We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros
Ranked #23 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Hotel excellent, clean and spacious. Rooms lovely and clean, paid extra for a sea view with balcony which was worth it. Fresh fruit in room on first day. Tea/coffee making facilities and a fridge in room. Plus, 4 beach/pool towels in room so no need to take any with you and take up valuable weight allowance!
Food very good, huge choice for breakfast and evening meal, so much that we didn't get to try everything during a weeks stay. Men must wear long trousers for evening meals. Tip- during your evening meal on Wednesday if you don't want the "hard sell" of Flambee night for the next night, hide the flyer that is on the table and the waiter will think he's already asked you!!
Drinks are not cheap, 5.90 euros for double vodka orange, bacardi coke etc. make use of happy hour or buy from local shop. At Paphos airport is a duty free shop as soon as you land, but cigarettes and spirits are cheaper in supermarkets in Paphos typically 38euros for 200 ciigarettes and 9euros for litre of vodka or bacardi.
Pool is lovely though the pool bar service is sometimes slow. Sunbeds get reserved early but you can usually find a spot on the grass if you carry beds around from other places! Small beach in a sheltered cove.
Two euros on the bus gets you a day ticket to go anywhere, so avoid the long walk into Paphos in the heat.
Undersea walking is a fabulous excursion. They have a website so you can look before you go. A bit nervous to start with, but great to be under the sea feeding the fish. Price was 45 euro.
4 x 4 safari arranged through Thomson (Daktari Safaris) was good getting us up to the Akamas area and loggerhead turtle district. Hot and dusty but great fun and the lunch was superb with as much wine as we could drink. 70 euros was perhaps a little expensive, but still a good day out.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JSGosport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,584 - 1,590 of 2,037 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

In brief, We stayed at this hotel for our Honeymoon,free Champagne & fruit in room on arrival.Hotel in lovely setting on the beach,mixed ages during our stay not just elderly as some reviews state.Staff cannot do enough for you,rooms cleaned every day even if not requested,food (buffet style) fantastic choice & quality,men have to wear trousers to go into restaurant for evening meal, entertainment team Nikki & Katerina were so good & friendly arranging darts,boules etc during day & quiz & bingo some nights.40 minutes walk along the beach into Paphos,get the bus back(2 euros for a day pass).Would recommend Hobo Cafe at the end of the Harbour for food & drinks,they give you a voucher for 30% of next order.There are a few bars about 10 mins walk from front of hotel,The Black Rose does good food & cocktails.If you want booze or cigs to take home get them from shop opposite Debenhams in Paphos as they are cheaper there.Egypt trip pricey but a must.

Room Tip: stayed in room 362 mountain/sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lyndsey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This hotel was just what we expected and more. Right from the moment we checked in to the check out, it was perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had my birthday while we were there I recieved a bottle of red wine and a plate of fruit, they also put a poster and balloons on the bedroom door.We requested a double bed before we went and they put a light mattress over the two singles which made a perfect double bed. The room was cleaned everyday with a good supply of towels. If we ran out of the complimently tea, sugar, milk it was no problem getting more. Dressing gown, slippers (to be taken home) were also supplied. We had our own iron, ironing board and hairdryer. The pool area was clean with friendly service. The food was great, plenty of choice and two nights the restraurant was moved outside around the pool with entertainment. (which wasnt that brilliant) The gym was small and basic with limited equipment. Easy to get around the local area,short walk to restaurants and bars also all day buses only 2 euros. Overall I would definately go back. Totally stress free relaxing hoilday.

Room Tip: Get up early (before 7am) to reserve a sunbed in a good postion. email hotel direct to request bed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Had a great chill-out holiday. Staff were wonderful - initial problem with room was sorted out quickly to room 321 with a great view of sea, pool and beach. Staff in the dining room were equally as helpful and we were able to enjoy a table 'al fresco ' most days. The food choice and quality was fantastic - we were upgraded to include evening meals and felt very lucky.
The only times we felt a little disappointed was when we let the Hotel - we remembered Paphos as a quaint fishing village but it has changed - too commercialised, over developed and crowded. We also visited Coral Bay which didn't compare with our hotel beach as far as we were concerned - everyone packed in like sardines (although probably good for children - safe and sandy).
Transport was good value - for a day ticket on the bus the cost was just 2 euros - believe it took you anywhere on the Island.
The Hotel beach was beautiful if a little difficult getting access to the sea (a little rocky) and the sun beds were plentiful even with some stupid guests getting up at 6am to put their towels on their favourite beds.
We were lucky enough to have sunshine every day and temperatures in the 30's.
On two evenings in the week the Hotel put on entertainment and eating 'al fresco' - really good bearing in mind it was free and the staff worked so hard to organise all the tables outside and the barbeque etc.
Summing up - excellent Hotel, great holiday, value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Telstar-hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Having been upgraded from B&B to half board free of charge this really topped off our holiday. The hotel staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. Yes, the hotel decor is a little tired, but it is all being upgraded at the end of this year. Our room had a view of the front of the hotel - no noise and as we didn't use our balcony this really didn't matter and we didn't feel it was worth the extra money for a sea view - we were not in our room enough to make use of it. It was wonderful to be able to walk out of the hotel onto the beach - we never had a problem finding a lounger either on the beach, by the pool or in the garden area. All areas were kept spotlessly clean. The food at the breakfast and evening buffets was really nice and varied and it was lovely to have two of the evening meals out by the pool. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - we will definitely be going back. The only complaint I would have is that the outdoor pool temperature was too high! We ended up swimming in the sea to cool off!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank becnhugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed with my husband (both36) at Pioneer from 10-18.07.11.We had most calm and relax holidays. It is a very good 4* hotel in guiet part of Paphos. We booked superior sea view room and had magnificent view!!!!!!! Room 369!!!!!!! Pool is great, very clean. The minus is a beach nothing special but they all like this in Paphos. Hotel has a great garden and small shop. HB food was excellent!!!!!!! Lotssssss of choice for breakfast and different buffet every night (Cyprus, Italian, far East, Turkey etc). Lots of mature couples and young one too!!!!! English, German, Russian. 30min walk to harbour, 10min to supermarket and restaurant. Local bus 1euro.
If you want familly, party or luxury holidays you need book a different hotel!!!!!

Room Tip: sea view room!! other side of hotel is street or land view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank agnes34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Finally, I found a hotel where no children running around is 100% guaranteed. When on holiday, I just do not want to be disturbed by uncontrolled kids and adults who cannot read the signs of 'Do not play your personal music' or 'No splashing water to other customers'. Although there are some such poorly behaving adults, they are definitely minority at this hotel and these adults soon realise that they are not welcome by the hotel and other customers then seem to learn to behave better. The hotel provides plenty of quality sunbeds so even if there are many Germans and those who are ready to get up early to fight over some sunbeds with them, you still find nice spots where you can spread your beach towels. They make efforts to do something different for evening meals although I could not see much difference between Greek, Cyprus, Mediterranean, Oriental (somehow USA was included) or International nights... I became fed up with their breakfast within a few days and it was so difficult to get up for it but it is only because I am a food snob who eats different breakfast everyday. People who usually eat toasts, cereal and C or T & juices, or full English breakfast or pancakes then you should be fine. There was no alternatives for dairy allergy offered. Their internet is 5 Euro per hour (!!) and very slow. Cleaning ladies are working very hard but their supplied hoover seem to be poor quality and the carpet has been so dirty during my stay despite that I witnessed them hoovering furiously. The biggest down side of this hotel is that their beach is so polluted: terrible amount of brown seaweeds on the beach and loads of plastic rubbish was floating but I saw nobody cleaning the bay. I snorkel a lot and what I found was a lot of cigarette ends at the bottom of the sea in the bay instead of colourful fish. If you want to have a good snorkeling or diving experience in the West of Cyprus then look nowhere but talk to Cydive in Paphos town. They are a company who are regulated by Padi and I found them very professional and fun to do diving with (I have a Padi license and I know what I am talking about). Their price is reasonable and certainly better experience is guaranteed than joining your tour companies' excursions.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Enjoydifference
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.1 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | PO Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#13 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £136 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel is an adult -focused, four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos situated conveniently close to the places of tourist and archaeological interest as well as to restaurants, bars and shops. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests.This hotel is located 15km away from Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. All the rooms have large balconies with views of the Mediterranean or the surrounding serene landscape, luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower and floor to ceiling windows, fruit & wine and a bottle of mineral water upon arrival. The Executive One Bedroom Suites and the Superior Deluxe rooms include the use of private cabanas on the beach with seating area and sun beds. Room facilities include among others air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers, safety deposit box, ironing facilities, espresso machine as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Sports and leisure facilities include 1 freshwater swimming pool with Jacuzzi, 1 indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, indoor and outdoor short mat bowling facilities and outdoor Green Bowls facilities, a floodlit tennis court. In the hotel's Elixir Spa there is a heated pool, sauna, steam bath, a fully equipped gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages as well as body treatments. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's Restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pioneer Beach Paphos
Hotel Pioneer Beach
Pioneer Hotel Cyprus
Pioneer Beach Hotel Paphos
Pioneer Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing