We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Fab-u-lous !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Louis Phaethon Beach
Ranked #20 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Just returned from a wonderful two week holiday at this amazing hotel. Yes, amazing... Everyone from the manager P. Paraskevas (a lovely gentleman) right on down to the Chambermaids and the cleaning staff all wear the same thing ..... a Smile. You get a smile from everyone. You will be wearing one to when you stay here.... we were!
The hotel itself is set in beautifully kept grounds which are huge. Plenty of sunbeds almost every two beds have table and sun brolley. Palm trees surround lawns which reach down to the beach (pebble) and the path which takes you all the way to Paphos harbour. A walk of around 40 minutes. The hotel is about 3 km (just under 2miles) from town although if you don't fancy a walk the bus runs every few minutes from outside of the hotel for 1.50 Euro. For a bargain take a day ticket at 5Euro and use any Paphos bus as a Hop on Hop off bus anywhere ... Coral Bay etc.
Back to the hotel, the food is really good, cooked by chiefs who know how to and brilliantly presented. But a word of warning .... don't go on holiday here if you are on a diet ... The puddings are fantastic !
The drinks are served by a brilliant head bar manager, his cocktails are totally fabulous all served to you by some very charming waitresses and waiters. Good quality drinks too.
Again, the whole hotel is super, the entire staff seem to work in harmony with each other which is indeed very rare in todays world.
We thank everyone one and we mean everyone working at the hotel for going that extra mile as we say to make sure we enjoyed our stay and we assure you we did.
Just a special mention of Thianasis, who is an absolute jem of a customer relations and a general help with any problem if you have one always with the biggest smiling face you have ever seen. A credit to the
Louis chain of hotels.
We will certainly be returning...

Stayed: March 2014
5  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

"Dear guest,

Let us take this opportunity to thank you for selecting the Louis Phaethon Beach as your holiday destination and for posting such an extensive review about your stay.

We are grateful to read that you had a brilliant stay at our hotel and that our helpful and friendly staff played a significant role in making your holiday memorable. We also read with great joy that you appreciated our different foods and beverages.

We thank you again for your generous appraisals of the Louis Phaethon Beach and hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon.

Yours truly,

The Management
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,726)
There are newer reviews for Louis Phaethon Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,682 - 2,688 of 4,726 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

From request for quiet room pre arrival through to check out the management and staff of this hotel did all they could to make it a pleasurable experience.
Flight arrived late but even though a coach load of us arrived at 11 at night we had hot food were checked in and still had time for a drink from the AI before they closed.
Food
Choice, something to suit every palate "English", veggie and traditional Cypriot , quality of ingredients, quantities available and standard of preparation all excellent. Hardest decision was what not to have, lunch time snacks soon became three course +, freshly prepared chinese unmissable. Hot desserts at dinner outstanding, see other reviews re bread and butter pudding my favourite the chocolate lava sponge.
Room
Had a brilliant room 3001, corner room top floor gorgeous sea views from both window and balcony, plenty of wardrobe space, nice bathroom, heater/air con worked well on couple of nights when it was cool.
Housekeeping
The room was always spotless and the public areas also, cleaner doing public areas and toilets up to 11:30 at night, bar staff always clearing, wiping tables once vacant
Entertainment
Brilliant hard working bunch, let you either join in or opt out without being pushy , very friendly and mingling with guests early evening before shows. Shows themselves were very much enjoyed and some things which could have seemed a bit passe like the Mr and Mrs show were actually hilarious. Best entertainment team we have seen on the Island
Staff
You know when you are AI and there is always a waiter or waitress you don't want to get as you will wait all night for a drink and their face would crack if they smiled, well I can honestly say there wasn't one like that both in the bar and dining room they were pleasant attentative and friendly, special mention to Selcom in the dining room and Bobbi in bar.
Management team were present much of the time and communicated with guests and seemed to genuinly try to solve any issues, again would like to mention Petrus the assistant manager who was brill.
Drinks
I hate to say it but this is my one and only moan, I drink Brandy with soda and the Brandy they have on AI is cocktail Brandy which may be OK with coke etc but is horrible with soda, however I just went on Vodka and tonic for a fortnight.
The beer is Keo draught or in bottles and I can vouch for all the AI cocktails being delish.
We went to have a much needed relaxing break and couldn't have wished for more especially at the price we paid and we had good weather mid February, result!

Room Tip: Definetly worth upgrading to sea view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

"Dear guest,

First of all we want to thank you for selecting the Louis Phaethon Beach as your holiday destination and for submitting such friendly lines about your stay.

We are more than pleased to hear that you spent an outstanding and fantastic holiday at our hotel and that our plentiful assortment of food got you full approval. It is also very pleasing for us to know that our housekeeping staff did a fantastic job keeping the hotel premises hygienic and spotless and that our service team added a special note to your stay.

It would be a great pleasure to have you here as a guest once more so we hope that you will return to the Louis Phaethon Beach soon again.

Warm wishes,

The Management
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This was our forth trip to Cyprus but our first stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach hotel, rooms are good, comfortable with great views over the pool and sea. Food was very good and varied for breakfast, lunch and dinner, waiters were friendly but need to interact more with their customers it was seemed they just clear the dishes away. Downside was at night the drinks are pre poured in glasses as you enter the restaurant so the beer is getting warm and flat, chilled wine is getting warm, along with the soft drinks.
why not get the waiters to ask you what you would like to drink and bring it to the table.
Bar and cafe area very good service with very friendly staff.
Next the animation team one word for Kelly and the Team" Fantastic" the team are friendly always stop to speak to you and the shows on an evening i would say are the best I have seen at any hotel from Lord of the Dance to Cabaret just so professional Alex and Victoria also deserves a mention for their singing and humour. The Spar area is also very nice for chill time when the sun didn't shine. Overall a very good hotel always kept clean and tidy by the cleaning staff and well worth a visit

Phil & Susan from Newcastle

Stayed: March 2014
4  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

"Dear guest,

Thank you for selecting the Louis Phaethon Beach as your holiday destination.

We are delighted to read that the dimensions of your accommodation exceeded your expectations and that it provided great shelter and comfort. We also thank you for your kind appreciation of our service expertise and are glad that all your requests were fulfilled appropriately. Rest assured that we are working on the temperature of our beverages as we speak and hopefully we will see an improvement very soon.

We look forward to hosting you once more as one of our guests here at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Yours faithfully,

The Management
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed for 1week in feb hotel lovely food amazing .the restaurant staff made every meal a pleasure.A sea view room is recommended .staff could not do enough .rooms small but clean. Bed very hard but as soon as I mentioned it the staff they had no mattresses toppers left but used blankets to pad it out .the bar staff were always pleasant and made it a pleasure to be there .the only disappointment was the spa I booked a treatment and did not get what was advertised as the beautification would not do it . The hotel really did not fully open till March so may be she did not want to work yet . The manager did offer me as free treatment but I declined as I felt it was too much trouble for her. The staff in the shop were a delight to deal with . The management should feel proud of such a wonderful hotel. Could not imagine what it would be like in high season but it was a welcome break.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

"Dear guest,

To start with we would like to thank you for holidaying at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are thrilled to hear that our hotel made an impression with its excellent service and lovely food assortment. Nonetheless we regret to hear that our spa treatment lacked a certain level of professionalism and that you perceived that our room dimensions as insufficient. Please be aware that we will follow up on the spa incident with our external collaborator and remind her of our expectations. All in all, despite some negatives, we are relieved to hear that you consider us as a great hotel and that you had a pleasant stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon to the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

booked this on a late deal just for a quick break ,this was a lovely hotel with great food and service we travelled with inlaws who were very fussy eaters as there son is a chef and have eaten in some very nice places and even they couldnd fault the food ,the weather was a bit rainy as it was december so we rented a car and went to see the sites which was really nice ,the scenery around pathos area is beautiful and the historic sites are a must theres just so many of them.back in the hotel theres a heated indoor pool and jacuzzi with sunbeds to laze on which was great after a hard day site seeing .the staff are also very friendly .will go back one day

Room Tip: try and get a seaview room
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlegreypony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

"Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Phaethon Beach we thank you for selecting our hotel as your holiday destination.

Hearing your great enthusiasm about our food quality and diverse offering is very charming and fills us with pride. Our kitchen staff will be delighted to hear of your polite appreciation. In addition it is such a pleasure to notice that our hotel facilities got your full approval and that our service staff lived up to its reputation by providing a secure and comforting atmosphere.

We hope to welcome you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach soon.

Yours truly,

The Management
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This hotel exceeded expectations. We stayed for four weeks and enjoyed every day. The hotel impresses on arrival, the staff are unbelievably friendly and helpful, food is varied and of excellent quality. The entertainment team are amazingly talented and work hard to really make you feel special.

Room Tip: The mountain facing rooms are ideal for hotter days and the views are spectacular.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Netta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

"Dear guest,

First of all we want to thank you for deciding to stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for submitting such supportive and friendly lines about your stay.

We are absolutely delighted to notice that our hotel did not fail to impress you, that our contact personnel enlightened your stay and that our food on offer exceeded your expectations. We are flattered by your kind appraisal and we happily inform our dedicated staff of your appreciation.

Thank you again for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you at the Louis Phaethon Beach once more.

Best regards,

The Management
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

arrived late evening food and drink waiting for us.I am a very fussy eater but the food is excellent
could not ask for any more,rooms good an big always cleaned everyday as with sheets.
The staff are excellent always a smile always willing to help.the animation team great they put on some great shows.Would I go back you bet as I said the food was great.staff great what else could you want,always something to do thats if you want to join in when you want a drink some one is always ready to get that for so you can relaxe all day or all night.I can not find anything to complain about this hotel

Room Tip: we had a sea view room great at the other end of hotel but very quite
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

"Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for sharing your experience with the online community.

We are especially delighted to hear that our rich assortment of food on offer satisfied all your wishes and that your accommodation was sufficiently furnished and well maintained. Furthermore we are pleased to hear that our highly trained service staff contributed to your overall wellbeing and played a significant role in making your holiday special.

We thank you again for all your kind admiration and hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach soon.

Warm wishes,

The Management
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.8 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 85 in Paphos
3,340 reviews
4.3 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.7 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,746 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#12 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#19 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £87 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Phaethon Beach 4 star hotel in Pafos is located on the Paphos coast near the picturesque harbor and only 10 km from Paphos International Airport. Louis Phaethon Beach is also an all inclusive hotel in Pafos located directly on the beach, with an unlimited Mediterranean Sea view. Relax at the Louis Phaethon Health Club, enjoy a swim in one of our indoor or outdoor pools or forget your stress and go for a steam bath or a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing