We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not for everyone” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Louis Phaethon Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Louis Phaethon Beach
Ranked #19 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

It's easy to see why people go back there every year, as the food and hotel staff are spot on. The location of the hotel is suitable for many, a steady 50 minute walk will take you to paphos harbour. The bus runs too and from the harbour every 15 minutes and it costs 1.50 euro single. The hotel has a lot going for it, but from my point of view it needs a tv that shows the football. It is a 30 minute walk to get to the bars and resturaunts.
The wifi in the hotel is very expensive, but from May it is free. The Thomson bus that took us to the hotel had free wifi.
I am a whisky drinker and the whisky served up in the hotel, is the worst I have ever tasted.
If you drink spirits I advise you to take a bottle with you. The Russians that stay at the hotel bring their own vodka, as they won't drink the poor quality vodka on
offer.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank riker21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
"Dear guest,

To start with we would like to thank you for spending your holiday at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

First and foremost we are glad that you perceived our front line staff to be attentive and efficient. However, hearing your remarks concerning the quality of our beverages is saddening, because usually we receive much praise for the assortment as well as for the quality on offer. As is the case in every All Inclusive hotel worldwide, alcoholic spirits are locally produced; premium brands are always available as well but of course at a charge.

Despite some niggles, we hope that you enjoyed your vacation at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,844
    999
    293
    94
    58
See reviews for
2,016
1,511
58
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Had a fantastic holiday, friendly staff, clean hotel/rooms etc and good food.
We liked the location due to the fact it wasnt right in the middle of the town, so nice and peaceful surroundings. regular bus service which is easy and pleasant to use into town.

I would say that the rooms could do with updating a little but for all the time you spend in them, they were perfectly fine. for the really fussy, there is ant like critters, but they didnt bother us in any way- we didnt even feel the need to complain.
my only other thing is there is no free wifi in the hotel, you pay for so much time which you can split across the holiday. dont even know how much it was as didnt bother with it.

Having said all that - we will be back!

Room Tip: ask for pool view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RosieRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
"Dear guest,

At first we would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for submitting some lines about your stay.

We are especially delighted to see that your vacation was incredible and relaxing and we are more than satisfied to hear that the rather remote location enhanced your stay. However, we apologize for the inconvenient incident with the ants in your room. You can be sure that we will examine the issue closely as to prevent any similar situations in the future. Despite some niggles it is a relief to hear that your overall holiday was fantastic and that you would gladly return.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you at the Louis Phaethon Beach soon.

Best regards,

The Management
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlzcee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week, was lovely place is very clean fresh and even modern compared to a lot of hotels av stayed in. Rooms are small mind (well mine was, but beautiful views make up for lack of space. Food amazing n drinks we'll deform not watered down! All I can say is if you want quality all round this is the place! 5stars all round.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank carlzcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
"Dear guest,

To start with we would like to thank you for holidaying at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are thrilled to read that your overall hotel experience was fabulous. It surely is very charming and flattering to hear all your kind appreciation about our service expertise and exceptional cuisine.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach soon.

Yours truly,

The Management
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

On arrival we were given drinks and some snacks while checking in, we had to wait 15 min or so because or rooms were not ready yet, but after that everything was great. The rooms were tidy and clean with a great view. Everyday maid would come and clean our room so it was very clean at all times. The hotel also was spotless. Every morning you could see staff scrubbing every little bit of the hotel. The service of the bar and restaurant staff were great too, but sometimes I found that they were a bit annoyed to do something, may be because we were a big group of students. But overall it was good. The entertainment and activities was on all day long starting from 10 am. I talked to some people from other hotels whilst on some excursions and even though they stayed in more expensive hotel, they didn't have any entertainment.
The food in the hotel was great and each night something different. At the end the some of the staff met us outside for leaving and smiled and waved, that was very nice of them.
If ever going back to Paphos definitely staying in this hotel again and would recommend this to other people as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadaraLecktra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
"Dear guest,

Let us seize the opportunity to thank you for staying at our Louis Phaethon Beach and for submitting such an informative review about your stay

We are absolutely delighted to read that you perceived our hotel premises as hygienic and fresh and that you kindly admired our service staff for thyeir hard work and dedication. We also thank you for your polite recognition of our entertainment team and we hope that you enjoyed yourself.

It is a tremendous joy knowing that you spent a relaxing and memorable vacation at the Louis Phaethon Beach and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours truly,

The Management
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Just come back from one week at Louis Phaethon Hotel. What a wonderful hotel. Food was excellent, rooms spotless and the bar staff make the most amazing cocktails. Thoroughly enjoyed every bit of holiday. Everyone we spoke to said the same. Can't wait to go back. Heather of Gloucester.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
"Dear guest,

First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are glad to hear that you had a great holiday and it is nice to see that you acknowledge our professional and efficient staff for their amazing service. We are also very happy to hear that you appreciated our delicious food on offer and that you can´t wait to return.

Therefore we hope to be able to welcome you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach soon.

Warm regards,

The Management
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.E. England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Just returned after a lovely week at the Phaethon, I agree with most of the positive comments from previous reviewers. I would like to mention and pass on our regards to all the wonderful staff and a special thank you to the animation team - River Dance was excellent as was the Latin Night especially the Can Can!!!
The only negative comment I would make is that some nights we were disturbed by people in the outdoor smoking area until sometimes 1-30am - this was mentioned to the Thompson Rep at the time but he didn't appear too hopeful of any changes by the hotel management.
Would we return again yes - but only during a quiet winter period before it gets too busy!

Room Tip: A sea view room well away from the outdoor smoking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrismir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
" Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

It is so wonderful to hear that you spent an exceptional and outstanding vacation at our hotel and that our front line employees were as dedicated and hard working as ever. We are glad that your stay lived up to expectations and that you would return during the off season. We apologize for the loud disturbances some nights and we will be following up on this immediately.

We hope to welcome you back at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

With best regards,

The Management
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful two week holiday at this amazing hotel. Yes, amazing... Everyone from the manager P. Paraskevas (a lovely gentleman) right on down to the Chambermaids and the cleaning staff all wear the same thing ..... a Smile. You get a smile from everyone. You will be wearing one to when you stay here.... we were!
The hotel itself is set in beautifully kept grounds which are huge. Plenty of sunbeds almost every two beds have table and sun brolley. Palm trees surround lawns which reach down to the beach (pebble) and the path which takes you all the way to Paphos harbour. A walk of around 40 minutes. The hotel is about 3 km (just under 2miles) from town although if you don't fancy a walk the bus runs every few minutes from outside of the hotel for 1.50 Euro. For a bargain take a day ticket at 5Euro and use any Paphos bus as a Hop on Hop off bus anywhere ... Coral Bay etc.
Back to the hotel, the food is really good, cooked by chiefs who know how to and brilliantly presented. But a word of warning .... don't go on holiday here if you are on a diet ... The puddings are fantastic !
The drinks are served by a brilliant head bar manager, his cocktails are totally fabulous all served to you by some very charming waitresses and waiters. Good quality drinks too.
Again, the whole hotel is super, the entire staff seem to work in harmony with each other which is indeed very rare in todays world.
We thank everyone one and we mean everyone working at the hotel for going that extra mile as we say to make sure we enjoyed our stay and we assure you we did.
Just a special mention of Thianasis, who is an absolute jem of a customer relations and a general help with any problem if you have one always with the biggest smiling face you have ever seen. A credit to the
Louis chain of hotels.
We will certainly be returning...

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
"Dear guest,

Let us take this opportunity to thank you for selecting the Louis Phaethon Beach as your holiday destination and for posting such an extensive review about your stay.

We are grateful to read that you had a brilliant stay at our hotel and that our helpful and friendly staff played a significant role in making your holiday memorable. We also read with great joy that you appreciated our different foods and beverages.

We thank you again for your generous appraisals of the Louis Phaethon Beach and hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon.

Yours truly,

The Management
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.8 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,839 reviews
4.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Property: Louis Phaethon Beach
Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou | PO Box 61017, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#19 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Phaethon Beach 4 star hotel in Pafos is located on the Paphos coast near the picturesque harbor and only 10 km from Paphos International Airport. Louis Phaethon Beach is also an all inclusive hotel in Pafos located directly on the beach, with an unlimited Mediterranean Sea view. Relax at the Louis Phaethon Health Club, enjoy a swim in one of our indoor or outdoor pools or forget your stress and go for a steam bath or a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing