We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Susan I Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avanti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Avanti Hotel
Ranked #8 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Susan I Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Avanti Hotel.Loved Paphos and the holiday was made great by the hotel.Good food, friendly staff,great pool and a different theme for the dinners every night.The rooms were spacious and I must mention the lady in the shop who was really friendly and always smiling.Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,724
    555
    160
    33
    16
See reviews for
761
1,227
62
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (838)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We spent 10 days at this family run hotel and I can fully recommend it. The staff are extremely friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We had B&B and there was a lovely selection of cooked food, eggs and omelettes cooked to order, fresh fruit and even porridge! We ate in the restaurant one evening for the Cypriot night and there was a lovely selection of local foods, salads and desserts.

Our room was cleaned daily and the maids did a brilliant job. The beds were comfy and the showers were brilliant. The hair dryer in the room was also good.

We didn't see any of the evening entertainment as we went out in the evening but we took part in the archery every day and Maria was great!

We really enjoyed the welcome party that was laid on by the owners of the hotel and met the staff who were all very helpful and friendly.

It was our first visit to Cyprus and we will definitely be visiting The Avanti Hotel again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Foxfield1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Overall this hotel has many plus points for a family holiday or lazy week away in the sun. The rooms are comfortable, the pool a good size with many sun loungers and it is in a good location.

However.... Tranquility is disturbed daily by blasting music around the pool courtesy of the "animations team". I write this review whilst music is pumped out for just four people doing aqua-aerobics. The other one hundred odd people not participating have to endure this and disregard any inclination to have a conversation.

Whilst the music will be turned down for the rest of the day it is a constant irritant.

The buffet breakfast is standard fair, with a cooked option and mainly tinned fruit. The pool bar food was good in our experience and reasonably priced. We didn't have an evening meal in the hotel and didn't see any of the entertainment so can't comment.

The beach is 250 yards from the hotel and a 15 minute walk along the promenade brings you to the harbour area. There are a number of good quality and value restaurants within 5 minutes and no shortage of options.

Overall, a decent spot for a family holiday but not the place for a quiet week away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset uk
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

I booked this holiday after seeing all reviews of this hotel. We went as a family of 5 so money was a bit tight for this holiday. We came out by easy jet which arrived at around 11pm so we missed a whole day - not the hotels fault!! We had breakfast which had buffet style of fruit, fried food, toast and pastries and some poached eggs and pancakes. This was a wide selection of food but was ok. However you had to get in quick because people were piling as much food onto their plates as possible!! Our room - this was not very clean - we overlooked the car park which was fine. Our bath everyday was blocked so in between showers we had to wait for the water to go down. The bathroom did have other peoples hair in their so that was a bit yucky. I think on the Thursday (we went saturday to saturday) the cleaner did quite a good job. The beds were made everyday - but one day they left all the covers off - could not understand why? We did not eat there in the evening as there are lots of local pubs and restaurants around and in the harbour. We did have lunch the first few days but it was not up to standard and we got charged for a meal that one person could not eat (the prawns were not very nice and seemed to have their poo sacks left in).
The pool - after the first day we did have to get up early in the morning to get some sun beds as lots of towels were already lined up. The kids had great fun in the pool. My son lost his goggles and someone found them and put them at the edge of the pool for us to take back so thanks to whoever was honest!! However someone nicked one of our beds later in the week when we nipped off for lunch and they took our son's snorkel with them. We never got that back. So please watch out where you put your stuff and dont leave anything behind as I saw that people were nicking each others things and we had to ask for our stuff back as well like our lilos and water pistols that other people took.
Overall it was ok but I did not see what everyone else seems to rave about. Sorry!!

Room Tip: Probably choose the car park side as the other side will be pool side and can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
1 Thank michyandmatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have just returned from a lovely 2 week holiday in the Avanti Hotel. It was well appointed and the staff was friendly and accommodating, we stayed in a spotless room overlooking a garden and car park which was ideal for us because it was so quiet, if we had been on the other side over looking the pool it might not have been so quiet.
We stayed half board, and would recommend the food it was buffet style and there was plenty of choice and something for everybody. The only complaint on the evening meal was the sparkling water costs 3.30 euros a bottle the same price as a pint of beer.
The room had a TV and tea making facilities, there was a small fridge and a hair drier, there was also an ironing room down the hall which was very handy, I understood that there was free wifi in the lounge but we actually had it in our room, There was an indoor pool and an outdoor pool and a gym.
Would I stay there again, "absolutely".

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JuneRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fettercairn, Laurencekirk,United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just returned from another stay at the Avanti if possible this holiday was even better than last time.During closed season they have obviously decorated throughout making everywhere very fresh.The staff as usual were all very helpful and welcoming especially Renata the Restaraunt manageress who remembered us from last year and gave us big hugs and kisses.The food was amazing and has something for everyone.The chefs are on hand to explain the different foods if need be.Our room was very clean and the housemaids were also very good and always welcoming.We had complimentry sandwiches sent to our room as a welcome for returning again.I would say you are made to feel a part of the family and things have improved from last year if thats possible.Will definately be back again. x

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had stayed in the same hotel 10 years ago when we were married and it was still as good as ever. The children were made to feel welcome especially at meal times morning, noon and night. The staff were very friendly and approachable. Hotel reception were very helpful too. Children's Entertainment needs work our girls are at different ages and unfortunately were not that impressed. Pool facilities great. Aphrodite's Waterpark half an hour walk great, kids loved it!!! We went on a very good lunch time boat trip, Roman remains well worth a visit. For a family of 6 it was well and truly enjoyed as there was something for everyone.

Room Tip: If you have a large family and want to be near the adjoining rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.4 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#17 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Property: Avanti Hotel
Address: Poseidon Avenue | PO Box 61082, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#13 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Hotel is an outstanding four star establishment with five star facilities, situated in a prime position in the heart of the popular Cyprus coastal resort of Pafos. The hotel's modern architecture and luxurious interior decoration are designed to attract discerning holidaymakers in search of that something that makes a good holiday great. The hotel is set in over 40.000 square metres of landscaped gardens, and situated just 250 metres away from the beach. A family owned and run hotel which offers you the very heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Paphos
Avanti Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing