We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ONE OF THE BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

I reviewed this hotel on the thompson website but they have not published it ( probably did not like my comment of the failure of online hotel check in system) This is a super hotel, the staff so friendly
On arrival we were greeted with cool facecloths and drinks. We had a rear facing room ,looking over countryside. Beware of side rooms which over look wasteland . Restaurant had good variety of food,we were on h/b, only downside was hotel policy of not allowing guests to keep wine not drunk at dinner for another night ,this also applied to water (3eur per bootle,with house wine 11euro}Evenings sometimes quiet but that didnt worry us,we went down to the athena royal and athena beach for dancing on some evenings. The hotel wasnt full but thats normal for the time of year.
Bus services are good for getting around , a 5euro day pass is great value..
Hotel has a small beach , but nice shallow ea for swimming. Overall we enjoyed our stay and wiil be going again in the future.

Room Tip: opt for higher floors, side room view select with care
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jowenart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,088
    471
    150
    32
    15
See reviews for
74
1,464
24
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This was our first stay in Cyprus and the standards throughout the hotel were excellent. The staff were so friendly and the level of service was great. The hotel was clean and the bed in our room was very comfortable. The food quality was very good, with lots of good choice for breakfast and the dinner buffet. The pool and garden area are in an attractive layout which fronts onto the beach promenade on which you can walk into town. We booked a Thomson package after reading reviews about the hotel, which was a great base for a most enjoyable holiday. Thanks again to all the staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

A relaxing environment with friendly staff from top to bottom. An excellent selection of food in all the restaurants. The hotel is located in a good position right on the beach.Nothing is too much trouble for the wonderful staff.The hotel is also kept very clean in all areas,the rooms are light and airy fridges well stocked,also a welcome bottle of wine,all one could finally say is here's to the next time.

Room Tip: For best views. Choose the pool and sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheerness
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We made last minute plans to take a break in Cyprus to celebrate a special wedding anniversary and this Hotel was chosen from the many reports made on Trip adviser and the Thompson's website. We could not fault this Hotel in any way. As special mention must be made not only to the Hotel itself but to the staff who did not hesitate to provide an excellent standard of service which would put most Hotels to shame. Food was excellent and there were professional entertainers every evening in the Main Bar. Plenty of activities going on during the day, but Hotel was within walking distance of the Harbour where there were many restaurants and bars if you fancied a change. There were some options on the catering - but we didn't bother as the main restaurant was such good quality. Beds were comfortable and the weather was fine and mostly warm - all of which made for a splendid break.

Room Tip: Ensure you select Sea Views if you don't want a view of the building site next door - don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kentship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

My husband and myself booked a last minute holiday here in April and had a fabulous time.
The staff were fantastic, the facilities lovely, our room was super and the food delicious.
The bathrooms are lovely and modern and all the little extras made our stay extra special.
We would have preferred a slightly firmer bed, however this wasn't a major issue. We had a sea facing room which was great, however higher up would have been better.
It was warm enough to dine outdoors and the food selections every night were fabulous.
Location is great - just a short bus ride to the harbour and town and a short walk to the water park.
We were lucky and had beautiful weather, so made full use of the pool and beach and loved the special attention from the staff organising our loungers and drinks.
We were half board but had lunch a few times at the pool restaurant, where there is something for everyone.
I have to add the pool bar make the best chocolate milkshakes I've ever tasted!

Room Tip: Sea facing is a must and I would suggest the higher the better for views and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepshed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Managed to stay for 11 days this time,and also came slightly earlier this year.Had such a wonderful time,were thinking of booking a week in march.would like to go for two weeks,but cannot afford to put on so much weight.The hotel rooms,grounds,dinning room,fod & staff are simply amazing,as always

Room Tip: pay a bit more for a sea view,its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We have recently returned from a week at this hotel with Thomson's, very nice hotel, lovely rooms we had a side sea view overlooking the waste land at the side towards the sea, this wasn't a disappointment as knew what to expect and don't spend much time in room. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and attentive and seem very happy working there which was nice to see. The pool was cold but very pleasant area and there was a good indoor pool to use at this time of year. We used the restaurant by the pool for lunch a couple of times which was very nice and the food was good. The main buffet restaurant was quite large with a wide variety of food, the restaurant could do with a refurbish to bring it up to the same standard as the rest of the hotel but it was pleasant enough. Enjoy Andy's singing in the Marco Polo bar he was very good and played sax, guitar and acoustic guitar. The hotel is a good 40minutes walk from Paphos. It was one of the nicest hotels we saw in Paphos and wouldn't mind going back again in Oct or Nov another year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PooleSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.7 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | PO Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#12 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel is an adult -focused, four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos situated conveniently close to the places of tourist and archaeological interest as well as to restaurants, bars and shops. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests.This hotel is located 15km away from Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. All the rooms have large balconies with views of the Mediterranean or the surrounding serene landscape, luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower and floor to ceiling windows, fruit & wine and a bottle of mineral water upon arrival. The Executive One Bedroom Suites and the Superior Deluxe rooms include the use of private cabanas on the beach with seating area and sun beds. Room facilities include among others air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers, safety deposit box, ironing facilities, espresso machine as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Sports and leisure facilities include 1 freshwater swimming pool with Jacuzzi, 1 indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, indoor and outdoor short mat bowling facilities and outdoor Green Bowls facilities, a floodlit tennis court. In the hotel's Elixir Spa there is a heated pool, sauna, steam bath, a fully equipped gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages as well as body treatments. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's Restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pioneer Beach Paphos
Hotel Pioneer Beach
Pioneer Hotel Cyprus
Pioneer Beach Hotel Paphos
Pioneer Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing