We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”
Review of Avanti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avanti Hotel
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

just got back from a weeks stay. The hotel rooms are clean and well equipped with 32inch tv's, fridges and kettles but they do look a little tired around the edges. Bar good with table service however the entertainment was not great unless you were a child. Good sized pool area with plenty of sunbeds. Went on a couple of trips the wave dancer full day boat trip was excellent with live entertainment and free bar and not full of teenagers getting drunk and falling about. However do not go on the Strictly Cyprus Ireland coach trip because you literally spend virtually the whole 11 hours on the coach, two hours to the first stop total joke! Good central location a lovely French restaurant called Gabor just across road which the locals use absolutely fantastic Crocodile bar across road also fairly good and if you drink enough beer you get a free shirt lol No cheaper in terms of prices though at many of the bars and restaurants than you would expect to pay in UK so if you are going self catering take plenty of money

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NathanDawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,906
    602
    172
    33
    16
See reviews for
805
1,379
79
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (929)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

On the first evening we were there my partner proposed to me. We were only there for a week. We couldn't actually get married there because of the time scale but the hotel Assistant Manager - Lisa - got to work arranging, first the priest to visit us and once the date, time and venue were worked out she then arranged everything else. As it rained on the Tuesday we were to have the Covenant pre Wedding Blessing in the gardens but she quickly got the ballroom decorated and with our 80 friends from Keep Dancing the service took place. It stopped raining just before the service so we had some photos taken in the gardens. The hotel supplied the cake free of charge and Bill and I had an intimate dinner for two plus wine just after the reception. When we went to our room they had decorated it with a satin throw and flower petals on our bed. A bottle of Champaign was sent to our room and the next morning we had breakfast in our room, well on the balcony in the sunshine, plus another bottle of Champaign, all courtesy of the hotel. I would thoroughly recommend going to this lovely hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean and the food excellent. The pool is kept clean as are the lovely gardens. The choice of breakfast is vast as is dinner. They have theme evening dinners - ie Italian, Greek etc. A holiday we will never forget. Thank you Lisa and all the friendly staff for making it such a lovely week.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My wife and I spent a memorable week at the Avanti Hotel with a group of dancers (Ballroom & Latin). We much enjoyed the whole stay. The hotel is spacious and spotlessly clean, Our room was large and comfortable, There is a large outdoor pool with plenty of loungers and sun umbrellas dotted around as well as a much smaller indoor pool. Food was really excellent, with many dishes to choose from and with a theme which varied each day. Breakfast (self-service, with a large choice of dishes) could be enjoyed outdoors (plenty of tables) or indoors if preferred. The staff were friendly and always helpful. The ballroom is large, with a good floor for dancing. We would not hesitate to stay at the Avanti again if holidaying in Paphos.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor and had a nice balcony; it overlooked a colourful green area at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

From the beginning to the end of our week long stay all the staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the choice at breakfast was exceptional. We will definitely be back. Don't be tempted to go all inclusive!

Room Tip: Had a side room on 5th floor. Great view of sea and harbour in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne14274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and myself just had to post another review to help anyone who is planning a visit to Paphos find a perfect hotel.
We have visited Cyprus occasionally over the last 10 years and have always based ourselves in Paphos.
If you browse through the holiday brochures you will see many hotels to choose from but for us our only choice was and always will be the Avanti Hotel.
This hotel has excellent staff who are very knowledgeable and helpful with any questions you may have. The food served at the hotel has a varied menu with 'theme nights' which has always been excellent quality with so much choice to suit all.
The rooms were well maintained and cleaned to a high standard.
We especially love the beautifully maintained gardens where you can place your loungers where you want, whether you fancy a pool day or the shade of a tree.
From our stay last year you can see the changes in Paphos with one being the beautiful coastal path which you can access by walking out of the garden area and crossing the road. The hotel also has several bus routes outside both entrances and is the perfect location to have an evening stroll into the harbour area (to walk offall you have eaten !!).

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nicdarpaphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have just had a weeks stay at the Hotel, which was organised by our Dance teachers. The hotel facilities are excellent, the dance floor was very good, and the swimming pool and its surrounds could not be beaten. The hotel shop was unusual in that its prices were the same as the local supermarkets.

Breakfast had plenty of choices, and the evening meals had a different theme each evening.

We did not have time to use the laid on entertainment or games.

Hotel is ideally situated being very close to the beach, and busses that go to Paphos Harbour (cost Euro 1.50 each way for adults).

Room Tip: Double beds are available on request
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have just returned from our third visit, which as been made even more special by getting married in the grounds at the Avanti Hotel. Our group of family and friends also enjoyed the excellent facilities, activities, food, friendliness and service throughout the staff. On our arrival we were greeted with a courtesy drink whilst checking in. All rooms were exceptionally clean and spacious. Breakfast, lunch and evening meals offer an excellent choice. Pool / garden area offer good sunshine or shade. Fun activities for children and adults which we thoroughly looked forward to each day. Cannot say enough about the over all friendliness and professionalism of how the hotel is run. We would recommend to all.

Room Tip: if possible book a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcfryin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 86 in Paphos
2,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.7 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 86 in Paphos
2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Property: Avanti Hotel
Address: Poseidon Avenue | PO Box 61082, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#13 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Hotel is an outstanding four star establishment with five star facilities, situated in a prime position in the heart of the popular Cyprus coastal resort of Pafos. The hotel's modern architecture and luxurious interior decoration are designed to attract discerning holidaymakers in search of that something that makes a good holiday great. The hotel is set in over 40.000 square metres of landscaped gardens, and situated just 250 metres away from the beach. A family owned and run hotel which offers you the very heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Paphos
Avanti Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing