We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing entertainers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Louis Phaethon Beach
Ranked #19 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing entertainers!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The entertainers really made the holiday, they were friendly, welcoming and always helpful.. Not to mention fun!!
Chloe and Becky were great and a special mention to Lisa who really made a massive effort in making our holiday as enjoyable as possible :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pip1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for writing this short and nice review about your experience.

It is a great joy for us to hear that you especially enjoyed our amazing animation team and that it has made your holiday special and full of fun.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach on your next holiday.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,894
    1,017
    299
    94
    58
See reviews for
2,038
1,552
60
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,386)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from the holiday of a lifetime from start to finish. Quick check in, drinks on arrival and lovely room with a pool/sea view.
This hotel is spotless, this was my 3rd stay here only back 1night and booking up again for august.
Great variety of food something for everyone and the chinese at lunchtime is a lovely bonus.
The staff are outstanding the service is 5* special mention though to iliya, george, anna and johhny(be good) on the ball always smiling and having a good laugh with us.
What really made the holiday though was the animation team they are all fantastic, something to do everyday if you want, pool games, archery plus lots more. Loved zumba in the afternoon was a good laugh. A special mention though to Emil, reni and alex they kept us going all week, alex with his singing and air guitar and Emil and reni with their amazing moves (break dancing) very entertaining. And to Dido for his music by the pool and entertainment in the evening.
Cant wait to see you all again end of august/September.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Chloe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear repeat guest,

On behalf of the Louis Phaethon Beach, let us thank you for choosing to stay once more at our hotel and for taking time to write this lovely review.

It is a tremendous joy for us to hear that our animation team really made your holiday special and that you had a lot of fun joining their activities. Also, we are thrilled to see that our hotel never fails to impress you with its spotless premises, our efficient and dedicated staff, as well as the high quality and variety of our delicious cuisine.

We dearly thank you for your praise and we look forward to seeing you at the Louis Phaethon Beach at the end of August.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Having never been to Paphos before, we knew nothing of this hotel other than what we had read on here. But the second we arrived it was clear to see why people rave about this hotel. The rooms are basic but more than adequate, but hotel, food, pools, staff and animation team are absolutely first class. We all be back next year without doubt. Thank you to all the staff for a great experience - 10/10.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Rainbows17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guests,

Let us thank you for holidaying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for writing a few lines about your experience.

We are delighted to know that you spent a splendid holiday in our superb hotel. It is wonderful to see that you deeply appreciated our efforts to maintain a high quality service and provide guests with stunning facilities.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Warmest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Just came back from here after 10 days of a great stay, food was always great with plenty of variety , for adults and children. Pools clean but lifeguards a bit over the top with the whistle haha. The rooms was on the small size but spotless ,and for how long you are in them for who cares . Mathew the manager and all the staff/cleaners could not do enough they was some of the friendliest people i have had on any holiday. better mention I got married here and you couldn't of had a more beautiful bride or venue .Go for the private venue for the after party and the Scottish dj he was banging the tunes out.
We would go back anytime, absolutely amazing and thankyou to christine (wedding planner) and thank you again mathew and everyone. N & N

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank nathanpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to warmly congratulate you for your recent marriage. We thank you for choosing the Louis Phaethon Beach to celebrate this exceptional event and we also thank you for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

It is an absolute delight to hear that your wedding venue and overall stay at our hotel were a true highlight. We are glad to read that you deeply enjoyed our large variety and quality of dishes as well as our professional and charming staff.

It would be a great pleasure to have you here as a guest once more so we hope that you will return to the Louis Phaethon Beach soon again.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you are looking for a great place to stay in Cyprus this place will meet all your expectations. The staff were really great, food was outstanding at all meals, fresh and tasty. The all inclusive drinks were all good and plenty of cocktail choice. Entertainment was fantastic both daytime & evening. We really enjoyed the poolside music. The cleanliness of this hotel was outstanding. The staff are great and a real credit to the hotel. A really nice place for all age groups, would return tomorrow, real value for money...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AmesJ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to spend you holiday at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for posting this short and lovely review about your stay.

It is a tremendous joy for us to read that our great hotel has exceeded your expectations within all aspects. We are delighted that you appreciated our kind staff, our outstanding cuisine, our wide range of all inclusive drinks as well as our fantastic animation team and the cleanliness of our premises.

Thank you for your honest praises and we hope to see you at the Louis Phaethon Beach again soon.

With best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife have been here before 3 years ago. It was one of the best hotels I had stayed in and we have been all over the world. Not so good this time. Food was good as usual. Room was small but some ants running about. Entertainment was not great. Dido looks as of he needs a change of job. Looked pissed off most of the time. He was one of the best hotel entertainment managers I had met.
When I went 3 years ago. Pay the guy some money. Now the drinks used to be great. Not so good now. We worked out it was the coke that was awful buy your own and take it in. Not a good selection of local drinks. Whiskey tasted like bananas and as a Scotsman that's a no no. It was more of a three star holiday not 4.
We hired a car(hire from paphos town pay about 20 euros a day inc insurance) went to Nicosia and Turkish side amazing. Also visited Limassol it wAs ok. Come on Phaethon time to pull your socks up u had a winning formula.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Aldoginelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear repeat guest,

Let us thank you for choosing to stay once more at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for writing this valuable review about your holiday.

We are pleased to know that our delicious cuisine was still palatable to your tastes. Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations this time. Regarding the ants, we only wish you had informed us while you were here, as we would have dealed with the problem on the spot. As for Dido, we are surprised by your remark because we did not have such comments before about him and usually the comments for the Animation team and especially for Dido are very good. We are also saddened to read that you did not enjoy our range of local drinks as well as the evening entertainment; we value your feeback and we duly note them for future improvements.

We do hope that you will give the Louis Hotels chain another chance to provide you with the esteemed experience we are known for.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

recently visited 4 june - 11 june 14, Hotel and food was great! Pool are also great, Only bad thing we felt as a group was some of the amination team was a bit to pushy and would not leave us alone, esp the local lads from the entertainment team. But other than that we would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing Louis Phaethon Beach as your holiday destination and for writing a short review about your experience.

It is a pleasure for us to hear that you loved our wonderful hotel and our delicious food along with our amazing pool. Nonetheless, we are surprised about your comment regarding our animation team as we receive much praise for it; however, we would like to apologize if the external showmen and women were too pushy. It is actually a cultural thing with some of the dances but it's good to have your feedback.

We hope to see you at the Louis Phaethon Beach again soon.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 90 in Paphos
2,927 reviews
4.3 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Property: Louis Phaethon Beach
Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#19 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Phaethon Beach 4 star hotel in Pafos is located on the Paphos coast near the picturesque harbor and only 10 km from Paphos International Airport. Louis Phaethon Beach is also an all inclusive hotel in Pafos located directly on the beach, with an unlimited Mediterranean Sea view. Relax at the Louis Phaethon Health Club, enjoy a swim in one of our indoor or outdoor pools or forget your stress and go for a steam bath or a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing