We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel i wish i was going to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros
Ranked #23 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

went to this hotel last year .what a class hotel .standard rooms with bathroom best i have come a cross .better than most 5 star hotels .sky sports one in bedroom.carpit on floor in bedrooms.bell boys take your luggage up to room. when we got to the hotel it was late .but we got welcome drink and a towel cool you down .in room when we got there was salad and a bottle wine .breakfast was next to the pool .english breakfast .paper shop down stairs .with todays paper .lunch was on decking with water round it .food was first class here .no fighting for tabel like other hotel.my girl friend did not want to go to cyprus .so she pulled everything down .said paphos was like beirut .paphos was run down .but even she said what a good hotel this is .with staff that are the best i have come cross.hotel got bit of class about it .

Room Tip: go all inclusive with wine waiter leting you try wine first before you have the bottle like they do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,179 - 1,185 of 2,091 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

I won't rant on as I think it's all been said and I would agree with most of it.
However, I read previously that the bar service was slow and that people were witnessed giving up trying to order a drink. NOT SO, it was no problem at any time anywhere and like the rest of the hotel, the staff were great. A little smile from the pool bar staff at times would have been nice, but they appear to all work long hours and must get hot and tired like anyone would.
Restaurant staff at all three choices were superb and nothing too much trouble.
I also read some derogatory comment about food quality etc. in an earlier report. We have stayed at lots of hotels and the standard here ran from really good to excellent.
We stayed in a "superior" room and decided that as it wasn't superior, that hadn't proved a good buy. It gave a pool/sea view which was nice, but it was at best nice and comfortable, but no way was it superior. Apart from a few bits and pieces, the main benefit we could see, was entitlement to use the A La Carte restaurants not just twice in the week, but nightly.
Entertainment was fairly basic but OK. We have seen much better but were there for a chill out week and after long hot days in the sun, we weren't looking for too much anyway.
WIFI - Yes they have it. However, we appeared to be in one of the unlucky rooms where it was available sporadically.
SUNBEDS - In line with many holiday hotels, loungers can be a lottery. First day we went for breakfast about 9am and then managed to capture the last two loungers available.Next morning, I witnessed eager guests bagging multiple loungers in some cases, from around 5.45 am. Extremely sad and could spoil the holiday if you allowed it, but not uncommon unfortunately.
Enough negatives - Staff fantastic - Food lovely - All inclusive guests would have to be very fussy to complain about choice of drinks on offer. Entire hotel clean and spotless at all times.
Would we go back ? Yes but would go all inclusive and pay extra for a sea view room and forget the "superior" option.

Room Tip: Go for sea view, otherwise it's "mountain view" overlooking the main road at the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

On the whole a good holiday at this hotel, really friendly,helpful staff and good food. We were compering it with last year at the same hotel and disappointed with staff levels all around, the service around the pool and sunbathing area was almost non existent. Don't believe the photos of the beach in the brochures it was covered in seaweed most days and only cleaned twice in our 11 days stay. This hotel is only available through Thomson in the uk,good service but the flight out on an ageing 757 had only 2 toilets working which led to long queues down the isle. We would still go back to this hotel and hope the staffing levels have improved.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lewylew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed at pioneer beach hotel which is a couples only holiday resort , which is great no screaming kids ,thought it might be a saga holiday but great age mix both young ,old and In between. we had premium package all inclusive one of the best all inclusive holidays we've been on and we've been on a few , all kinds of beverages and alcohol included , not just local but Smirnoff ,Bacardi ,Havana club etc . Food was excellent and as a premium package you could eat as many times in the a la carte restaurants as you wanted ,all the food was first class even in buffet restaurant can't fault any of the food great chefs all of them , staff were excellent couldn't do enough for you there was Sorin , Gabrielle , Alex and iswanni too name but a few each and everyone from maids to reception and all I between we're great made you feel like part of a family fantastic keep it up guys , ellena was the lady who booked us In She was lovely explained everything we could possible need to know and greeted you every morning with a lovely smile and nice word , could go on for ever about this hotel but all I can say is it was superb one of our best holidays ever , we will defiantly be back ,such a high quality hotel and the staff there make it even more special ,all I can say is get yourself in here it's great x x

Room Tip: Premium package is best rooms with sea view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have just returned from this Hotel three days ago, having stayed from 1st to 15th June. Overall this is a really good Hotel, the food is absolutely brilliant, with lots of variety - (wish it had not been as I have put on 10lb!!! ) and the variety of drinks is also excellent. Most of the staff are very friendly and efficient, particularly Maheala in the Buffet Restaurant and Katrina in the Christiana Restaurant. However, there are the odd one or two who walk around daydreaming all day/night!! This is very evident in the Marco Polo Bar where we waited on most occasions from 10 to 30mins for someone to come and take our order and then a further wait until we actually received our drinks!! We did complain about this and were told that all the staff were "new, untrained and would be great and super efficient by the end of the season"!!!! In the end we used to go to the bar ourselves and order but you still have to sit down and wait for the waiter to deliver them, but it did prove to be quicker! With regard to the rooms, we had a "superior "room but I think Thomsons need to change their wording in this respect in their brochure/online. The Superior/Delux Rooms themselves are NOT superior or deluxe, they are very standard with nothing superior or deluxe about them. We looked at a standard room and it was exactly the same as the "superior" with the exception of a larger balcony. The reference to Superior/Deluxe by Thomsons is the actual PACKAGE, (which is very good) where you get certain extras than the standard PACKAGE -NOT reference to the actual rooms. Also the difference in price for a Deluxe instead of a Superior is ludicrous as the only thing you get extra is the use of a private Cabana, which I certainly would not have wanted, as you dont get the sun where they are situated until the afternoon! Enough of the bad points - overall this Hotel is excellent, the entertainment we thought was very good, as mentioned the food and drink is superb, the rooms, whilst not superior, were clean and very comfortable and all the amenities were excellent.
The Thomson Reps, Mark and Linda (entertainment) were delightful. Very professional, knowledgable, very helpful and full of fun - just how a Thomson Rep should be!! And to top all that we met some great people - Hello to Pam and Alan, Jason and Lauren and Max and Sally - Thanks for lots of laughs.!!! As a further added bonus and a big plus for this Hotel there are no screaming kids anywhere in sight!!! . We would certainly return to this hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank julie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights at the end of May. The rooms are all nicely decorated to a high standard with great views of the mountains or the sea depending on room options.
The food is amazing and I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The staff all go out of their way to help you no matter what you want!

Paphos is a beautiful place and this is a beautiful place to stay when you visit here!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Camsco1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Recently returned from a chill out week (31st May - 7th June 2014) at this magnificent couples only hotel. My wife and I are well travelled and have stayed at some top hotels, but the Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel is truly one if not the best we have had the pleasure of experiencing. The hotel is exceptionally well run, with well trained, courteous, hard working and very helpful staff. The food is incredibly varied and of a extremely high standard. One would be very hard not to find a dish of choice. There are gluten free options too.
We had a lovely room 361 overlooking the pool and beach. A very comfortable bed. Always kept clean and tidy (as was the whole of the hotel) and well stocked. Tip - beach/pool towels are provided in the room and replenished as and when required.
There is a wide range of activities to take part in, if you so choose to, with a variety of evening entertainment. There is also plenty of space to remain relaxed and quiet if needed.
Our Thomson's rep Mark was very professional, kind and helpful; also Linda the entertainments rep.
We would without hesitation thoroughly recommend this lovely resort hotel.
Thank you so much to all the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | PO Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#13 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £140 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel is an adult -focused, four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos situated conveniently close to the places of tourist and archaeological interest as well as to restaurants, bars and shops. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests.This hotel is located 15km away from Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. All the rooms have large balconies with views of the Mediterranean or the surrounding serene landscape, luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower and floor to ceiling windows, fruit & wine and a bottle of mineral water upon arrival. The Executive One Bedroom Suites and the Superior Deluxe rooms include the use of private cabanas on the beach with seating area and sun beds. Room facilities include among others air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers, safety deposit box, ironing facilities, espresso machine as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Sports and leisure facilities include 1 freshwater swimming pool with Jacuzzi, 1 indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, indoor and outdoor short mat bowling facilities and outdoor Green Bowls facilities, a floodlit tennis court. In the hotel's Elixir Spa there is a heated pool, sauna, steam bath, a fully equipped gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages as well as body treatments. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's Restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pioneer Beach Paphos
Hotel Pioneer Beach
Pioneer Hotel Cyprus
Pioneer Beach Hotel Paphos
Pioneer Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing