We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at the Avanti”
Review of Avanti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avanti Hotel
Ranked #9 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Had a great time at this lovely hotel which had the family run feel to it.. Good location with a few bars and restaurants close by and a nice walk to the harbour. Loved the pool area and enjoyed the food and drinks at the pool bar at reasonable prices. Also enjoyed cocktail of the day! Had a nice room which was well cleaned daily and it was well worth paying a bit extra for pool view. Saw a great sunset every evening. Staff were friendly and helpful and it was nice to be invited to a welcome party with a free drink and a few snacks. I wasn't overawed by Paphos itself but if we returned I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Avanti again and would highly recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: I recommend high for, pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jemc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,795 - 1,801 of 2,969 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have holidayed in Paphos for last 13 years, only wish we discovered this hotel sooner.Stayed in September for 2 weeks on B&B, spoiled for choice at breakfast.Found staff & management very friendly, & high levels of cleanliness throughout room & hotel.Super large swimming pool, sunbeds available all day no need to reserve! Must mention the enthusiastic animation team providing daytime activities ie archery,darts, pool etc.We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed in the Avanti for two weeks in September this year. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean, food good and facilities excellent. Overall a really enjoyable holiday. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This was our first holiday with the Avanti hotel, and we were extremely satisfied. The room was clean and a decent size with a nice balcony and the bed was large and comfortable. it was great that there was a kettle and mini fridge that we were able to use, which makes it great for a cuppa after a hard day's sunbathing ! The pool area was clean and there were plenty sunbeds available, towels were also provided which means that you don't have to pack large beach towels.
We stayed Bed and Breakfast, and were pleasantly surprised at the variety of food available.
The Avanti is also very well placed for getting to shops, restaurants and bars etc. which were just minutes away. The bus stop was also just outside the hotel , and the buses were every 10 minutes, so you can get to many sightseeing places very easily.
We are happy to recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1krystyna62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed in the Avanti Hotel for a week In September this year, we found the hotel to be excellent, staff very friendly and helpful, hotel was clean, food was plentiful. We requested a high floor room with pool view and was not disappointed, the room was excellent. We have been coming to Cyprus for the last 9 years and this was the first time we have stopped in the Avanti but we will definately be returning. Our daughter gets married in Cyprus in September 2015 and our base will be the Avanti along with hopefully some of our family that will be travelling out as well

Room Tip: High floor pool view rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Everything at the hotel was first class. Staff pleasant and helpful. Food excellent with great choice. Plenty of space in gardens for lazing in a chair with shade for those who like to sit out of the sun. No complaints at all and will definitely stay here next time we holiday in Paphos.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was my first visit to Cyprus and I wasn't dissapointed. The Avanti was immaculatley clean. The buffet breakfast was fantastic, believe me I am very fussy and had read previous reviews so when I had experienced it myself I could not believe how good it was. We went on several occasions to Little Eatery which is part of the Hotel and the food was second to none, it should have been bursting at the seams every night. The most unusual thing about this hotel is that they are not greedy money makers, the bar, hotel shop and snack bar prices were as cheap in the Hotel as outside which is very unusual but very welcome. My partner and I have travelled all over the world and experienced many hotels and consider the Avanti one of the best in terms of excellent value for money.

Room Tip: The nightly entertainment is on the pool side of the Hotel so if you like to go to bed early, I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#18 of 85 in Paphos
705 reviews
0.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#11 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £67 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Hotel is an outstanding four star establishment with five star facilities, situated in a prime position in the heart of the popular Cyprus coastal resort of Pafos. The hotel's modern architecture and luxurious interior decoration are designed to attract discerning holidaymakers in search of that something that makes a good holiday great. The hotel is set in over 40.000 square metres of landscaped gardens, and situated just 250 metres away from the beach. A family owned and run hotel which offers you the very heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Paphos
Avanti Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing