We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in Paphos at reasonable price.”
Review of Avanti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avanti Hotel
Ranked #9 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We have now stayed at the Avanti Hotel Paphos 5 times as it has everything we need in a warm winter holiday abroad. The staff are pleasant without being obtrusive, the food is good-recommend the half-board as they have differently themed buffet nights changed each day. Rooms are clean and large enough for us. Good pool indoor and outside , no shortage of sun-loungers either. Evening entertainment gets a bit thin on the ground in October/November but this year there was lots of events for children as we were there at UK half-term time. The Avanti Village next to the hotel looks very good for families self-catering. You can walk into Paphos in 20-30 minutes either on the coast path or the shorter route along the road. It may not be as slickly- decorated as some hotels and is set back from the beach, but you can pay double at some other hotels for that privilege!

Room Tip: Pick a Pool-view room. No traffic noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeenTraveller046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,833)
There are newer reviews for Avanti Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,660 - 1,666 of 2,835 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

All,I stayed at the Avanti hotel to attend my nephews wedding. My brother stayed at the Avanti Village. The wedding was arranged by the hotel and everyone was saying what a wonderful job they did.The rooms were spacious and very clean,and the food was very good.
I would not put my name to any recommendation unless I realy believed it.
There was two swimming pools and plenty of deck chairts so no need for a 3AM dash.
The owner /manager went out of his way to make us feel welcome.
Carlton Williams September Guest.2013

Room Tip: All the rooms I entered were good
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarltonWilliamssouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had a great hol here. The hotel is very well run and has a very friendly and laid back culture. Food and variety is great. Nice spacious pool area and plenty of activities to do. Always good entertainment at night. Rooms are sound and large. Cleaned daily. Several bars etc next door to hotel . Town Centre a 15 min walk. But it's the staff that are the real stars here. Every one of them. ...truly. special mention to aj, nice bloke, the entertainment guy, who engaged with all the customers and got us having lots of fun doing boules, archery, ping pong, quizzes etc which got us mixing and able to meet some lovely people. .. great hotel. We will be back next year. A bargain break in a quality hotel. Make sure you go half board. Meals out are generally quite dear.
Steve and helen.
Stoke on trent

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theDukeStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have been going to Avanti now for 4 years twice a year and have never had a bad thing to say about it.
My daughter got married there in october every was taken care of by the deputy Manageress and staff all went fantastic could not have been more stress free.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rivers1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

4 and a half stars if we could give it ! Stayed for 2 weeks in August as a family. Really nice hotel and grounds, friendly staff. About a 20min walk to the harbour in Paphos but on a bus route so you can make the choice.

Food was good with a great variety, excellent clean pools and good daytime activities if you wanted to join in. Rooms clean and comfortable. Nearby beach is fairly poor so don’t choose this one for a beach holiday but the pools are great so our kids didn’t mind. Nice touch with the manager/family holding (and attending) welcome drinks/nibbles meetings for the guests.

Evening entertainment was fairly poor with too many singers and sometimes the service at the pool bar was a little lacklustre. You can use the facilities in the Avanti Village apartments next door if you choose but we didn’t and from my point of view it might be better if the guests from the village couldn’t use the hotel facilities as hotel guests are paying a premium.

Room Tip: Pay for extra for the pool view rooms - they are worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeamingtonCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful week in this hotel. Although our third holiday in Paphos, it ws our first time at the Avanti.
The facilities and atmosphere of the hotel was outstanding; the staff were friendly and helpful and we couldn't fault the food or cocktails.A lot of hard work is put in by the entertainments crew throughout the day and it's easy to join or not.

We will most definitely be retuirning to this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliott3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Had a great time at this lovely hotel which had the family run feel to it.. Good location with a few bars and restaurants close by and a nice walk to the harbour. Loved the pool area and enjoyed the food and drinks at the pool bar at reasonable prices. Also enjoyed cocktail of the day! Had a nice room which was well cleaned daily and it was well worth paying a bit extra for pool view. Saw a great sunset every evening. Staff were friendly and helpful and it was nice to be invited to a welcome party with a free drink and a few snacks. I wasn't overawed by Paphos itself but if we returned I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Avanti again and would highly recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: I recommend high for, pool view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jemc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.8 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,740 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.7 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#16 of 85 in Paphos
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Address: Poseidon Avenue | PO Box 61082, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#13 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £73 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Hotel is an outstanding four star establishment with five star facilities, situated in a prime position in the heart of the popular Cyprus coastal resort of Pafos. The hotel's modern architecture and luxurious interior decoration are designed to attract discerning holidaymakers in search of that something that makes a good holiday great. The hotel is set in over 40.000 square metres of landscaped gardens, and situated just 250 metres away from the beach. A family owned and run hotel which offers you the very heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Paphos
Avanti Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing