year Eve. Louis Phaethon was what we wanted! Blue sky, sunshine, sea, sightseeing , food and chill.
2. It has been said by many Review writers that this hotel is nowhere near 5 or 4 star. Here is the thing, in Thomson brochure this hotel is rated 4+ **** stars. BUT in small print at the bottom of the page it says:
OFFICIAL RATING : 3 *** stars. So we knew what to expect. But Louis Phaethon exceeded my expectations! In many areas like Food/Drinks, Management, Staff can be easily given 5 stars.
Its a VERY GOOD hotel and resort in every single way. Yes, other Views had the Point, may be we had better All inclusive in the past. But Louis Phaethon deserves my 5 for other reasons.
Main thing for me was : when you want to get busy - you are entertained. But if you need a relaxing moments - then no one is in your face. Just pure chill.
3. MY MAIN POINT that will not upset anybody is It was not a Holiday of a Lifetime. But we were not looking for Lifetime trip. We got what we wanted - Great Winter break. Louis Phaethon as it is a very decent, welcoming, spotless, stylish Hotel. NEW YEAR EVE organising was a-ma-zing! Champagne tower, music, dancing, shows upstairs, downstairs. It was Top -notch 5 star Entertainment! Food and Drinks and Friendly Staff - 10 stars!

FEAUTURES:
THOMSON: Our ladies Reps were like relatives! Exceptionally helpful and caring. This is my 4th Holiday with Thomson and I LOVE them but I must be fair here. Our plane was 2 hour late London- Gatwick and 2 hours back to London at the end. As a result we missed all the entertainment in Hotel on the day of arrival. Everyday counts on a short holiday. And we were 2 hours late back to Gatwick..I had to hold Driver, overpay, arrive home at 3 am instead of planned 1am. Most of us guests were not happy to wait at Paphos airport for a delayed plane when we could be still waiting in Hotel. We are taking this Complaint further with Thomson.
PRICING: Thomson is pushing it with prices. We paid a lot only because its School holiday and London airports. But the Hotel didnt let us down!
RECEPTION: now , only good feedback. Receptionist and staff speak English and Russian which attracts families from Europe to stay in Louis Phaeton. There were English, Russian, Polish families and my daughter made lots of friends1 No language barrier. NO one felt left out. Nothing is a problem for Reception. Very professional. 5/5.
When we arrived late evening the Restaurant was still open. You can snack in Restaurant almost all day long.
ROOMs: very clean, and not small as other reviewed. Our cleaner was an amazingly friendly Bulgarian lady who also speaks 3 languages; and cleans like a dream! 5/5
FOOOOOOD: Very good choice. You will feel like visiting your childhood. Sooooo tasty! Special thank you to Chefs and waiting Staff. Louis Phaethon chefs make TASTY finger licking great food. You will always be full. Most importantly - its Organic from local farmers. ( in London we would pay a huge amount £££ for organic, homemade restaurant meal.
Yes, Yes I know some people will say may be Food was not finesse or Michelin star wow. I understand why people say that..may be its not Blenheim Palace or Windsor silver service Restaurant..... but after fancy Restaurants in London I am always hungry and run to McDonalds:))). In Louis Phaethon its the best simple food and cooking as it can get! I loved it, teenagers loved it.
MANAGEMENT: well-organised Hotel. Everything is on time: cocktails;) games, fun, entertainment.
SPA: sauna and swimming pool were Ok like in my local gym in London. I had 2 massages booked. Very professional young lady, who studied in London to do all sorts of massages and beauties. I had proper sport Swedish massages 1 hour long 5 out of 5. Would have her in London tomorrow for my local Spa! :
Its 20% discount for All inclusives. Its worth it. Try it!
ENTERTAINMENT: Bingo every night, shows, games, quizes. Animation Team was better than in any hotels I stayed in any other countries. We loved the shows: Lion King, Grease, Hairspray etc were FAB. I am sure in Summer they really kick off! Thank you , guys. You are all very talented people.
WEATHER : +18 +20, nights +12-15. We did not sunbathe as much. But 4 days out of 7 you can chill near outdoor pool. It was sunny. Even rain was very warm and nice in Paphos.
TRIP: We took Thomson Love Cyprus trip. Most amazing to take pictures and see this stunning place even in Winter. Our Guide was most educated guide of all times. Made our trip so interesting.
I would say for a week break its enough to see Phaphos town and ruins and mosaics and 1 day of touring.
SHOPS: I only buy leather wallets and belts in Cyprus. They last for 30 years, You cannot buy such quality it in London even in Selfridges..its just not the same authentic in my opinion, regardless how much it costs in London. I know a good leather when I see it!!! And Organic Olive oil. Its a liquid gold.
WOULD I recommend this Hotel? Yes. Mainly to Families.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
"Dear guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying at one of our properties and for taking some of your valuable time to submit such an extensive and lovely review about your stay here at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

It is a delight to read that you had a splendid vacation and that your stay exceeded all expectations. We are even more pleased to read that our service staff played a key role in making your experience unique, and that you found our hotel spotless at all times. It is a pleasure to see that our highly motivated entertainment team received your full approval and that you admired all our delicious food and beverages on offer.

Once more we thank you for your supportive and informative review and hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again at the Louis Phaethon.

Warm wishes,

The Management
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

no air con, mosquitos and ants in abundance in the rooms on the third floor. food lots of different stuff, but no veg only hard carrots and courgette and fried cauliflower. cold cooked breakfast. reception staff not helpful. the only good thing was the entertainment, which was quiet spectacular. ended up with really bad stomach after having prawn salad, the roast meat from the night before was served up at lunch time and if it wasn't eaten then it came back out for evening meals. This hotel is on the flight path of the air airport, so don't expect to sleep very well if you have children.

Room Tip: go to a different hotel group
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shirley l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
"Dear guest,

First of all thank you for your stay and for taking some time to express your views about the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are glad that our rich assortment of food was satisfying and that our entertainment program impressed you so much. We deeply regret the incident with the ants and mosquitoes and understand that this was an unsettling experience for you. Nevertheless we wish you would have told us on the spot, as our staff would have been more than happy to spray your room; hopefully we have your understanding that from time to time insects do appear at our hotel, due to the fact that it is surrounded by nature. We are surprised that you comment on the selection of our vegetarian food because it is an aspect that we often get praised for; nevertheless we inform you that all our chefs have recently undergone specialized training for vegetarian recipes and hopefully the standard will be even higher this year. Finally regarding the air condition, our central ventilation system cannot perform the hot and cold function simultaneously, and obviously in January we are obliged by contract to offer heating only. Again, we wish you would have told us so we could have supplied you with a fan.

We hope that you still enjoyed your time at the Louis Phaethon Beach and that this experience will not prevent you from visiting another Louis Hotel in the future.

Warm wishes,

The Management
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We had a lovely holiday, with friends for my 60th birthday. The hotel,staff,food and entertainment, were excellent. Thank you for the lovely room and for making my birthday so special.The location is a good walk from Paphos town, but it is a nice walk along the seafront. The entertainment with Dido and his team was the best we have ever seen in a hotel. Thank you to all the staff, and we look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Happy736833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
"Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Phaethon Beach we'd like to thank you for your stay and for submitting such a friendly review.

It is a tremendous joy knowing that you spent a splendid vacation at our property. It is even more pleasing to read that the quality of sevice, the food and beverage supply as well as the entertainment program met your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back soon to the Louis Phaethon.

Yours truly,
The Management
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We booked this for the New Year celebration but whilst the hotel claims 4 star it is not much better than a but links holiday camp. Food was average quality with a huge choice but I suppose we expected too much for all inclusive.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Billy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
"Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

It is obviously a huge disappointment that we were unable to enchant you with our services, contrary to the majority of our guests. It is not often that we are rated with such a low score but we accept your criticism and look to use it for our ongoing improvement. Nevertheless, please allow us to politely refute your claims that our property is worth only two stars, and perhaps if you were to visit in the summer you would change your opinion as well. At that time, our waterpark and beach restaurants are also open (hence the higher prices).

We hope that you were still able to enjoy your holiday in Cyprus and that you will grace Louis Hotels with a future visit to one of its properties.

Best regards,

The Management "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,008 reviews
4.3 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Property: Louis Phaethon Beach
Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#19 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Phaethon Beach 4 star hotel in Pafos is located on the Paphos coast near the picturesque harbor and only 10 km from Paphos International Airport. Louis Phaethon Beach is also an all inclusive hotel in Pafos located directly on the beach, with an unlimited Mediterranean Sea view. Relax at the Louis Phaethon Health Club, enjoy a swim in one of our indoor or outdoor pools or forget your stress and go for a steam bath or a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing