We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avanti Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helios Bay Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$374
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$435
US$412
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pyramos Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$352
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,989)
Filter reviews
2,989 results
Traveller rating
2,097
657
186
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,097
657
186
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaplenty of sunbedsswim up barsquash courtcrocodile pubbeauty salonplenty of choicehalf boardlovely hotela family run hotelbars and restaurantsstayed on a b b basisgreat holidayair conpool towelsbed and breakfastevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,842 - 1,847 of 2,989 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Fantastic hotel. Great staff. Arrived at 11pm on Sunday 20th October and the man on reception was great. Very polite and helpful. The pool are was perfect and not busy for the time of year. We used the local bus service to get down town to the Marina. If you want a great holiday and hotel this is the 1 for you.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Another fantastic stay. Warm hospitality, excellent local knowledge, friendly staff, good selection and excellent food, modern clean rooms, wide range of fantastic facilities, central location. The list of pro's goes on.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Looking forward to staying here again.

Thanks to George, Liza and all the Avanti staff.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank travel1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

It was the most excellent holiday my wife Anne had treated me to for my 60th birthday.Food was superb.weather was hot and sunny,but the staff and management were exceptional.We hope to return next year for my wife`s 60th birthday,but this one will be on ME!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonesgnomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Having just returned from 10 days staying in the Avanti Hotel I just have to tell you what an amazing holiday we had! We pulled up outside the hotel and first impressions never let us down throughout the whole of the stay. The hotel accomadation was excellent, the food was exellent, the pool and surrounding areas were excellent, but most of all what made it for us was the warm welcome from the staff. I have to say I have been on many holidays but never have I encountered such lovely staff, nothing was to much trouble for them,from the house keepers to the bar staff, the reception staff and someone never to be forgotten the bar manager! what an ambassador for the hotel, the owners should be so proud of the team they have working for them. The gym, the steam room, the saunas, I could go on for ever. the hotel is in a great location nice for a stroll into the harbour, great restaurants, amazing sunsets, needless to say we will be returning in 2014, twice! in June and in October. So book with confidence!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Have just returned from a 10 night stay at this hotel and wish we were still there. We went for an anniversary break. The check in was quick and easy. When we got to our room which was a really good size we received a bottle of wine and an assortment of fruit, also there was a bottle of water in the fridge for us. The room was spotlessly clean. We had clean towels every day and the linen was clean and crisp. Loved the pool area. No need to rush for a parasol, if it gets too hot you just find a lounger under the huge trees and cool off in the shade. The loungers are really comfy not like the hard white plastic ones you usually get. The food is ok but breakfast is the better meal. The whole hotel is immaculate and the staff work really hard to keep it that way. Everyone was very pleasant and friendly. The location was ok because it is only a 20min walk to the harbour or couple mins to the beach. This was our first visit to Cyprus and don't think we could have chosen a better hotel!

Room Tip: Room 4114 has no one looking in on you and the balcony gets the sun from 3ish until it sets around 6.15ish
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thenorthcheapskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews