We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff throughout the hotel”
Review of Avanti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avanti Hotel
Ranked #9 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly staff throughout the hotel”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Although weather was poor three and half days rained day and night. Hotel clean and run efficiently. All staff were extremely friendly nothing was too much trouble. A special thank you to three people one being Marianna waitress. The other two people are part of the animation team mike and Chantelle
Was Chantelle first week. I have three bulging discs she did her best to help me. Well mike aka muscles was very professional and entertaining. I wasn't very good at the games but really enjoyed there company. Oh I forgot mike table tennis say no more lol
Would definitely recommend hotel
One complaint however sun beds were not comfy and if you sit near head part springs forward and hits you in face. need cushions
Gail from wirral

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gailhush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,781
    574
    162
    33
    16
See reviews for
774
1,270
73
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed at the Avanti hotel for 7 nights in May. This hotel is extremely popular with over 65s about 80% of guests.. At times it felt a bit like a saga holiday it was a nice quiet hotel which is great but lacked a bit of atmosphere for me and my partner in our 30's.
The room was a good size, cleaned daily and had partial sea views towards the harbour which was a bonus. The only drawback with the room was the road outside which is quite busy and noisy and the balcony door did not shut out the
noise sufficiently, paying extra for a pool view room would be an option but we put up with it for the view and the afternoon sun which was on our side of the hotel! Ask for a room on the fifth floor for the best views.
The outdoor swimming pool was a good size with a poolside bar and had the sun on it all day.
There are loads of restaurants and bars nearby the beach is only 5 minute walk and it was just okay the best beach nearby is coral bay which is a short bus ride on the 615 bus.
We stayed half board the breakfast was good lots of choice and good quality food, evening buffet meal was not so good the quality of food is okay but not much choice, some days not enough vegetable dishes on offer and we found it hard to put a meal together on occasion, drinks were not included with dinner even had to pay extra for bottled water, also dining room a bit drab no atmosphere no outside windows not great! wish I'd just stayed b&b on hindsight there are loads of restaurants nearby to choose from and it helps support local business.
This hotel is good value for what we paid its a good 3 star in my opinion but I wouldn't return here because there are better similar priced hotels in paphos.
We went on a buggy safari hosted by Chris andreou highly recommend it had a fantastic day lots of fun 90km on and off road route stopping at the Adonis baths, turtle beach, Lara bay and a few other places it is much better than the jeep safari where your stuck in the back of a jeep all day with this you get to drive yourself it's the only company to do it in paphos at the moment and there on trip advisor if you want to see the reviews.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paulytheplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Excellent Hotel located within walking distance to the beach and harbour. The rooms were very clean and the staff were polite and friendly. The hotel and swimming pools are set in lovely gardens and have good facilities for guests. I would certainly stay at the Avanti Hotel if in Paphos again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank centres21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just returned from our 4th trip to the hotel and without doubt the holiday could not have been better. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, the dining, outside and bar staff were extremely customer service friendly and the room cleaning was as good as any 5 star hotel. This is a real gem for holiday makers with excellent food for breakfast and dinner if you wanted to eat in the hotel. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor ie 5th and the view over the pool and the sea was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hobley49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just came back from this hotel, even though the weather was bad I still had a fantastic holiday. First of all ALL the staff were great especially the animation team Mike & Chantelle kept me occupied with their daily activities also end of week sketches had me in stitches. Food was great plenty of selection, themed nights. Swim up bar was a delight. Rooms were fine beds comfy, t.v with English channels, fridge & kettle. Pool towel provided.Hotel was wheel chair friendly. The only problem the sunbeds had no padding so abit uncormfortable. I will definitely return to this hotel also recommend

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hitch1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

been to the avanti hotel since it opened it just gets better first time we have been in april every thing was so fresh and new i cant beat it will return later in the year again for longer this time pg

Room Tip: pool view is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harveyhassell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

just got back from a weeks stay. The hotel rooms are clean and well equipped with 32inch tv's, fridges and kettles but they do look a little tired around the edges. Bar good with table service however the entertainment was not great unless you were a child. Good sized pool area with plenty of sunbeds. Went on a couple of trips the wave dancer full day boat trip was excellent with live entertainment and free bar and not full of teenagers getting drunk and falling about. However do not go on the Strictly Cyprus Ireland coach trip because you literally spend virtually the whole 11 hours on the coach, two hours to the first stop total joke! Good central location a lovely French restaurant called Gabor just across road which the locals use absolutely fantastic Crocodile bar across road also fairly good and if you drink enough beer you get a free shirt lol No cheaper in terms of prices though at many of the bars and restaurants than you would expect to pay in UK so if you are going self catering take plenty of money

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NathanDawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.7 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Property: Avanti Hotel
Address: Poseidon Avenue | PO Box 61082, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#13 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Hotel is an outstanding four star establishment with five star facilities, situated in a prime position in the heart of the popular Cyprus coastal resort of Pafos. The hotel's modern architecture and luxurious interior decoration are designed to attract discerning holidaymakers in search of that something that makes a good holiday great. The hotel is set in over 40.000 square metres of landscaped gardens, and situated just 250 metres away from the beach. A family owned and run hotel which offers you the very heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Bookcyprus.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Paphos
Avanti Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing