We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Louis Phaethon Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Louis Phaethon Beach
Ranked #19 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2010

Went to Cyprus for a family wedding with Thomsons.What a fantastic time we had.Booked for a week but ended up staying for 10 days due to the ash cloud.The hotel was first class with the staff being very helpful and cheerful,Special mention to the Animation team who kept everybody entertained day and night.Our party consisted of age 60+ to 4 years old and there was something for everybody to do.All Inclusive a must as it can be dear when buying on site ie 5.50 euros for a cocktail.Food excellent and varied in choice.Would definately return to both this hotel and Paphos as it is a beautiful place. The harbour area is a bit away from the hotel but it is only 1,30euros for the regular bus which stops right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mortonno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,859
    1,001
    294
    94
    58
See reviews for
2,021
1,521
59
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

We spent the first week in May here. We too were a little apprehensive after reading negative reviews. Okay the rooms are a little dated and also on the small size for a family with two teenagers but that's where the negatives stop. The food here is outstanding, we have visited many AI inclusive hotels and this is one of the best. So much choice in the main restaurant, food available all day around the pool and chinese food on some days again around the pool area. Yes you do have to be waited on for drinks in the evening and we did find we got quicker service by sitting in the coffee area (even though we were ordering alcoholic drinks). The staff work really hard and it just takes a friendly smile from yourself to them to get one in return. The pool area is large and always plenty of sunbeds. The animation team work really hard. The kids and husband joined in quite a lot of activities like shuffle board, french bowls, swimming races and games but you were never forced into joining in. There is not much of a beach here but as mentioned in previous reviews the seafront is lovely and there is a palmtree lined walk to the harbour which took us about an hour to do but was really lovely. We would definitely recommend this hotel to people who like AI, year-round sunshine, top quality food and friendly staff. Just don't listen to the moaners who write negative reviews.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smigsLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2010

After reading the last two reviews about this hotel I felt compelled to write my views. Firstly, where were these people staying????? Everyone is entitled to an opinion, but they are so so wrong its unreal!!! We spent the first week in May here and had the most fantastic holiday. We arrived after midnight and after filling in a short booking form, went off to our room. We had been left sandwiches and drinks as the all inclusive had finished. We then we went down to the bar and had waiter service for the next hour (drinks were payable after all inclusive times). We had no problem in obtaining the drinks. To be able to have cocktails in the package too was great!!
The food here was outstanding. The breakfast, buffet style, had everything you could want for a full English or continental. Lunch and dinner were again buffet style, with the selection and quality being amazing. I would have happily paid restaurant prices for it. My only quibble would be the lack of vegetarian options on some days, but do have to put some of this down to me being a very fussy eater!!
The pool area is spacious with sufficient sunbeds for everyone. It is no more slippery than ony other pool????? I certainly didn't see anyone trip!!!
The daytime and evening entertainment is second to none. The animation team are great and will try to get you involved but wont hassle you if you dont want it. The hours these guys work and the effort they put in is commendable. Dido, the animations manager is great at his job too!!
The rooms are spacious and clean with maid service everyday. We had our bed and towels changed daily.
The location of the hotel is about a 40 minute walk to the harbour, but it is a lovely stroll along the coastal path. (nb, the hotel ''beach'' does leave alot to be desired!!)
All in all this was a great hotel, especially for the price we paid for an all inclusive week in Cyprus. I would recommend the hotel 100%.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maidmarion123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

We stayed in Louis Phaethon In the first week in May. Upon arrival we got a very surly looking Receptionist who barked at us to fill in our registration forms, Once we done that he kindly dragged me over the counter to put the all inclusive band on, During this not a smile or a crack in his face. We got given the keys and told to find our room with him waving hes arm roughly over the right hand side of the hotel.........Once we found our room (a good 20 mins later) the rooms are tiny! it was only myself and my boyfriend and we struggled to unpack without bumping into eachother! The rooms got cleaned everyday but not to a very high standard.You dont get given towels for round the pool so you have to take your own. If you do forget DONT buy them in the hotel shop as they are 8 Euros if you walk into the harbour you can get them for 3 Euros. The pool area is very dangerous when wet the amount of people who slipped over during our stay was quite high. Howvere the pool area is good with very good entertainmentduring the day. The animation team are really good with getting people involved, but also dont bug you too much if you would like to be left in peace. They are all friendly and have different kinds of entertainment during the day. However the evening entertainment is a completely different matter. We only went down to see 1 show they put on as we mainly walked down to the harbour. The one show we did see was Mamma Mia and having never seen the film was quite looking forward to it untill 2 minutes in and it was just the animation team running around the stage and miming to the film! We promptly left! The bar service is terrible! not any of them smile at you or are polite. On the 1st night i attempted to get a drink at the bar and was told that if i havent got myself a table i wouldnt be getting served! So i sat at a table and 15 minutes later i still hadnt been asked what i would like! once i had ordered it took a further 20 minutes for the drinks to be delivered to the table. I would of much preffered to que at the bar to get my own drink but we wasnt allowed! If you go down to the nightclub you are allowed up the bar but you are only allowed 2 drinks per person so if you have a big group its very awkward to all have a drink at the same time! and take my advice avoid the bar maid called christina! The only people who were friendly were the waitresses in the Cafe Vienna and you are allowed to go and get your own drink there! The food is lovely in the hotel and you get a good choice of meals. However if like me you like some fresh fruit for breakfast in the morning you will be dissapointed as all the fruit is tinned and there is no fresh fruit juice is it all squash. My idea of all inclusive is being able to drink as much as like (the most drinks we got in 3 hours was roughly 3! due to the very unfriendly bar staff and waiters/resses) have clean towels for the pool everyday and overall have friendly staff! So if you want a no frills all inclusive you can probably find one for alot cheaper than this hotel. Overall i wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2010

I previously stayed at this hotel with my family at Christmas and never thought i would go back in April to find a completely different set up, since George the duty manager has left along with all the decent bar staff the hotel has really declined, rooms were not serviced, and when they were no towels or rubbish were collected, resturant staff were very very rude snatching plates out of your hands or ushering you to un made up tables while the local diners got preferrencial treatment, entertainment in day was ok, though evening activities/shows are dated though the cheif animator seemed more interested in chasing young girls, in the bar area you could expect to wait uptp 20 mins for a drink, in fact towrads the end of our holiday we checked into the Ledra Beach its a totally different class, gym was poor rusty weights and mould on the ceiling and the spa well my bath blows more bubbles that theres did, indoor pool also cold area dirty

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissSunshine_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

We were placed here by our airline when we were stranded in Cyprus (yay!) due to the volcano eruption in Iceland...
so as i rely so much on this site for making our own travel plans i wanted to inform you of what we though of the Louis Phaethon..
The food was absolutely amazing - really spectacular, can't praise the kitchen staff enough for what came out of that kitchen 3 times a day - wow! And there didn't seem to be any distinguishing those who were there on an All Inclusive basis and those on meals only as we could revisit the bar as many times as you like during the evening meal (hiccup ;-)and if you like a full on schedule of entertainment of games and activities by the pool you will love this place (not for us though :-{) The kids and adults alike enjoyed what was on offer from the huge animation team (they just gave me a headache though and we escaped by car to the beach for a couple of days!!)
the hotel is the furthest from the harbour area and you can catch a bus into the area from outside the hotel but i believe the last one is 6.15pm...(?) we walked it the once and it was approx 40 mins stroll - we chose to get a car to see the area and get to Coral Bays sandy beach. I'd say the location is not great for this reason - but i think most people who holiday here would be happy not to leave the hotel..
This hotel mainly caters for the AI family/holiday maker, there were a few weddings there while we were there so i guess it's popular for that as well, if you've got kids to keep entertained and want to stuff your face and be entertained throughout the day i'd say go for it!! If you don't enjoy constant loud music at the pool and like a bit of quiet and romance or authentic travel/adventure i'd say you should look elsewhere -
ps - if you like/need to surf the net on holiday it's 1 euro for 10 mins and the computers in the lobby are horrendous!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2010

Just returned from a weeks stay over Easter in the Louis Patheon Hotel . I have worked in travel for over 25 years and always like to comment on my holidays as I find a lot of people only tend to write reviews for negative reasons. I don't know how anyone can be negative about this hotel I travelled with my husband and son (aged 10 years) We found the hotel to be excellent, very clean, spacious & the staff were very helpful and friendly from the waiters to entertainment staff and the Management, nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was excellent with loads of choices. Our son is a fussy eater and the kids had their own buffet area in the main restaurant which catered for the most fussier of eaters. Beach bar where you could get snacks most of the day. In the main restaurant for lunch and dinner it was excellent loads of choice, my husband and I love local foods and how any one can say it just catered for the English I don’t understand as there was numerous Greek dishes and international ones every meal time and yes there was a good choice of British food also, the hotel would have to do this is to cater for the fussy British adults amongst us!
How anyone can complain about the entertainment - Dido and the entertainment staff worked extremely hard every day and night to keep all ages entertained and you never felt like you had to join in, my husband & I just wanted to relax and that is exactly what we did and yet the entertainment staff always had a smile and an hello for you. This hotel covers everything for every age. It is in a lovely setting in a quiet part of Paphos but still within easy reach of the town by the local bus which stops right outside the front of the hotel.
I have stayed in manly all inclusive hotels and you couldn’t even eat the food or drink the drink, this hotel is not one of them you are spoilt for choice in food and drinks available in your all inclusive package. Overall a brilliant holiday and would recommend it for any age group. A tip if you are looking for a good all inclusive hotel in Greece or Cyprus you can't go wrong with a Louis Hotel - I have stayed in 5 now and you can't fault any of them.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ruthexcosmosrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.8 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,847 reviews
4.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Property: Louis Phaethon Beach
Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou | PO Box 61017, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#19 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Phaethon Beach 4 star hotel in Pafos is located on the Paphos coast near the picturesque harbor and only 10 km from Paphos International Airport. Louis Phaethon Beach is also an all inclusive hotel in Pafos located directly on the beach, with an unlimited Mediterranean Sea view. Relax at the Louis Phaethon Health Club, enjoy a swim in one of our indoor or outdoor pools or forget your stress and go for a steam bath or a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing