We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great autumn holiday in the sun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros
Ranked #22 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Lovely 4* hotel, by the sea in Paphos. We enjoyed 9 days out of 10 warm sunshine (25+C) in October. Excellent breakfasts, comfortable and very clean room. We stayed in a superior room which involves a separate more exclusive venue for breakfast, sea view (great sunsets as hotel faces west) and free wifi.
Only complaint would be that wifi connectivity in the room was non-existent and poor on the balcony - you have to go to the public areas.
Very nice pool although we swam more in the sea (unlike most of the guests!). We ate lunch two days - you can have an as much as you can pile on a medium sized plate salad buffet for under 4 Euros! Also tried the main restaurant for dinner one evening and enjoyed a very wide choice of dishes in a buffet style restaurant.
Small gym, equipment could do with a little updating but OK if you are staying only for a few days. We enjoyed a great massage for 2 in the spa (120 Euro)
Hotel is about 1km from nearest restaurants/supermarket but it has its own quite reasonably priced supermarket in the basement.
Overall a very enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd or 3rd floor, with full sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,284 - 1,290 of 2,101 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Well
I said it was fantastic last year!!! My husband and I returned yesterday from The Pioneer Beach and I cannot fault it. We were remembered and greeted by management as though we were family.the weather was lovely and balmy, there were a couple of storms at night but who especially as they happened at night. We sleep with the patio doors open as I don't like air conditioning and it was lovely going to sleep listening to the sound of the waves on the beach. We upgraded again this year in fact they knew we would and had reserved a room just incase ! I discovered the champagne this year a good decent one so no headache. We have already booked again for next year, and of course when you go for the second time you get a loyalty card and get discount in the Spa etc... Anyway just as fab as last year, fab food, fab staff........

Room Tip: I have never come across such helpful staff , so if you ask if they can they will
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flyme2jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for our honeymoon and what a beautiful place we chose. The place is kept spotless. The staff cant do enough to help you. They are so friendly. The location is a good walk (40 mins) from Paphos town/harbour but its a lovely walk along the sea front. Its good to walk off the excellent food that is served at the hotel.
Its also nice being an adults only hotel with no screaming kids running around the place,so its a nice relaxed atmosphere around the pool where there are plenty of beds to go round.
I would highly recommend The Pioneer Beach to anyone wanting a chilled out holiday. I cant fault it.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DerbyGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We spent 11 nights mid October at this hotel and after a slight problem with our allocated room which we booked through Thomsons in sheer ignorance as to what was available,this was resolved by purchasing a Premium Package upgrade the following day

The staff at the hotel were generally great from the gardeners to the GM.In fact one of the Constantinou Brothers even has an office in the hotel and would always exchange pleasantries with you when passing.

There always has to be exceptions and they are in my opinon one of the young ladies in reception who needs some retraining in how to be pleasant and smile and one of the lady chefs who also as she is dealing directly with the guests needs to attend some courses on how to be pleasant and on how to cook fried eggs without burning them.

The compensating factors are Silvi the 'meeter & greater in the Italian and Mediterranean Restaurants and Katerina in the Christiana Restaurant. Silvi had a tremendous personality and sense of humour and will not be forgotten.

Alot of the staff originate from Roumania,Bulgaria,Poland and are brilliant at their jobs along with the experienced Greek Managers and Maitre D's

The rooms are not the largest I have ever stayed in but are well equipped and cleaned to a good standard,together with frequent linen,towel changes and a turn down service.

The food quality in the a la Carte restaurants,breakfast and lunch in Regina defies belief and is one of the main factors that we are discussing with the very professional Guest Relations Manager Flawia

All in all We have stayed at alot worse 5 Star hotels. Yes the beach is small,it gets alot of seaweed washed up which the gardeners clear on a daily basis,the room balconies are small and the entertainment is nothing to write home about,but the place is full of returning guests which we will be and that says it all

Thank You Pioneer Beach for a wonderful time and we will see you next year

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to a Premium Package and opt for a Pool/Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jwt226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Definitely worth a visit if you fancy a chilled out week! yes the crowd is largely older but the staff are second to none!! the food is excellent and we found the all inclusive superior room option was well worth the money! Hotel very clean and the walk along the seafront to Paphos was lovely. The spa is well worth a visit and even offer weekly specials - beautiful!

Room Tip: we had a superior sea front room on 3rd floor - not huge but spotless and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrissiecakecrumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was our third time staying at a Constantinou Bros hotel, having stayed previously at the Athena Royal and the Athena Beach. Our one week stay at the Pioneer Beach was by far our favourite.

Our coach was greeted by a manager and waitresses with cold towels and glasses of orange juice. So lovely arriving in the mid afternoon sunshine. Check in was exceptionally quick. Perhaps because we had stayed before, we were upgraded to a sea view room (from the limited side sea view I had booked). Yes it was overlooking the empty ground at the side, however, the view to the sea was uninterrupted and the room very quiet. The bed was massive and comfortable. There was a bottle of white wine in the fridge along with beer and soft drinks, a bottle of water and a further half bottle of red wine. The safe was free which was a bonus. Various shampoos etc in the bathroom. The shower was fabulous. There was a choice of either an overhead rainwater shower or a side shower.

The purpose of this holiday was to switch off completely and this hotel ticked all of our boxes for that. We are in our 40s and we found the entertainment just right. There was always a singer at night up in the Marco Polo bar. Andy, the resident musician, is excellent and plays a wide variety of song types catering for all tastes. On the nights he is not playing, there are other singers and we found them all to be good. There was a lovely outside terrace to the Marco Polo bar and we tended to sit outside nearly every night. You could just hear the music but we could also talk. How anyone can say that the music is so loud to be heard next door, is just ridiculous.

There are plenty of sunbeds. We used to get down to the pool around 11am and there was a fantastic chap who was always around to move the sunbeds to point towards the sun and open your parasol. He was also one of the many waiters/waitresses taking orders around the pool. Service was just suberb. The pool however, whilst extremely clean, was also exceptionally cold. We only used it twice but this did not detract from our enjoyment at all.

We ate in the Regina Restaurant for lunch overlooking the pool. Great choice but I always had a salad. Loads of choice and delicious.

We were on all inclusive and spent more on food at Paphos Airport than we did during the whole of our week away. All food and drink (including international brands) are included. Instead of a wrist band you are given credit card sized cards. It is a bit strange at first having to give the card in for every order and then sign for your drinks, but to us it just added to the exclusivity feel of the hotel.

We ate every night in the main restaurant although we could have eaten twice at one of the A La Carte restaurants. Again we sat outside and tended to eat later. There was always a great choice and my hubby, who does not normally eat puddings, ate one every night. (He loved the chocolate coconut cake). Most nights we were served by a fantastic waiter called Vasilakis (sorry if I spelt that wrong). He was just great. Extremely efficient and after a few days even remembered our wine choice and water.

To summarise; we can't wait to go back. I have already started pricing up a holiday (or two) for next year. If you are a couple, in search of total peace and tranquility, with excellent service, and luxurious surroundings, this is the place for you. I will be emailing the manager to pass on our thanks as well. If you are yet to go on your holiday, you won't be disappointed !

Room Tip: If you can get a room overlooking the pool you will be able to witness the glorious sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank rosiespad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Where do I begin, from the moment we checked in until we left we were treated like royalty. The staff are just amazing and cant do enough for you. We went for a week relaxation holiday and fell in love with place and the people that we have booked for next year already. We had a partial sea view room which met our expectations as the room was immaculate, clean with a well stocked mini fridge including white and red wine and selection of soft drinks. We cant speak more highly of this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.1 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | PO Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#13 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £142 - £409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel is an adult -focused, four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos situated conveniently close to the places of tourist and archaeological interest as well as to restaurants, bars and shops. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests.This hotel is located 15km away from Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. All the rooms have large balconies with views of the Mediterranean or the surrounding serene landscape, luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower and floor to ceiling windows, fruit & wine and a bottle of mineral water upon arrival. The Executive One Bedroom Suites and the Superior Deluxe rooms include the use of private cabanas on the beach with seating area and sun beds. Room facilities include among others air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers, safety deposit box, ironing facilities, espresso machine as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Sports and leisure facilities include 1 freshwater swimming pool with Jacuzzi, 1 indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, indoor and outdoor short mat bowling facilities and outdoor Green Bowls facilities, a floodlit tennis court. In the hotel's Elixir Spa there is a heated pool, sauna, steam bath, a fully equipped gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages as well as body treatments. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's Restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pioneer Beach Paphos
Hotel Pioneer Beach
Pioneer Hotel Cyprus
Pioneer Beach Hotel Paphos
Pioneer Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing