We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Perfect Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel from 19th - 30th July and had the best holiday ever! The hotel is beautiful and soo clean and kept well, staff were great, very friendly and always happy. We stayed all inclusive with part sea view, the view was not worth the money, we arrived at midnight and woke up to loads of empty land with little view of the sea, this didn't help being on the ground floor, but suppose someone has to, all inclusive was great for drinks, other than signing every time for each and every drink, food was amazing we had 4 al a carte meals which were beautiful, only bad point was it took us a while to understand where to eat and what restaurant we can go to. Overall the hotel is perfect but we have to mention the bad parts, a lot of people chose an early night, due to the fact the entertainment at night is poor, during the day is great but dead at night, this needs to change, a lot of people was unhappy with this. Also last point, i would recommend the fire work night, it was great! Had a very good time and met some great people! Also the VIP cruse is not worth the money, not VIP at all just shoved in a corner for 8 hours...

But don't let the bad points put you off, it is really really really a great hotel and would recommend it to anyone, we will 100% return, i read a lot of bad reviews but don't let them put you off, this is not a beach holiday but perfect if you like spending time at the hotel

A few final plus points are, very comfy bed, clean rooms, large safe, loads of towels, good sun loungers, happy staff, easy buses, cheap taxis, Thomson rep mark is very good, departure meeting very helpful

Hope this helped!!

Room Tip: Get a pool view room as you get both sea and pool view, part sea view rooms are on the side of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,111
    483
    154
    33
    16
See reviews for
74
1,501
25
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (660)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just returned from an amazing break at the Pioneer Beach Hotel. From check in to check out the staff couldn't have been more helpful and attentive. We arrived to late for dinner but a plate of cold meats, cheese, bread rolls and fruit awaited us in our room. We chose to spend much of our time at the beach but the pool bar was close enough for drinks. We tried all the a la carte restaurants and enjoyed the food from them all. I have to say the choice and quality in the buffet restaurant was just as good.

I do agree with a previous comment about the cards and having to sign for drinks and things even though we were all inclusive. It definitely did slow things down. Also being interrupted during our meals by somebody trying to sell us a flambé night deal was a little irritating.

We found WIFI was a bit hit or miss but not a huge problem.

We had a superior sea front room on the third floor, which was spacious and very clean. We were provided with slippers and robes for use during our stay, as well as toiletries. Soft drinks were replenished in the mini fridge free of charge.

The little extras make a difference.

Room Tip: Sea front rooms have a great view but if you want an early night outside entertainment can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bear612014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

1st time staying at this hotel 4th visit to Cyprus. This is by far the best hotel we have stayed in....even though there are different upgrades dont be put off by thinking only the best is good enough ... You won't be disappointed... We had sea view but it was only a tiny angle sea view lovely but not really worth the extra ..if we could of afforded to of gone all inclusive executive we would of been in heaven. ..That said once you've been there a few days and soak up the friendliness of the staff.. The warmth of the sun... the delights of the restaurant .. and the whole ambience of the hotel you will just be delighted you chose the pioneer regardless of the grade you paid for. .. Yes the entertainment is a little on the weak side but we found the sports bar on the last night and had a lovely game of darts and snooker with friends. We could of gone to paphos for a night but were just too relaxed to venture out. .We had a full day on the beach everyday with cocktails by the pool bar early Eve before going to our rooms for a chill and to change for our meal.. We ate 2 nights al a carte which are included and the rest in the buffet which was excellent a massive choice of top quality food. .and as we were all inclusive a bottle of wine included. .you can eat in or outside always with plenty of tables to choose from and never rushed. .. breakfast was taken in the same area with exactly the same service and friendliness. ..I agree with others the card payment and signing was a bit of a pain and the cashier in the pool bar was so slow she almost made it painful to make a purchase As she repeatedly asked the bar staff what you'd had! Tip dont have a baileys coffee ..coffee free ..Baileys free but Baileys coffee €5!!! (rmake your own or have irish coffee as free) They don't tell you just appears on your bill ..overall youwon't be disappointed with this hotel and I'm sure like us you will return. . Looking forward to 2015 already

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrold5565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed at the Pioneer Beach Hotel for two weeks in July 2014 - excellent hotel! The food and drink were excellent (best AI we have been on). The staff are a credit to the management; all were really attentive and couldnt do enough for us, also very friendly. The hotel is kept immaculate and housekeeping in the rooms excellent. ~We would not hesitate to stay here again. Two very small niggles - yes the balconies are small but this is a small price to pay when compared against all the plus points - the most comfortable beds being one of them! Hadnt been sleeping well for a while before going on holiday and slept like a dream in these beds. Entertainment - not the best. Been on Thomson Couples holidays before and entertainment is usually quite good, not the case here other than Andy Foster who is fantastic. could have listened to him for the whole fortnight. The other niggle is aimed at Thomson - we went on what was advertised as a 'VIP Adult Only Cruise' - dont waste your money! We travelled to the harbour on an open top bus (nice) but having been more or less the first pick up, it took an hour because we had to pick up at every hotel along the way! When we eventually boarded the boat - pretty much last - there were only white plastic seats left (not very VIP). We were then told that due to the rough sea we would not be going to Coral Bay (the main reason I had booked the cruise). We only cruised just beyond our own hotel, stopped for a swim stop - for about 2.5 hours! Had lunch, which I must admit was nice, and then set off back the same way we came before stopping for another swim stop and then back to the harbour. Not much in the way of scenery or anything at all. Definitely not worth the money at all! Unfortunately we did not have the opportunity to report back to our rep. Anyway, moan over, and other than this cannot recommend the hotel enough. Dont know how people can leave bad comments at all. When I read some of the comments before going on holiday I did wonder what to expect - dont worry at all - the hotel is fab!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

One of the best holiday's we have ever had. The service was outstanding. The staff could not do enough for you. The quality, cleanliness and attention to detail was definitely first class. We upgraded to a superior room and therefore were able to use the a la carte menu as often as we wanted. We were greeted on our arrival with a glass of champagne and that was the start of a brilliant holiday. The only fault I could find was the price of the excursions from the hotel were very expensive in comparison to local prices. We used 'eco tours' Cyprus, they were half the price of the hotel and Andreas who's company it is, could not have made it better. It was a brilliant day, lots of fun and one that we will always remember.
The only other thing was the Wifi in the rooms was poor and you had to go downstairs for a good reception.

Room Tip: If you can go for superior room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Myra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Came back last night from our second stay at Pioneer Beach.A very big plus this year is the excellent free wifi which is a recent addition.For us this worked fine in our room and throughout the hotel and grounds. Other hotels take note! In this day and age there is really no excuse for not having this.Service remains very willing and the food excellent.Our room was maintained in an immaculate fashion.
My only minor criticism is the cumbersome card billing system.I do wonder why when I've paid in advance on an all inclusive basis for food and drink I have to present a card and constantly sign receipts for 00.00?This slows the staff down,at times queues form, and to what end?A mystery to me. Surely the wristband system as found elsewhere would be an improvement?Different colours for different tariffs if need be?
Otherwise a great place to stay and we'll certainly return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank scotchtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great food, excellent cleanliness standards and a good mix of relaxation and entertainment, this holiday proved to be the tonic we all needed. The rooms were spacious enough and kept to a high cleanliness standard throughout the entire two weeks. The variety of food meant that we felt we had a different meal every day for the two week stay.

Room Tip: We had a sea/pool view room but I think all the rooms were quiet as the hotel is set back from the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.7 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | PO Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#12 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel is an adult -focused, four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos situated conveniently close to the places of tourist and archaeological interest as well as to restaurants, bars and shops. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests.This hotel is located 15km away from Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. All the rooms have large balconies with views of the Mediterranean or the surrounding serene landscape, luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower and floor to ceiling windows, fruit & wine and a bottle of mineral water upon arrival. The Executive One Bedroom Suites and the Superior Deluxe rooms include the use of private cabanas on the beach with seating area and sun beds. Room facilities include among others air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers, safety deposit box, ironing facilities, espresso machine as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Sports and leisure facilities include 1 freshwater swimming pool with Jacuzzi, 1 indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, indoor and outdoor short mat bowling facilities and outdoor Green Bowls facilities, a floodlit tennis court. In the hotel's Elixir Spa there is a heated pool, sauna, steam bath, a fully equipped gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages as well as body treatments. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's Restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pioneer Beach Paphos
Hotel Pioneer Beach
Pioneer Hotel Cyprus
Pioneer Beach Hotel Paphos
Pioneer Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing