We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Just Got Better !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This place just gets better and better, but please dont take any notice of me,as we soon will not be able to keep going back as it will be permanently FULL
Bob and Maz
Norwich

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobgilbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear guest,

Much thanks for your kind words regarding the Louis King Jason...it is an honour to be held in such high esteem by our guests. We hope that the upcoming renovation will enhance that even further, and are hopeful of welcoming you again despite your fear of not finding any available rooms!!

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,132)
There are newer reviews for The King Jason Paphos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,745 - 2,751 of 3,132 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2011

Where should I start. We arrived on 24 November to a refreshing glass of oj and a biscuit whilst checking in. A lovely young man took our suitcases and showed us to our room. That was an indication of the attention we received throughout our stay. All the staff were very attentive without being intrusive. This comfortable hotel is very quiet, in a residential area, which we chose deliberately as we wanted to get away for a quiet relaxing break. The main tourist areas were only 15 or 20 minutes walk away, either the port or the town centre, or a short taxi or bus ride, whichever you preferred. We discovered that there was a refurbishment programme due to start the day after we were due to leave and the hotel gradually emptied until we were the only table left at breakfast on our last morning, but even that made no difference to the level of service we received. We were never made to feel in the way and continued to feel welcome and that nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend a stay at this hotel, which will be even more comfortable when the refurbishment has finished. Well done to everyone who made our holiday so memorable, thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sherrie_pillay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2011

Dear guest,

We would like to express our thanks at your Louis King Jason stay, which has been followed up by an excellent review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that our hotel has made you feel comfortable and that our staff made you feel at ease until the very last day of your holiday. We are very confident that the much-publicised renovation will create an even more comfortable environment for our guests to stay in.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again after we reopen in February.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Our 4th visit to the King Jason which never fails to disappoint thanks to the wonderful attention of Andreas and his efficient and friendly team. Nothing is too much trouble. A hidden gem if you just want to experience, as we do, the local environment rather than the beachfront hotels. An added bonus, the appartments are very well equipped for self catering or if you wish King Jason's half board is an excellent alternative. The harbour is just a 15 minute stroll through the old part of town with its ruins and churches. We look forward to returning to our "holiday home" soon.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 74Please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Quality and Branding Manager, Louis Hotels Cyprus and Greece at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2011

Dear loyal guest,

We would like to thank you so much for visiting our hotel again and for posting a review on TripAdvisor...it is true that the Louis King Jason is a 'hidden gem' as you call it, that we are all proud of.

We are especially proud of Andreas, the General Manager, who runs the hotel as if it is his own for the last 18 years...he is a fantastic guy and fully deserves to run a renovated hotel from 2012. Even before the renovation, Andreas had done a great job maintaining the hotel in an excellent state, so the renovation is our way of giving back something to our guests, as well as to him, for all the loyalty.

We cannot wait to welcome you to your 'holiday home' again...

Best regards,

The Quality and Branding Manager, Louis Hotels Cyprus and Greece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This hotel was recommended by the sales staff at FirstChoice and I'm really glad they did - we couldn't have picked anywhere better suited to us! It's in a residential area - far enough away from the main strip to be quiet, but an easy walk (or bus ride) to all the local sights and facilities. Andreas and Maria are truly worth their weight in gold - helping us with car hire, suggestions for days out and recommendations for good photographic locations, even answering our obscure questions about the legality of tripods in Cyprus! The bar and cleaning staff were efficient and courteous and the hotel itself is clean and welcoming - all a tribute to Andreas's exemplary managerial talent. The hotel closed the day we left for a refit though it's hard to see where they could improve - the new jacuzzi suite sounds pretty swish though! We hope to return next year, and look forward to more intrepid trips into the Troodos, drinks in the bar (with the resident cats, who were such a comfort when I missed mine - good to hear they're all off to their 'other house' for the renovations), more snorkelling in the bay and seeing the other ancient sites we didn't have time for this time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Quality and Branding Manager, Louis Hotels Cyprus and Greece at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2011

Dear guest,

We are delighted that word-of-mouth has reached your ears and that it enticed you to visit our wonderful Louis King Jason. Thank you so much for your kind feedback and we will certainly pass on your comments to Andreas, Maria and the rest of the staff.

As you very well know, the hotel has started undergoing a renovation...we are looking forward to seeing the new bathrooms and floors, the lobby, the extended restaurant and of course the hydro-contact pool. We would appreciate it if you sent Andreas an email to comfort him, however, because he is stressing out about the current state of the hotel!!! Of course it resembles a building site due to the renovation, but our dear friend and colleague Andreas is feeling pain at every nail that is being inserted, at every wall that is being demolished - such is his love and devotion to every corner of this hotel!! We keep reminding him that in the end, it will all look lovely and better than it looked before!!

Kidding aside though, thank you once again for your kind words...we hope that you will choose the Louis King Jason for future holidays as well, in order to witness the new look for yourself.

Best regards,

The Quality and Branding Manager,
Louis Hotels Cyprus and Greece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Having discovered this wonderful hotel a number of years ago, I have just returned from another fantastic week. Beautifully looked after, amazing team led by Andrios the hotel Manager - you are totally treated as a film star! I can't recommend it enough! Over the years we have also become very fond of the cats belonging to the hotel - they add to the special experience of our stay. Look forward to seeing them and all the staff next year after the hotel's refurbishment. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kefgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear loyal guest,

First let us thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis King Jason once again for your holiday and for writing a lovely review.

We are delighted that you had a memorable stay and that you were left satisfied with the quality of our services. Rest assured that your kind words toward our devoted management team and our friendly staff members are mcuh welcomed and will be shared with them.

We thank you for your comments and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you next year.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Just returned from King Jason, this was my eighth visit and, as usual, I had a fantastic, relaxing time. I have been lucky to travel quite a bit but I can honestly say this is the most charming hotel I have ever stayed in. Breakfast is 5 star quality and service, you can even have champagne with your cornflakes if you want ! Part of the charm of this hotel are the cats, well looked after and very good members of staff ! Please look after them when you close for refurbishment, they are an important part of the team and many people come back to see them!
Another excellent holiday, thank you Andreas and team. I highly recommend this hotel, you will be hooked after one visit, I guarantee it !!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerribleTwinbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear loyal guest,

A great thank you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for taking the time to express your truehearted feelings.

It is a pleasure to read your kind comments about our hotel's services, the quality of the food and the friendliness of our staff members. We are delighted that the charm of the hotel and the particular attention you received from our welcoming Manager Andreas contributed in making your stay a memorable and relaxing experience.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the nearest future.

Very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

A fantastic place to stay, Staff so friendly especially Maria on reception who even called our room on the day after arrival to see if we had settled in ok. Very clean apartments and fully furnished . If you have an apartment pay for the breakfast its well worth it,with such a variety of choice. Only a 15 min walk to the harbour area which has lots of bars cafe and restaurants. If you love cats you will be at home as they are around the hotel but well looked after. Pool area is great, even come round with free cool refreshing
towls in the heat of the sun ! This hotel should be at least 3 star with the extra personal touches they give to you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andycap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for leaving such good comments online. Your title 'Hidden Treasure' fits in perfectly with the title TripAdvisor itself awarded us in a recent online brochure about Cyprus...it called us a 'Hidden Gem'.

We are happy that you liked the breakfast, the staff friendliness, the cleanliness of our room and of course the pool with its refreshments.

We wish you a wonderful 2012 and hope to welcome you soon in this or any of our Louis Hotels.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,738 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#16 of 85 in Paphos
2,134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £100 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing