We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louis Phaethon Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,202)
Filter reviews
5,202 results
Traveller rating
3,463
1,222
352
102
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,463
1,222
352
102
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamchinese buffetthe lion kinglife guardsgreat holidayfun gamesbar staffsomething for everyoneall agesat lunchtimefantastic hotelshuffle boardevening showskids clubpirate shipplenty of choicefamily hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,984 - 2,989 of 5,202 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The staff and management of this hotel are all focused on their guests.... with excellent results.
Arrival..... checked in quickly with a complimentary drinks, pastries and marshmallows for the children.
Rooms..... are small but have everything you need. Bathrooms have been refitted and walls freshly painted. Ask for a sea view if you can.
Pool areas - something for everyone (and a good temperature in May). Slides are great fun and adults are allowed too! Ladies, unfortunately there is no elegant way to get out of an inflatable doughnut!! Quiet pool with fountains (no toys but arm bands allowed). Main pool where toys and inflatables are allowed, also where you can play water polo and take part in the daily pool games. Excellent toddler pool with lots of activities. Indoor pool/Jacuzzi.... small but a good alternative to the outdoor pools.
Lifeguards - I have never come across such a highly vigilant and professional team of about 10 lifeguards. They are on duty from 10am until 6pm and are polite, but firm and very safety conscious.... they are not even allowed to sit down! Very impressive.
Food - lots of variety in the restaurant particularly in the evening and it was all delicious. The best food I have had for a very long time in a hotel. Pool bar does great food during the day including pizza, burgers, pancakes. Chinese buffet poolside is fantastic and freshly prepared every day.
Drinks - pleasant and prompt service in the pool bar. A choice of about 6 different cocktails plus all the other usual local drinks. Terrace bar is waiter service. Didn't use the indoor bars, but they were very popular.
Entertainment - a team of about 15 professional dancers work very hard. Different theme each evening Mama Mia, Michael Jackson tribute and the boys doing break dancing. I am not a fan of bingo so avoided the heads down in favour of the terrace bar. The entertainment doesn't seem to start at 10pm as advertised though, usually about 10.30-45.
Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable, relaxing holiday. My 9 year old son had the time of his life, had lots of newly found freedom and made loads of friends. I am already hoping to have another visit as it ticked all the boxes as far as I am concerned. Well done to all the staff and management of this hotel from a satisfied customer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank holidaymaker247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

"Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for taking the time to write such a nice review.

We are glad to hear that you had a great holiday here. It is nice to see that you acknowledged our friendly and efficient staff and that the service you received played an important part in making your holiday special.

It would be a great pleasure to have you here at the Louis Phaethon Beach again.

Yours faithfully,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for one week in may 2014 ,we being my husband and I.The Hotel is spotlessly clean,the gardens are well maintained and I would think would give a lovely back drop to wedding photos.The Room though quite small was big enough for hubby and I and cleaned every day to a high standard.The restaurant was spotless and plenty of a choice of foods both hot and cold,
.I personally looked forward to the hot puds in the evening they were very good,and also to the man who brought the food out (white overall and white hat) sorry did not get his name,but he had beautiful eyes smokey brown,look out for him ladies lol,anyway back to the Hotel,lovely pools and lots of sunbeds,we alway sat looking towards the sea fab. Would liked it if they provided pool towels,you can buy them in the Hotel shop for about 8 euros.One thing I will say it is defo a family Hotel lots of children,depends what you want and who's going.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view and top floor,we stayed in room 3038 can be a bit noisey as it is above the bar,but I think it is quite nice to here people enjoying themselves,they did not bother us depends what you want.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dylanWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for selecting the Louis Phaethon Beach as your holiday destination.

We are glad to notice that you had a pleasant and enjoyable vacation at our superb property and that you favored our immaculate premises and the first class service from our staff.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is old but okay.
The rooms are very old and small, the bed was 120x190 so for small people! Mattress very hard. Bathroom was new and good. Very much noise in the hallways, you can hear everything from the hall and from your neighbours, not nice to sleep because you get awake very sudden.
Restaurant is noisy and loud, people everywhere you go so not quiet at all. You have to cross all the restaurant to get all of your food, better is to center the food. The food was almost every day the same, not much change.
The drinks were terrible and especially the coffee, very very bad!
The swimmingpool is nice, lifeguards understand their job very well. The slides are great fun! The child's swimmingpool could better be heated, was very cold. Enough beds.
Animation team work hard, too bad the evening entertainment is inside and not outside, it's very loud. Nice that they all sing live! Strange that you can win money with bingo? Is that allowed??
Compliments to the staff (Theo at the swimmingpool, Roxana at the restaurant, Xenia at the reception and all the managers), they were all very nice and friendly and gave us much information what to do and see in paphos!
Every day there are 2 weddings in the hotel.
The Spa center good be bigger, this was very small.. The equipment in the gym is old and not safe!
No free wifi, no towels for the swimmingpool and the safe must be rented for 3 euros a day.
Busdrive is nice, 1,50 a trip, 5 euro a day and 15 euro a week, perfect!
We had a nice time in Paphos but I think there are better hotels than this one.

Room Tip: We had a room at G. Very much noise and loud, full with children! Not nice to sleep there because of the noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Myrthe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

"Dear guest,

Many thanks for visiting the Louis Phaethon Beach and for sharing your views with the online community.

We find it a big shame that you were unable to enjoy our hotel's extensive facilities and we feel sorry to disappointing you. As such, rest assured that we will take all your comments into consideration for our future improvement. To be honest from your review it looks like you were after a more private (or quiet) experience and certainly our hotel does not offer this; nevertheless Louis Hotels manages several other properties which do, and perhaps you would like to give them a try during a future visit. Great examples are the Louis Zante Beach in Zakynthos or the King Jason in Paphos.

Sorry again for letting you down and hopefully this experience will not prevent you from trying out Louis Hotels again in the future.

Regards,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great holiday, wonderful hotel, really is a great place to stay , great food and very helpful staff .We will definitely return here . Rooms are not largest but that only down side to a fantastic two weeks

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slugsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

"Dear guest,

Let us thank you for choosing the Louis Phaethon Beach as your holiday destination.

It is such a pleasure to hear that your stay was fabulous and memorable. We are also very happy to read that our attentive service culture made a significant difference to your overall stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach soon.

Yours truly,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hotel is located few km from Paphos center, but the quality compensate it. It is really very good organized holiday resort which offer good standard of the holiday for all young or old. The food is very carious and in good quality. The all inclusive package adequate. The whole area including rooms is very clean. The staff helpful and professional (mostly from Bulgaria) and communicate in good English. Great place for great holidays.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichalK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

"Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for writing some supportive lines about your experience.

It gives us a great joy to hear that you had a very pleasant stay at our superb property and we thank you for your sincere acknowledgements of our service quality. Moreover we are very satisfied to hear that you perceived our hotel premises as appropriately hygienic and clean.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach soon.

Best wishes,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews