We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful visit to the Avanti”
Review of Avanti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avanti Hotel
Ranked #9 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Another wonderful visit to the Avanti”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was our second visit to the Avanti Hotel and once again we were thrilled with the service and cleanliness of the hotel. Our room was perfect and the air con just right. Staff were so friendly and the lady in the shop remembered us and enjoyed conversation with us every day. The welcome drink with the owners was delightful and it was good to be able to thank them personally for recognising us as repeat visitors.
It is lovely here to be able to sit under the natural shade of trees around the pool area and to know that there are enough sunbeds to go round!
The Cypriot night in the restaurant was good and we enjoyed the entertainment following this.
Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the entrance were better for us as we were able to sit out on the balcony in the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judith519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,844
    587
    167
    33
    16
See reviews for
785
1,328
77
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (902)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and my Husband stayed for two weeks at the Avanti Hotel. From check in to check out the hotel and it's staff were faultless. We don't usually sunbathe for long, but the ability to pull your sunbed under a tree and read a book was too good to miss. The location was great and only a short pleasant walk to the harbour. This was our first trip to Paphos but would definitely return and stay at the Avanti again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireBear W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Returned 25th June after a lovely 2 week stay at the Avanti .
It was our first time at this hotel and we booked mainly because of the good reviews on this site , we were not disappointed , clean rooms , comfy beds , excellent service from all staff , plenty of food choices for all tastes , and fab pool area.
Special mention to Renata the waitress in the dining area for breakfast and evening meal , so friendly , polite , and a lovely smile for everyone no matter what time of day , such a hard working lady and what a memory she has !!
Would not hesitate to recommend this family friendly hotel , all I would suggest is that maybe they organise the dining area in the evening , so that all families with young children are in one area and encouraged to stay seated , or they have a specified time just for them , sometimes the little ones running around were a little off putting , saying that , most were well behaved , just a few as is usually the case had parents that didn't seem to be bothered.
But this would not put us off from returning to this lovely relaxing hotel

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue280264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Visited the Avanti late June as a young couple, both aged 20. First impressions of the hotel were lovely and received a drink on arrival.

Room was standard but very clean, nice balcony and tv with 3 English speaking channels. Room was cleaned daily with towels changed as well. Air con in the room was good, but went off as you opened the balcony door. As well as a mini fridge and safe there was also a kettle. Can't really complain about the room as was adequate for a poolside holiday.

Great choice at breakfast including cereals, fresh fruit, fry up as well as pancakes and eggs/omelettes made to order. Nothing amazing but any complaints about breakfast are just people being fussy.
For lunch we just bought bread/ham/cheese from supermarket 200m down the road and used the fridge as it was much cheaper than going out or using the hotel pool bar.

Pool was nice and big with a swim up bar where you can get drinks/ice creams. No fight for sun loungers but obviously if you wanted a nicer spot with parasol people put towels down at breakfast.

A few of the reviews have stated that the hotel was mainly full of older guests however during our stay there were lots of young couples as well as couples of all ages and families. It must of been the time of year they travelled as we didn't feel out of place at all.

Paphos itself was an easy 20 min walk down the main road or beach front. Lots of restaurants and bars to choose from just across the road from the hotel too. Paphos does have quite a few 'neon light' bars but it's not full of young groups which was nice.

I would recommend this holiday to friends and family and would stay here again :)

Ate out at Ficardos and Pelican Restaurant which were both nice. Also liked The Rib Shack across the road - not Cypriot/Greek cuisine but still nice.
Found a really nice restaurant as we walked along the beach front from the hotel to Paphos.. It was on the back of a hotel and had decking on the sea front and we had lovely tapas basically in the sea by lamplight. (I think it was called Olympa hotel or had a similar looking name I can't remember how it was spelt)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank T12A2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

just returned back from a 10day stay at the Avanti hotel ,room was spotless &spacious as was all the hotel .lovely swimming pool never had to fight for a sunbed .stayed bnb & breakfast was always hot &plentiful my husband especially liked the way the lady cooked your eggs to order every day. tried 1 0f the theme nights in the restaurant & the food was lovely .also liked the personal welcome from the management where welcome drinks are handed round ,been to many hotels & never had that kind of welcome before .all staff were very friendly & polite .would definitely stay in the Avanti again & would recommend it to family & friends

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janette p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel was lovely and clean, providing a full range of facilities for kids and adults. A special THANK YOU to the animation team members Chantelle for always smiling & being so helpful at all times and providing a range of fun activities including aqua aerobics, water polo and archery alongside mike who was also very helpful and always friendly to all guests. A THANK YOU to Amy for keeping our little ones busy in the kids club during the day and a big THANK YOU to you all for all your hard work doing the shows in the evening. You guys certainly work long hours keeping us guests entertained. Will definitely return to the Avanti as had a fantastic holiday and fully recommend the breakfast at the Avanti village and "cake of the day" at Fiesta bar :-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank kiara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic week at the Avanti and we could not have been any happier. We decided to get married at the hotel and the Assistant Manager Lisa was beyond phenomenal in organising our big day.

We arrived at the hotel very late, so the hotel gave us some snacks as we missed dinner as well as a voucher for a complimentary dinner on our last day as we missed it on arrival. As we were having our wedding there, we also received a complimentary bottle of bubbly and a fruit basket. Lisa met with us the next day to ensure our big day was perfect. Even though it was just the two of us, she made sure everything little detail was sorted. On the big day, she was our witness, as well as another lovely girl who works at the hotel, Zoe. We received a complimentary cake after the ceremony, as well as a lovely candle lit dinner. The next morning we also had champagne breakfast in bed, also complimentary.

The hotel and their staff are amazing, and go beyond their call of duty to ensure we are happy. The reception staff are outstanding, always smiling and asking if there is something they can do to help.

In terms of the facilities, the Avanti hotel has a lovely gym, pool, a beauty salon, squash court and lovely gardens. It is located around 15 min walk to the harbor and 5 min walk to the beach which makes it an ideal base for exploring the area.

Our stay and wedding was amazing and we are already looking to return next summer!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a pool view, it is worth it. We had room which also had a nice sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zaira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.7 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 88 in Paphos
1,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Property: Avanti Hotel
Address: Poseidon Avenue | PO Box 61082, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#13 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Hotel is an outstanding four star establishment with five star facilities, situated in a prime position in the heart of the popular Cyprus coastal resort of Pafos. The hotel's modern architecture and luxurious interior decoration are designed to attract discerning holidaymakers in search of that something that makes a good holiday great. The hotel is set in over 40.000 square metres of landscaped gardens, and situated just 250 metres away from the beach. A family owned and run hotel which offers you the very heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Paphos
Avanti Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing