We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros
Nearby Hotels
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,121)
Filter reviews
2,121 results
Traveller rating
1,287
578
194
41
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,287
578
194
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarco polo barregina restaurantsea viewsuperior roomcard systema la carte restaurantshalf boardcouples hotelpool barrain showerpremium packagebuffet restaurantrelaxing holidayconstantinou brosplenty of sunbedsevening entertainmentcoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
1,223 - 1,228 of 2,121 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Can't fault the hotel. Clean accommodation, breakfast excellent with good choice of everything we could think of (just went B and B), plenty of sunbeds, friendly staff.

Slightly out of resort, but 40 minute walk into harbour area was good for us and buses were cheap and frequent.

We ate out because we used the hotel as a base when attending a wedding elsewhere, but plenty of variety of food at various cost in Paphos itself.

We hired bikes one day. They bought them to and picked them up from hotel next day and would thoroughly recommend this. Plenty of safe cycle paths and rides along the promenade and a good way to see a bit further afield and get fit!

Only gripe would be that the hotel was very "corporate". I couldn't really tell whether we were in Cyprus/Majorca/Canary Islands - or wherever. There was also very little privacy in the grounds/private beach area. I like my peace and quiet and although there were no children and the other guests were extremely polite, I did sometimes feel that I did need a bit of space to myself.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmc1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Loved this hotel went all inclusive and if we hadn't gone for a couples massage, we would have spent no money. The Mediterranean restaurant was our favourite with wonderful sunsets. Nothing was to much trouble. If there was a down side I would say the evening entertainment. It may change from 1st June but we were there in May and would have expected better from a 5 star resort.

Room Tip: We were in room 305 which looked over the look and the balcony gets the sun for most of the day
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tipcon29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I trust Tripadvisor to give the best advice for holidays and it pretty much does. However there are some reviews from people who I think are from another planet. This hotel is wonderful. Cannot fault it in any respect. OK, through the list
Staff - friendly, helpful, funny, Daniella our favourite, even liked 'Pudding Face' who we think was learning clearing plates
Room - clean, comfortable, huge bed, good TV, Sky Sports, Gold, best shower ever
Food - we were half board. Huge choice at breakfast, have to get into the routine, who gets juice, who gets tea/coffee. Every night the choice was wonderful and even gluten free dishes. Staff very good. Friendly. Different themes every night. We've been at a number of hotels, and this was the best.
Entertainment - people have complained but I don't really understand. Different choices. Sitting here just now on balcony and it is a great night. Good songs, good singers although partner moaning. We will come back and I think half board is enough.
Paphos - oh that's where we are? If you walk into the harbour it does take about 40 mins but very pleasant from the people watching, coast watching aspect. Lots of sea sport options, boat trips. Many restaurants trying to get you in. Expensive? I think a wee bit but it is worth it.
Time to go as it is last night.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
9  Thank dpleith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Recently stayed on a half board basis, bar and lunch bill came to just over 300 euros at end of one week stay so believe we saved a little by being half board, but if I came again I would probably go all inclusive. Room was lovely, spent little time in there so didn't mind having a mountain view (view to front of hotel over carpark, mountains in far distance.) All areas of the hotel were kept spotless, staff were extremely helpful and gave excellent customer service. Food was lovely in the buffet but did get repetitive after a week, but they did change the theme every night. I didn't mind the entertainment, it was just nice to relax with a drink in the evening in the bar area. Plenty of sun beds, and fresh pool towels provided daily. Overall we had a lovely time and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Had a week there end of May. Weather was great which helps.

Firstly the niggles - Evening entertainment dire - but we understand this changes 1st June. Pathos harbour 45 minute walk/10 Euro taxi/ bus ride away. Shops/bars en route via the road tatty. Via the beach walk, path mainly unlit. We like a stroll after dinner, look into a couple of shops, have a beer and then back to the hotel for the rest of the evening - didn't happen.
Group of mid twenty couples played their radio by the pool which isn't allowed - no one from the Hotel did anything

The rest - Good food, plenty of choice including a Chinese grill, fish/meat grill while you wait, as well as the usual 'help yourself'. My wife is Gluten Free and they have the most choice of ANYWHERE we have stayed. Pool area clean with many sunbeds on grass under trees, giving plenty of shade for those who don't want to burn. Beach isn't the best (it is a volcanic island!) but clean and tidy with sunbeds. Staff excelent from waiters to room cleaners.

Some complaints on here about the various levels of accomodation - you choose what you want to pay and that's the level you get. In Cyprus you'd be mad not to got all inclusive, but not everyone did. You can upgrade a number of levels for room/meals and even get your own Cabana on the beach if you want to pay.

Free safe/wifi/beach towels/TV/bathrode and slippers/hair dryer etc.etc.

Sea view not worth extra as mountain view just as good.

Room Tip: Mountain view is good at no extra charge
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scotty15647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews