We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avanti Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloe Hotel(Paphos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,989)
Filter reviews
2,990 results
Traveller rating
2,098
657
186
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,098
657
186
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaplenty of sunbedsswim up barsquash courtcrocodile pubbeauty salonplenty of choicehalf boardlovely hotela family run hotelbars and restaurantsstayed on a b b basisgreat holidayair conpool towelsbed and breakfastevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,726 - 1,731 of 2,990 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is superb, excellent service, clean rooms and the breakfast selection was plentiful with a range to suit everyone's taste.
Free towels for use at the pool. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I would also say that it is worth paying the extra 8 euro a night to upgrade to a pool view room as we did.
As I said in the title no complaints.

Room Tip: Don't bother packing beach towels and pay for the pool view rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chezzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Avanti hotel offers a great holiday destination for all ages. The rooms are clean, spacious and with a modern decor. A fridge is provided in each room free of charge with a free bottle of water provided every day. Room and bathroom cleaned to a high standard. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Grounds of hotel are spacious with areas of grass and trees if shade is required. No problem getting sun beds even at 3 o'clock in afternoon. Plenty of bars and good restaurants within a 2 min walk away or a easy 20 min walk to Paphos harbour with all it's bars, restaurants and shops.
This was our second visit to this hotel and it is improving each time we go. Stayed on a B&B basis breakfast buffet very good. Free WFI in lobby a bit hit and miss but they are installing new system in the near future. Would highly recommend this hotel for a peaceful no hassle holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms with 20 in the number e.g.5020 4020 etc are next to lifts so can be noisier than others
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petermac08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks in the Avanti.The Staff are very friendly,the rooms are clean and well maintained.We had one problem whilst we were there but was quickly sorted out by Zoe one of the excellent management team which runs this first class hotel.We where B&B the breakfast available would meet anyones requirements compared to some Hotels in Cyprus the choice is vast.We will not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mags087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A great hotel for location and suitable for all ages. Lovely rooms, spotlessly clean with daily towel and bedding change. The pool is great and never crowded with sunbeds plentiful. Pool towels are provided which is great so no need to bother packing them in your case. Air conditioned rooms and a fridge in the room provided. The bed is the best and slept well all week!! would defiently recommend this hotel and would return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traceyeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks holiday at the Avanti hotel - a fab holiday the hotel staff where all very helpful and nothing was to much trouble? We had a room that over looked the Main Street was a bit noisy at rush hour but otherwise was fine. The room was big the beds very comfortable. A great selection of food both breakfast and dinner. The only very slight negative thing we could find was the sun beds where a little low and my husband had trouble get up from them - but in saying that when we went to the beach and used their sun beds he had the same problem. A very good all round hotel and complex as you can walk over to Avanti village for both couples and family's. Well placed just over a mile from Paphos harbour the bus stop is just outside and run every 20 min - far enough out of the town to not have the added noise of the nightlife but not to far if you want to be in town at night. Once a week the owners and staff invite you to a pre dinner drink.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Salemswhisper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews