We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louis Phaethon Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,193)
Filter reviews
5,193 results
Traveller rating
3,454
1,222
352
102
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,454
1,222
352
102
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamchinese buffetthe lion kinglife guardsgreat holidayfun gamesbar staffsomething for everyoneall agesat lunchtimefantastic hotelshuffle boardevening showskids clubpirate shipplenty of choicefamily hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,961 - 2,966 of 5,193 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Well where do I start firstly we arrived in the evening where we were greeted by friendly polite staff they put our luggage in storage and took us straight down for food and drinks even before we had to check in which we thought was very nice. The food was lovely and a good selection I'm a fussy eater but there was something for me every night. The snacks at the pool were fab and Chinese buffet bar was excellent. The animation team and ALL the staff work really hard and made us feel like royalty. We had our wedding here and the whole day was just amazing everyone makes you feel so special we had a perfect day. Our children absolutely loved it I thought they would be bored coming to the end of the 2weeks but they wasn't they didn't even miss home. There is loads to do for kids of all ages. We will defiantly be returning next year and to be honest it can't come too soon I'm looking forward to it already. BEST HOLIDAY EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We had a sea view room and it was beautiful view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahbobbyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to congratulate you on your recent marriage and to thank you for choosing the Louis Phaethon Beach as your wedding venue. We also thank you for writing such a nice review about your experience.

We are especially delighted to read that you greatly appreciated our helpful and attentive staff, our wide range of delicious cuisine and the hard work of our animation team. We are thrilled to know that you had a truly perfect wedding and holiday.

We are happy to hear that you will come back to the Louis Phaethon Beach next year and it will be an absolute pleasure to have you as a guest again.

Warm wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at the Louis Phaethon Beach late May 2014. The hotel itself is three star quality as the lifts and internal décor is a little dated, but very clean. The rooms are very small, the beds are hard and the equipment is dated, nice enough bathrooms.

The poolside was renovated in 2011 and is good fun, clean and safe (plenty of lifeguards), great kids slides, no problem getting a sun lounger... easily the best feature of the hotel.

This was our first all inclusive and I found the food to be of a reasonable quality with a fairly large selection, although the main restaurant is a little chaotic, so we ate out 4 nights of the 7 to see some of Paphos. Breakfast was ok, some elements were very cheap (sausages, spam impersonating bacon etc)and some were nice, The poolside bar was nice and there was a wide selection of food, self service ice cream etc). Tried the Chinese one lunchtime and didn't like it.

The drinks on offer were pretty poor which might not be unusual for AI hotels, but the fact that the coffee was dispensed at different strengths from different machines meant we played "find the coffee machine with coffee" most mornings, cocktails were premixed rubbish, soft drinks were like rola cola, juice was made from concentrate and water, wine was out of a carton and pretty rough, although I do like Keo, so I was happy to find self service larger on offer!

We found all the staff to be very helpful, couldn't do enough for you, and the in-house entertainment team (ex stage school pupils I presume) was actually better than the external acts who were pretty poor... the bingo and kids disco was like groundhog day, and meanwhile they played half a Disney movie to keep the kids occupied during the bingo, I thought it was a bit mean to keep switching it off three quarters of the way through!

Take an iron with you, none in the room and housekeeping will not deliver one, so you will be directed to a laundry room on the 3rd floor to use a small plastic iron hooked into the wall... something I associate with a two star hotel.

Although this place is heavily marketed towards families, the kids club was in a basement room and we didn't feel comfortable leaving our two down there as there was no direct line of sight from poolside.... plus the room itself could have been hosting a conference on accountancy as opposed to it being specifically designed as a kids club.

Calling it a Beach hotel is stretching the truth, the hotel is alongside is the municipal man made beach, but I have been to Paphos before and knew the score. Its also a solid 45 mins walk into town, but again I knew that so we hired a car for 4 of our days.

We booked four flight with Monarch and booked direct with the hotel for our room, which was cheaper than booking direct with Thomson (Thomson charge one price AI for all four of us, but the hotel charged 50% less for the kids) so it represented good value for money compared to others hotels of a similar standard.

So... 2 Star Rooms, 3/4 Star Food, 4 Star Poolside, 5 Star Staff... but ok value for money if you want a weeks holiday with the kids.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 404TimB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for taking time to write this valuable review.

It is very pleasing for us to know that you appreciated our clean and safe poolside, our wide range of dishes, as well as our extremly friendly staff and great value for money. Nevertheless, we are saddened to hear that you were not pleased with our breakfast buffet and our rooms decor. In addition, we are sorry to hear that our Asian restaurant, along with our range of drinks did not meet your expectations. We thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the quality of the coffee and the problem with the iron to our attention; please be informed that both have been followed up subsequent to your comment. Finally, we would like to assure you that it is perfectly safe to leave the children at the Kid's club as we have professional staff looking after them.

We hope to welcome you soon back to the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Honestly...to anyone looking to book ignore the negative comments.

This hotel is absolutely amazing. The staff cannot do enough to please you; from the house keepers and waiting staff,to the management - every single staff member is courteous, polite, happy and truly interested in making sure you are happy with their service.
You cannot fault the customer service at all.

The animation team work hard to entertain the guests all day long.

The food is great with lots of variety to chose from.

The hotel is clean with staff constantly cleaning up around you.

The rooms are similar to a room at the holiday inn. They have recently been refurbished. They aren't huge rooms with lots of space but they are adequate for what you need. We stayed in one with our two children and it was fine.

There is local amenities nearby and regular bus that runs into paphos.

All in all, we stayed here for two weeks and had an amazing time.
Slightly apprehensive as we had booked our holiday through thomson with another hotel, to then be told we are now staying at this hotel. Reading some of the negative reviews was a worry.

Being moved to this hotel was The best thing that could of happened for my family and the other 26 guests that joined us.

Will definatley be returning and would recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindataylor2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for taking time to write such a lovely review.

We are thrilled to hear that our amazing hotel has exceeded your expectations with its attentive and kind staff, varied and delicious cuisine, wonderful animation team and clean rooms.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to your returning visit to Louis Phaethon.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Overall I have got to say that this is a very good family hotel. You should bare this in mind if you want a romantic/quiet holiday, as there are loads of families and it can get a bit hectic. All the people who work there are without exception, brilliant at what they do, polite, courteous and very helpful. Our room was great and very clean. The two pools are fantastic and you could always get a sunbed. The food was pretty good, however it had the feeling of a big noisy canteen. The breakfast however wasn’t that great, it was almost like going back to the early eighties where you’d get those hot dog sausages and scrambled egg that was solid in form. Also they did not have proper bacon, it was lie 3 inch long pieces of very thin fried spam. We ended up just eating tea and toast, which was ok. The main issue for me was the drinks. As this is at the medium end of all inclusive, you know you ill not get the premium brands, but the vodka was awful. We tried the cocktails, which some others have said were good, but don’t understand this as they were only just ok. A cocktail can take a few minutes to prepare, the bar people do one in seconds, it’s almost thrown together. In summary, a good quality hotel for the price, but not perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank blueskies77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your valuable feedback regarding a recent stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our helpful staff, our fantastic pools and our wonderful spotless rooms. However, we are sorry to hear that our range of drinks along with our cuisine did not meet your expectations even though we strive hard to offer concepts of consistent quality and variety. Especially our breakfast is made of 120 different items and it is a shame that you did not try our fruity yogurt section, our Healthy Corner and especially our impressive Cyprus Breakfast. As for the drinks, they are locally produced and branded ones are available with an extra charge.

It seems you were after a more quiet experience and thankfully Louis Hotels manages many other properties in Cyprus and Greece which would perhaps meet your expectations. One such example is the King Jason which is also in Paphos and we urge you to give it a try during a future visit to Paphos.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our Louis Hotels in the near future.

Warm wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We spent a pleasant family holidays in the end of October in this hotel. Rooms are up to expectation. Louis hotels are known for good food and it is true for this one as well - there was enough places and dishes to decide and choose from.
Our child enjoyed a pirate ship playground (watch out for slides - they get very hot midday) and slides in mini-aquapark.
Water in kids' pool was cold so it was nice to use indoor spacey jacuzzi.
There are also some nice beaches accessible by bus - around 30-40 mins ride with connection in Paphos.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for posting this nice review.

We are glad to hear that you had a great holiday at our wonderful hotel, that our rooms have met your expectations and that you deeply enjoyed the variety of our delicious food as well as our children facilities.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach soon.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews