We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but not luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros
Ranked #23 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at the Pioneer Beach Hotel in May 2014 for one week. It was marketed for couples so we were hoping the hotel would be nice and hassle free which it was. (Most guests were retired...) Based on pictures, other reviews and the price we paid we were expecting a little more luxurious hotel though. The hotel was a bit old and just ok... Fortunately this didn't ruin out holiday as we had asked for a quiet room to quarantee good night's sleep and the hotel had heard our request. The bed was really comfortable too. However there was one night when a party boat stopped for several hours to a harbour near the hotel and the noise was terrible! It continued until 11.30pm. We had the full board so we ate mostly at the hotel as this was meant to be a relaxing and easy holiday. The food was also ok, but only ok. We were looking forward to tasting some local foods but what they offered was very basic. The restaurants weren't that classy either. Over all we had a nice holiday as the weather was good all the time and we got to enjoy the sun by the pool. What comes to Paphos itself, I wouldn't necessarily recommend it. It was very small and there wasn't really much to see. It wasn't that beautiful either compared to may other places we've been. We had a rental car so we went to Limassol and Larnaka too but I have to say Cyprus didn't make that great of an impact on me.

Room Tip: If you want to get a quiet room ask for a room which doesn't face to the pool area as the evenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sini00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,098)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,201 - 1,207 of 2,098 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

We booked the Pioneer Beach through Thomson on an All Inclusive basis for 11 nights. We had a mountain view room, which we really liked and would book the same room again. Yes it does overlook the front of the hotel which has a carpark and obviously the road but we didn't find this to be a problem.

We had the most amazing time and cannot wait to return. From the moment we arrived to the time we left we felt totally relaxed. On arrival, late in the evening, we were welcomed with a cold towel and a drink and check in was quick and efficient. We had plates of food in the room waiting for us which was very welcome!

We spent a lot of time around the pool, there were plenty of sunbeds and space around the pool, in the gardens or on the beach. The gardens are kept beautifully maintained.

We mostly ate in the buffet restaurant and we really enjoyed it. We found there to be so much choice and the food tasted lovely. We did also eat at Regina (the italian) which again was beautiful. We did pay extra for the Flambe night and again was thorughly enjoyable.

All the staff were amazing and would go out of their way to help or get anything for you.

We did 2 trips through Thomson and both were great but would recommend the 4x4 Jeep Safari, it was such a good day and you got to see parts of Cyprus that perhaps you would not normally see. Mark the Thomson rep was also excellent and one of the best!

All in all a fabulous holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharpie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just returned from an excellent holiday at the Pioneer Beach Hotel in Pathos, weather/food/drink was excellent, Went all inclusive and very impressed with the selection of branded drinks on the all inclusive list. Plenty of sunbeds for the whole of the 2 weeks we were there. Pool and sea was a bit chilly but started to warm up during the second week. Walked into Pathos town twice approx 45 mins at a leisurely stroll, plenty of shops, bars, resaurants. Stayed at this hotel quite a few years ago and was very impressed with the improvements that have been made. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. Free Wi Fi. The only little niggle was that there were not enough bar staff in the evenings and you could wait quite a while to be served. On the whole extremely relaxing and enjoyable. Will go again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Having travelled to many countries in the World and living in many hotels, this hotel is no doubt one of the best. The standard of the service, the cleanliness and the food was faultless. The location of the hotel is also excellent, being right on the beach. The hotel is an adults only hotel. All of the foregoing comments ensure that, if you wish a quiet, relaxing holiday, this is the hotel for you. We paid extra for a room with a sea view, however I did not see any rooms that had a poor view. I will definitely go back to this hotel next year. Despite being there for 2 weeks I do not think the dinner menu was repeated once and was delicious. We went half board.

Room Tip: There are different standards of room. We went superior standard, which was excellent,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flembo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We wished we had booked for longer!
From the moment of our arrival to be greeted by a cold towel (on a hot day) and a cool drink, till the staff lining up to say goodbye as we left a week later, nothing for them seemed too much trouble.
So many little things done to make our stay so enjoyable.
So much choice at meal times, they seem to cater for every possible option at each meal.
Special themed nights.
Lovely clean rooms, well maintained.
Entertainment in the lounge bar every night and also sometimes outside round the pool area.
No need to carry cash around as all drinks, snacks etc can be added to your bill.
Some daytime activities/games arranged if you want them.
Thanks to Thomson Couples for choosing this hotel in their brochure.
The Paphos harbour is only a 45 minute walk away, which is a nice walk along the sea shore path.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little extra to get a sea-view, ideally overlooking the hotel garden and outdoor pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlanCecil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Can't fault the hotel. Clean accommodation, breakfast excellent with good choice of everything we could think of (just went B and B), plenty of sunbeds, friendly staff.

Slightly out of resort, but 40 minute walk into harbour area was good for us and buses were cheap and frequent.

We ate out because we used the hotel as a base when attending a wedding elsewhere, but plenty of variety of food at various cost in Paphos itself.

We hired bikes one day. They bought them to and picked them up from hotel next day and would thoroughly recommend this. Plenty of safe cycle paths and rides along the promenade and a good way to see a bit further afield and get fit!

Only gripe would be that the hotel was very "corporate". I couldn't really tell whether we were in Cyprus/Majorca/Canary Islands - or wherever. There was also very little privacy in the grounds/private beach area. I like my peace and quiet and although there were no children and the other guests were extremely polite, I did sometimes feel that I did need a bit of space to myself.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmc1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Loved this hotel went all inclusive and if we hadn't gone for a couples massage, we would have spent no money. The Mediterranean restaurant was our favourite with wonderful sunsets. Nothing was to much trouble. If there was a down side I would say the evening entertainment. It may change from 1st June but we were there in May and would have expected better from a 5 star resort.

Room Tip: We were in room 305 which looked over the look and the balcony gets the sun for most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tipcon29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.6 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | PO Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#13 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £145 - £431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel is an adult -focused, four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos situated conveniently close to the places of tourist and archaeological interest as well as to restaurants, bars and shops. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests.This hotel is located 15km away from Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. All the rooms have large balconies with views of the Mediterranean or the surrounding serene landscape, luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower and floor to ceiling windows, fruit & wine and a bottle of mineral water upon arrival. The Executive One Bedroom Suites and the Superior Deluxe rooms include the use of private cabanas on the beach with seating area and sun beds. Room facilities include among others air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers, safety deposit box, ironing facilities, espresso machine as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Sports and leisure facilities include 1 freshwater swimming pool with Jacuzzi, 1 indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, indoor and outdoor short mat bowling facilities and outdoor Green Bowls facilities, a floodlit tennis court. In the hotel's Elixir Spa there is a heated pool, sauna, steam bath, a fully equipped gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages as well as body treatments. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's Restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pioneer Beach Paphos
Hotel Pioneer Beach
Pioneer Hotel Cyprus
Pioneer Beach Hotel Paphos
Pioneer Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing