We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$443
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$671
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$607
HotelsClick
View Deal
Free cancellation until 26/07
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,240)
Filter reviews
2,240 results
Traveller rating
1,353
607
202
49
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,353
607
202
49
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarco polo barregina restaurantsea viewa la carte restaurantscard systemsuperior roomhalf boardrelaxing holidaypool barrain showerpremium packagebuffet restaurantplenty of sunbedsconstantinou brosevening entertainmentcoffee machinebeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 2,240 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay and feeling the holiday blues terribly! Like everyone else I had read the fabulous reviews and I’m delighted to report they were all true. The staff, personal service and attention to detail is what makes this hotel such a pleasurable stay. I would highly recommend upgrading to one of the new club suites with a sea view! We also upgraded to the VIP drinks package offered on arrival which personally suited us perfectly as All inclusive can sometimes be a bit heavy on the stomach (and waistline!) for our tastes. The VIP drinks package was fantastic for our tastes and we found the hotel, staff and food always 5* - special mention would be Cristina who was always such a delight and the hotel and restaurant managers - our only Criticism.... we only left the hotel once as it was so good! oh and maybe you could relax on the trousers for men during the evening? I think smart casual would be enough to encourage guests on the correct attire?
Can’t wait to visit again soon :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHCYPRUS, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience of the Pioneer Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to learn you had an excellent holiday with us.

It was a true pleasure reading your comments and we hope to see you again at Pioneer Beach Hotel very soon.


Best regards,
Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great holiday and felt thoroughly pampered. The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. We've been to this hotel four times now and never been disappointed. The sport and entertainment team are great and you can do as little or as much as you want e.g. aqua fit, pilates, skittles and quizzes. There is live music every day which we enjoyed.
We had a superior sea view room and were able to stay on our departure day until 6.00pm so it was like having an extra day. The food and range of choice is great with a la carte, table d'hote and a buffet. The dining options are great with facilities outside and in the dining room. The room itself was large with a balcony, seats and a table. The air con was very efficient and the maid cleaned the room everyday and replenished the beach towels and bath room towels and toiletries. There were fresh towels after our evening shower too and the bed was turned down. These touches made our stay extra special.

Room Tip: Superior sea view are perfect but they have suites on the 4th floor. We had a look and they are excellent if you want a luxury experience.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHCYPRUS, Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Pioneer Beach Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your holiday experience with us and that many aspects of your stay met your high expectations.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Read so many reviews about this hotel it’s true it’s a really nice hotel but with a few problems firstly the food is pretty basic if you are half board there are other restaurants here but quite pricey eg starter,steak dinner an extra 94 euros I’ve been to a few of the sensimar hotels this one way down the list also please don’t book any trips with TUI because they are a rip off you pay 89 euros each for a trip to the Troodos mountains only to spend many stops at waste of time places and the inclusive meal is in a tip with cats everywhere and flys everywhere and the being brought to you from the restaurant across the road which is great but your not allowed to eat there and when you complain about the flys your told not worry they’re smaller than you and when you tell the reps they say that’s just what the Cypriot people are used too back to the hotel the staff are great but as I said this hotel is the worst one I’ve been too and I’ve been to sensimar hotels in Tenerife, Italy,lanzarote but this one doesn’t compare with the rest .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank refetee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHCYPRUS, Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Pioneer Beach Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We always welcome our guest’s comments and your feedback will be taken into consideration as we continue to improve our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to any of the Constantinou Bros Hotels in the near future.

Best regards,

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After getting married at this hotel in 2014 we were looking forward to finally be able to make it back to the place that is so special for us.
Unfortunately our experience this time round was not as good as when we were here last time.
I appreciate I'm comparing to a time when they pulled out the red carpet for us and gave us the most special day, so I'll try to be objective in my review.

The hotel had not long opened for the season due to the building works and we observed a number of staff undergoing training at the same time as trying to do their jobs. This could lead to hit and miss service at times.

Firstly we arrived and as we'd hired a car and not transferred with TUI, it was like we were checking in to a Premier Inn! We were given our room keys and left to get on with it. As returning guests I expected a warmer welcome, but I would expect that for all guests.
The bellhop was fab and took our bags and delivered them to our room, but the reception greeting could be improved.

The system in the buffet restaurant just didn't work very well. Upon arrival you were seated by the Maitre D, then you had to wait for the head waiter to take your drinks order. At peak times they simply had too many tables to cover. Then a drinks server would bring the drinks. Some of the plate clearers were far too quick in clearing plates, and on a couple of occasions did so even when we had food or cutlery still in our hands! Finally you had to wait for the head waiter to bring your bill: on all inclusive it's zero value and must be used for their record keeping, a system I personally dont mind and stops free food and deink being given to non residents (much better than the wristband approach). However the head waiter was too busy and often we left the restaurant without signing this bill. On one occasion we asked a drinks server for our bill and he told us we needed to ask the head waiter, we wondered why he couldn't ask for us? Same in reception when I asked if they had a different pillow, I was told to come back the next day to ask housekeeping... just a lack in customer care.
As others said, the atmosphere in the main restaurant is lacking however there was a live singer outside every night so there was live background music. It was the same singer every other night, with the same set, so got a bit repetitive.

Housekeeping was hit and miss. We travelled with friends who were in the room next door, and we had a different experience from each other. One evening I did have to call down to reception for loo roll to be replaced. Housekeeping improved a lot over the week, so perhaps again was a training issue.

The Pioneer offers a brilliant pool bar snack service of Gyros and pitta or souflaki etc, cooked to order, but they hadn't started it for the season when we arrived and it only started 2 days before we left. I personally think, weather permitting, all services should be available to all throughout the season.

The hotel wasn't full so we didn't have to fight for sunbeds, but I was glad it wasn't full as I think now, with the extra rooms, it'll be too crowded in peak season. There is no real life around the pool in the day though. The problem is that it's a small pool scene, only 1 outdoor, and they have to try to cater for a whole mix of ages. There is no gentle background music either.

The rooms were ok, Not the best or the worst. It's in good decorative order throughout, just not of very modern design. They could do with updating a few things: like the 1980's coffee pots at breakfast!

The A'la carte restaurants were fabulous. Any of them are highly recommended.

We did have to make a complaint about a couple of items, particularly the restaurant plate cleaners, but Christina in Guest relations was brilliant and resolved the issues quickly.

A special shout out goes to Petra in the sports bar and Christian the pool butler. Excellent and friendly service.

As returning guests we did receive a loyalty card, which is supposed to give you discounts, but I'm not sure what for. We did pay to upgrade wine with our meals a couple of evenings but at the end there was no extra discount vs the 50% you get from being AI.

All of the above I'm comparing to another TUI sensimar in Crete, which we went to the last couple of years: perfect service: all guests, irrespective of board, are greeted in reception, seated, given a refreshing cold drink (alcoholic was available) and cold flannel while filling in forms, whilst they check you in and show you to your room, and on our second visit there we were treated to complimentary room upgrade as a surprise. I guess we hoped for similar at Pioneer.

Tip to management: When you're not full and trying to get customers when you've expanded, little things like this would go a long way to increasing customer experience. Returning the loyalty your customers show you is important.

Unfortunately I think we'll be back to Crete next year.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHCYPRUS, Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for your comments regarding the Pioneer Beach Hotel.

Clients reviews and opinions are extremely important to our hotel and we acknowledge and evaluate all feedback received from our guests.

We would be happy to welcome you back as a guest to any of our Constantinou Bros Hotels in the near future.

Best regards,

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a smashing hotel that try's very hard to please. Excellent accommodation, kept very clean , High food standards, pleasant staff that will pamper all your needs
The hotel is in one of the best locations . Kerry and Christina are fabulous ambassadors for the hotel thank you both for your helpfulness on our stay ... see you all soon xxx

Stayed: June 2018
3  Thank p0rsche964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHCYPRUS, Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for your very positive feedback following your recent stay at the Pioneer Beach Hotel.

It was a true pleasure reading your comments and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Nikos Demetriou
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews