We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Amazing Holiday.****”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Halesowen, West Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another Amazing Holiday.****”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Just got back from our second holiday at the Pioneer. We returned this year as it was our Ruby Wedding Anniversary and we wanted to spend it somewhere special, and we did. We stayed in a superior room, sea facing. The staff made our day amazing, champagne breakfast, message and balloons in our room, special table which was decorated with Ruby confetti, in our favourite restaurant, complimentary glass of champagne. A lovely touch. The Pioneer ticks ALL the boxes.
Our holiday was just perfect. A big thanks to all the staff right across the board,who were so friendly, helpful. X

Room Tip: Certainly upgrade to a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizzy5Shanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,087
    471
    150
    32
    15
See reviews for
74
1,463
24
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GREECE&CYPRUS
Level Contributor
1,524 reviews
315 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,912 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Asimina Suites I was staying in, is right next to the Pioneer and during my 3 night stay I had the opportunity to visit it. I was curious and decided one day to get inside, I had a drink and took some photos.

I came across one couple out at the beach who were residents of this hotel and they were telling me that they find the Pioneer quite satisfying. What I write is general and it is only what I saw during the time I was there. I did not have the opportunity to stay here so I cannot comment about the rooms the restaurant or the cuisine of the hotel.

It seems to be a well-run hotel in a quiet location, although one of the nights the music and noise from the entertaining programme taking place out there was heard next door. I happened to be dining at Kymata the a la carte restaurant and a guitarist was playing and singing some amazing Greek ballads but suddenly it was not possible to hear him. Somebody from the management of the Asimina called the people of the Pioneer but the loud music and noise from the hotel’s entertaining staff was never turned down. Luckily the programme did not go on after midnight!

Through the stroll I had during lunch time I noticed that the restaurants were full and saw only happy faces around. There was even a kiosk in the gardens selling kebab and ice cream for very little.

The gardens are really beautiful and seem inviting just like the next door hotel that I was staying. The Pioneer is an Adult only hotel, so you won’t see children running by. There are Palm trees in the garden, sun-loungers scattered throughout the beautiful premises.

In all, I believe it is worth to give it a try and probably I will on a coming trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greekcypriot2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was our second visit to this couples only hotel . And we are going back next year as we just can't fault it at all .The staff are so attentive and friendly . The food is so good and so much choice and beautifully presented . Every where is so clean the bedrooms have tea and coffee and fruit .The hair is the best I have had, and works really well . Big very comfortable bed .I could just go on and on . But you must go there and see for yourselves . Next year we will go in June as at night it went a bit chilly .

Room Tip: We were in room 13 which was on the ground floor not much of a view as it was on the side of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We are a late 20s/early 30s couple who wanted to escape the monotony of our busy lives for a week in the sun. This was the perfect holiday for it. It is easy to see why couples return year after year to this place, and I imagine (finances permitting) we will also return one day.

The location is great - it is 30 mins from the airport, and sits along a stretch of sandy beach in an area that is largely built for tourists. There are amenities in the area, like a supermarket, ATM and restaurants, and Paphos harbour, which is a 40-50min walk along the beaches, where there are bars, restaurants and shops. The hotel is on a bus route to Paphos harbour and town, if you don't fancy the walk. However, and more importantly, if you don't want to leave the front door of the hotel, and just want to relax, you don't have to!

This isn't the hotel or location for you if you want a nightlife, or want absolute serenity. It's just somewhere in between.

The hotel itself is modern, with comfy and abundant seating areas in the lobby, and bar, with a balcony furnished with conservatory furniture so you can sit out in the evenings.

Our room was a little bit of a disappointment - firstly, it was a "mountain view" (which essentially means, overlooking the car park), and so you can't use the balcony without feeling like a bit of an idiot. The balcony itself is really quite small with 2 plastic garden chairs that I don't imagine would be very comfortable. Additionally, the room has shabby, worn carpet, which is really odd for a beach hotel as they normally have hard wood, or tiled floors to keep clean. However, the noise levels were excellent with no noise from the road or other guests. It is air-conditioned (though this only works with the key inserted into the slot in the room, meaning if you're out on the beach all day, the room warms up again), and I agree with other guests, that the air con is quite loud (though this never stopped us sleeping!). What did occasionally stop me from sleeping was the fact that the blackout curtains don't reach to the edges of the wall so bright sunlight seeped in through the slits, waking me up. Had I not been on holiday (and therefore been able to nap), this would have bothered me more.

However, we were only using our room to sleep at night, so none of the above really bothered us. We also had excellent amenities, like a safe, hair dryer, all the towels and beach towels you could want (and changed every day if you wanted), toiletries, coffee machine and fridge.

A downside to this hotel, and something I think lets it down significantly, is the fact it charges for Wifi. In this day and age, and for a 4* hotel, you expect complimentary Wifi for guests.

The exterior of the hotel is essentially divided into 3 bits that are all quite close together (the pictures make it look much bigger than it is outside). There's the pool area with a bar right next to it. The pool is small, and the only one, but there never seemed to be more than 6 people in there at once. The next section is the "garden" which is just grass with loungers on that the oldies seem to love. Then there is the beach. All areas have AMPLE sunloungers, though the pool ones get taken first. There was hardly any "reserving" of loungers going on (though there were a few sad people we could see putting towels on before breakfast), and we always got a nice lounger on the beach every day at around 10-11am. All areas are immaculately clean and well-kept (much more so than the neighbouring hotels), and serviced by attendants to take drink orders (albeit less often the further out towards the beach you are - this is something they could do with improving on).

The food was ample in quantity and choice, with all sorts of different choices and requirements catered for. It was always hot and cooked to perfection. We only ever ate in the Odysseas restaurant, as we were half board, but there are other restaurants available for full board guests, and guests in superior rooms. To be honest, I do think the segregation is a little extreme, and not really what you want on a relaxing holiday, but the food in Odysseas is good enough not to feel too put out.

There was entertainment of some sort every night - again, this caters more towards the older age group, but it's quite nice to have something low-key in the background to eat dinner to! Again, this is not the hotel for you if you want livelier stuff.

Every day between 6-7pm is happy hour at the bar, where ALL drinks are half price. This wasn't as popular with most guests who were all inclusive, but it's great for half-boarders!

The hotel also have a small indoor swimming pool which you can see from the outside, and a spa, which is GORGEOUS, and very relaxing. They have a few special offers that make treatments more affordable.

Last, but certainly not least, was the staff. These guys are what make this hotel. They are the epitome of politeness and friendliness, and nothing is too big a task for them. The restaurant staff in Odysseas - Vassilys and Marina in particular, were an absolute asset to the team. Many thanks

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just returned from 1 week All Inclusive (AI) stay. Arrived around 10.00pm along with several other couples. Check in was very quick and we were allocated Room 12 on the ground floor. Lovely salad waiting in our room along with fully stocked fridge so didn’t bother going to restaurant for a snack. Moved rooms after first night due to noise from boiler/generator (not sure which). Reception were very good but emphasised that rooms on the 1st floor were an upgrade, however in this instance they would not charge me. Hard to believe since the rooms were on the same side of the hotel. Rooms benefited from a 6ft bed and very good shower, although the balcony is very small and that side doesn’t get the sun in the afternoon.

On the whole staff are very friendly and food is excellent. Only complaint is the system operated for lunch, whereby if choosing the buffet over the a la carte you must queue at the till with your choice of meal to have it added to your bill. I understand why they do it, to ensure that half board guests pay for what they have, but there must be a better way so as not to inconvenience those on AI. If on AI, do take up the option to have the 2 a la carte dinners in the other restaurants, we had fillet steak in the Christiana Restaurant and it was superb.

The beach is small but perfectly adequate, is private, and there is a nice easy walk to Paphos which takes about 40 mins. Didn’t think much of Paphos, seems to be full of tacky souvenir shops. Did not have any trouble finding sun beds around the hotel as stated by other guests.

Public transport is good, used it once on a visit to the Tomb of the Kings and then onto Coral Bay, You can get an all day return ticket for 5 Euros.

We had a late checkout and had to vacate the room by 6pm, but your AI card is valid 24 hours from the time you checked in, so had a nice glass of wine whilst waiting for the transfer coach.

All things considered, it was a very relaxing holiday and we would go back.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor, sea view not absolute necessity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just back from our third visit to this hotel. Already booked the fourth. Enough said. It is THE hotel in Paphos for adults. The service and food is great. Never been to a hotel that is kept so clean. Plenty of very helpful staff. Go on, what are you waiting for.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Go all inclusive as drinks are dear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnedPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Mid 40's couple. Just returned after a weeks all inclusive stay.

Summary - An OAP haven

Arrival - We arrived about 11pm, not offered a drink but had thoughtfully been left a meat/cheese/fruit platter along with the complimentary drink/mini bar in our standard double room. Room looked exactly as the brochure. Fabulous. All was good until we tried to sleep. Realised what we first thought was the rooms noisy air con, once turned off was actually what we now know to be the generator/power system to the spa/indoor pool/boiler house the room was actually on top of, so noisy it vibrated through the pillows! After having no sleep on the first night of our arrival we asked to be relocated which was very swift (to room 130), staff were great but commented this had been raised before by other guests- in that case why use these rooms?

We were given a card each as opposed to the all inclusive wrist bands which you had to carry around with you - reason being if you bought something (which we didn’t need to) it acted as a discount/loyalty card for 'next time' - the hotel has more info, but whilst irrelevant to us, the OAPs return regularly throughout the year and swear by it.

Food - Drenched/cooked in oil/butter seen butter before presented, even labelled as 'steamed veg/rice' which it probably was until it was saturated, so if you wanted anything grease-free for medical/healthy reasons, salad was your only option! Meal times were a fiasco, breakfast and evening meals shown to a table and weren’t allowed to choose where to sit, just sit where you’re told! Lunch once on your tray- waiting at a counter to order a drink, show your card (by then your lunch is cold) then had to be handed to staff to walk you to a table. This might be good for some people, especially those immobile, I got told off (2 staff ran after me!) for taking my own tray to a table, there didn’t seem to be a happy medium or consideration that some guests are perfectly happy/able to do it themselves despite being a 5 star etc etc. There was also table service which cut out this fiasco. Regardless, you won’t go hungry. The a la carte (allocated 2 sessions per week on all incl deal) was very good, steak was beautiful.

Staff - couldn’t do enough for you.

Towels/Sunbeds - abundance. Sunbeds extremely comfortable and with mattresses. Towels as well as being left in your room by the maid are also available and returned near the toilets/outside restaurant towards the pool.

Pool - immaculate and a good size to cool off or a decent swim.
Beach - Sand covers the rocky/stone beach - regular OAPs wore needed wet shoes. There is a pontoon further along the beach with steps into the sea, used regularly.

Shop - well stocked. Daily papers etc.

ATM - not here nor at the Athena Beach Hotel owned by the same crew. The closest is near the pharmacy on the triangle, towards the town.

Wi-Fi is not a given, probably should keep up with modern pace and allow all guests access, than endorse an additional charge.

Entertainment - held in the basement and on reception floor. We didn’t realise this until our final night which was a real shame as Andy Foster who has great reviews (worth a google) and resident musician played mainly in the basement, unsure why as the guests raved about him, so we thought he deserved a more classy spot. The regular singers were all very good especially this time of year, (Tuesday particulary good- lovely girl, very professional), out of season and guests not exactly in abundance, their enthusiasm was great. All apart from Fridays dire slot (peoples expressions were more entertaining). There was a 'black and white' show on Saturday night which was basically a Frank Sinatra tribute - again the OAPs loved this.

We ventured into Paphos along the coastal path, returned by bus. This is our second visit to the hotels along Poseiden Avenue. The bus service is excellent. €1.50 pp each way (was €1 pp each way earlier this year) with regular bus stops.

The rest of the week was as previous reviews - mostly OAPs who loved the place, totally understand as its perfect for their every need and would recommend to any older relative or a solo traveller. Towards the end of the week I was looking forward to coming home as it seemed more like an institution than a holiday.

Room Tip: See header.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunflower98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.7 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | PO Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#12 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel is an adult -focused, four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos situated conveniently close to the places of tourist and archaeological interest as well as to restaurants, bars and shops. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests.This hotel is located 15km away from Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. All the rooms have large balconies with views of the Mediterranean or the surrounding serene landscape, luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower and floor to ceiling windows, fruit & wine and a bottle of mineral water upon arrival. The Executive One Bedroom Suites and the Superior Deluxe rooms include the use of private cabanas on the beach with seating area and sun beds. Room facilities include among others air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers, safety deposit box, ironing facilities, espresso machine as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Sports and leisure facilities include 1 freshwater swimming pool with Jacuzzi, 1 indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, indoor and outdoor short mat bowling facilities and outdoor Green Bowls facilities, a floodlit tennis court. In the hotel's Elixir Spa there is a heated pool, sauna, steam bath, a fully equipped gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages as well as body treatments. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's Restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pioneer Beach Paphos
Hotel Pioneer Beach
Pioneer Hotel Cyprus
Pioneer Beach Hotel Paphos
Pioneer Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing